We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay in Rome.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Venetia Palace Hotel
Ranked #338 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The hotel is in a geat location near the Termini Station. The hotel was very clean and the beakfast was very good. Within walking distance to all attractions. Many restauants nearby. Easy to just go ouside and walk around. Always felt safe and staff was vey friendly and was able to answer all of ou questions.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brandon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (838)
There are newer reviews for Venetia Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 838 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

Perfect in every way! Just a couple blocks from station..Very safe neighborhood... Staff was so nice and helpful...spoke perfect english.. Breakfast was very good. Big variety of fruits, cereals, pastry, hot and cold breakfast items... breakfast staff was attentive to your every need. Room was very clean. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom offered a tub/ shower... A clean hot tub was up on the top floor roof, along with chairs to lay in for a nice rest. They even had a exercise room for those who didn't get enough walking in Rome. Television had a several english speaking channels. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WhiteIslandGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We had a lovely clean room, front facing but very quiet. Breakfasts were very good, lots of choices. Hot tub on the roof very good idea but not very warm! We were able to check in early which was great.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SJSWarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Great location and good value. Walking distance to metro stop as well as Termini Station, so therefore convenient for train for an early flight. Staff were friendly and the room was very clean and very "white" décor. Breakfast was fine with small outdoor area which was used by smokers. Would stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Happy186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We had a great stay in this hotel in July, excellent location, lovely clean room with a balcony & a great selection at breakfast.

Based on recommendations I read here, we requested a 5/6th floor room with a balcony which we got and we were really happy with it! So I wouldn't definitely recommend requesting a room with a balcony!

Tip: We thought our air conditioning was broken as it would go on/off randomly. We rang reception & he told us that all windows had to be fully closed before the air con would come on! Apparently this is standard in many hotels but we didn't know was put up with it for a few hours one evening!

Room Tip: Based on recommendations I read here, we requested a 5/6th floor room with a balcony which was got a...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Katheryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

Title says it all! Centrally located, within walking distance of either anywhere you would want to go, or subway, or train, or bus. Apart from its central great location it is clean, cozy, and very friendly. Good size rooms with all amenities one would expect. Above all its location makes up for anything that might be missing. Once again, great!

1  Thank Constandinos P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Palladium Palace
Hotel Palladium Palace
#238 of 1,267 in Rome
872 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Royal Court
Hotel Royal Court
#220 of 1,267 in Rome
707 reviews
Esquilino
Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Villafranca
Hotel Villafranca
#512 of 1,267 in Rome
908 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Morgana
Hotel Morgana
#146 of 1,267 in Rome
1,269 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Massimo D'Azeglio
Hotel Massimo D'Azeglio
#314 of 1,267 in Rome
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venetia Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venetia Palace Hotel

Address: Via Marghera 47/A, 185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#148 Business Hotel in Rome
#184 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#235 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £67 - £335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Venetia Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sitting right in Rome Historic Centre, Venetia Palace has been recently refurbished. This hotel is reasonably priced. Diocletian Bath is within half a mile. All of the guestrooms are complete with minibar, air conditioning, fully stocked bathroom, TV, free Wi-Fi, and in-room safe. Daily housekeeping is available. Venetia Palace boasts multilingual staff, fitness facility, sauna, business centre, 24-hour front desk, laundry facility, terrace, and luggage storage. Free breakfast is featured daily. Refreshments are available in the on-site bar/lounge. Limited-hour room service is available. Either, guests have access to several restaurants close by, including Agora’ Restaurant & Bar that features Italian food. During their stay, guests can visit the National Roman Museum, a ten-minute walk away. As well, Roman Forum is within two miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookAssist, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Venetia Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetia Palace Rome
Hotel Venetia Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing