We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Venetia Palace Hotel
Ranked #344 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I stayed for 3 nights there during April, it was one of my favorite hotels in Italy, best location, just 3 minutes walk main train station , not noisy area and very secure, even I was walking back to hotel 3 AM in the morning and I felt safe,
Lots of nice restaurants around.

Hotel itself was very clean , friendly staff and receptionist who answer all your questions and help you plan your trip.

Firm and comfortable bed , Aircon and Wifi was the best, and what I love most was the lightening inside the room.

Small steam sauna and Gym .

Good breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoupinG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    367
    149
    59
    31
See reviews for
105
375
55
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Wonderful location!! Perfect home base for Rome with a laundromat and restaurants close by. Three blocks from Termini Station, which is a central hub for transportation in Rome. The hotel was safe, spacious, and could not have been a better choice. Breakfast was provided and offered a variety do choices compared to other hotels.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I had to be in the capital on business for three days, two nights, so I booked this location at the last minute on booking.com as it's close to the station. I was welcomed by very efficient, friendly staff.

I booked a double room for one person and paid EUR99 per night, excluding the nightly EUR3 city tax. The room (room 508; 5th floor) was clean and comfortable, with safe, mini bar, nice powerful shower with hot water all the time (despite some earlier comments on here, I had no problem with this). The only thing I would point out is that the minimum temperature for the air conditioning is 22ºC (73ºF), which I thought is a bit high. Perhaps the management should consider lowering the minimum to 19ºC or 20ºC, which would make the world of difference!

The breakfast was well catered for, with cold and hot items available. Despite there being an American Bunn coffee machine there (terrible coffee), don't be afraid to ask the nice waitresses for a real caffe' or cappuccino. They were more than happy to oblige.

If you check out and wish to deposit your bags for the day, again the staff were more than happy to do this. Also, the wifi is free, which is a bonus in Europe!!! Overall, a great stay! I'd return the next time I'm in Rome.

Room Tip: I was in room 508, 5th floor. Not much noise, except occasional noise from neighbours slamming door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jsdixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, amazing staff, close to the central station. Nice breakfast. The room is small, but descent one. Nicely furnished. It is close from the famous coliseum, and the most famous monuments. But it's kind of dead at night. But overall,if you use transportation or go walking they are close.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Luay1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Basic clean/friendly hotel but did the job for us as we were picking up a van outside of Rome and needed to connect via central termini station.

Breakfast was reasonable. Staff was a bit mixed, some were helpful others weren't so.

Rooms are basic but were clean.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank two_tees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The room was clean, bed was o.k. as was the shower. Breakfast was average as was the service. I chose this hotel because of it is close to Termini train station. Not the nicest of neighborhoods in Rome but it felt safe to go out on the town.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AADHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kushalnagar, India
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Roma termini is only a few minutes walk from the hotel so its easy to access the Metro, sight seeing buses and the local taxis.

We stayed for six nights and had excellent service. The rooms were very clean and tidy and cleaned and fresh towels supplied daily. The staff were very obliging and always happy to help and answer questions. We had two optional tours which had early start and we were given packed breakfast. Breakfast was good with plenty of selection. The hotel is conveniently located with just few minutes’ walk from the Roma Termini. There are plenty of places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeeSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Royal Court
Hotel Royal Court
#190 of 1,258 in Rome
689 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Morgana
Hotel Morgana
#136 of 1,258 in Rome
1,196 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Palladium Palace
Hotel Palladium Palace
#248 of 1,258 in Rome
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Villafranca
Hotel Villafranca
#510 of 1,258 in Rome
898 reviews
Esquilino
Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venetia Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venetia Palace Hotel

Property: Venetia Palace Hotel
Address: Via Marghera 47/A, 185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#148 Business Hotel in Rome
#186 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#235 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Venetia Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sitting right in Rome Historic Centre, Venetia Palace has been recently refurbished. This hotel is reasonably priced. Diocletian Bath is within half a mile. All of the guestrooms are complete with minibar, air conditioning, fully stocked bathroom, TV, free Wi-Fi, and in-room safe. Daily housekeeping is available. Venetia Palace boasts multilingual staff, fitness facility, sauna, business centre, 24-hour front desk, laundry facility, terrace, and luggage storage. Free breakfast is featured daily. Refreshments are available in the on-site bar/lounge. Limited-hour room service is available. Either, guests have access to several restaurants close by, including Agora’ Restaurant & Bar that features Italian food. During their stay, guests can visit the National Roman Museum, a ten-minute walk away. As well, Roman Forum is within two miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, BookAssist, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Venetia Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetia Palace Rome
Hotel Venetia Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing