We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Venetia Palace Hotel - PERFECTO!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Venetia Palace Hotel
Ranked #338 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Grayshott, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Venetia Palace Hotel - PERFECTO!!!”
Reviewed 30 July 2009

I travel all over the world on business and pleasure and greatly enjoyed my stay at the Venetia Palace Hotel in Roma. Very friendly staff, very helpful and great english...

Very stylish rooms, clean and comfortable.

Wifi Access, super bathrooms. They even have a Sauna and Hot Tub.

This is near our Rome office and I will be booking this hotel when I am in Roma in the future.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steeler94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    371
    153
    60
    32
See reviews for
108
384
56
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2009

Stayed at this hotel for three nights and the experience was fantastic. The rooms were clean and stylishly designed and the staff were friendly and helpful, more so than any other Italian hotel I've stayed in. The small roof terrace and spa were an added extra that I got full use out of and the location close to Termini station meant that returning to the hotel late at night via bus, metro or taxi was really easy.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fcmg62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, England
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2009

Visited Rome for 4 nights for my 50th birthday. Hotel in excellent position close to Termini Station (about a five minute walk). The tour buses also start/stop outside Termini but we walked everywhere as very easy to get around for all the popular sights, 20 - 30 min walk to Colosseum. We did get the metro for the Vatican and train out to Nettuno (seaside town) about an hour away when the weather was very hot one day. Breakfast is adequate and the rooftop Jacuzzi is great for a late afternoon relax after sightseeing! restaurants in the area are fine; for someting a little different try Africa restaurant a couple of blocks from the hotel. The food is amazing and great if you want something other than the usual Italian cuisine. I would recommend this hotel to others and would go back again if staying in Rome.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LLEWIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2009

We checked into the Venetia Palace after 1 night at dingy hotel around the corner. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the rooms were fantastic, we had a top floor room with a balcony off either side, the jacuzzi and sunbeds on the roof were so relaxing and welcoming after a day of walking around Rome - the breakfast was superb. We left for a weeks cruise and checked back into the same room on return for 1 night before travelling home. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone, we found the area very quite - it is only a 5/10min walk from the main termini which is really handy and all the tour buses.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2009

this is a gem of a hotel located five minutes walk from termini station.from the moment you arrive the staff are very friendly and welcoming especially marco at reception.we arrived early and our rooms were ready.the rooms are very modern.great air con. lots of towels changed each day.flat screen tv wi fi lots of wardrobe space mini bar.great rooftop jacuzzi which we used each day.great breakfast room with large spread of breads pastries juice coffees eggs bacon you could not go hungry.termini station is ideal for exploring rome by metro and tour bus .hop on/off buses are the best way to see sights.would come back with no hesitation and have already recommended it to friends

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2009

We are used to pricey hotels in Rome; with this one I believe is a little better value than the other ones around Termini area.
1st it's v. new and trendy on the nicer side of Termini area 5 minutes from Rail Station; subway; buses
Front desk helpful when I requested champagne glasses and ice late @ night.
There's complimentary jacuzzi on roof top (v. nice and relaxing)
Free internet
The only thing I have to complain about is the modern fixtures in bathroom are not v. user friendly...it took us a couple of minutes to find the drain release and I keep bumping and bruising myself on the square faucet knobs

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Odiechau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
312 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2009

We booked this hotel through Thomas Cook so actually doubted it would actually be there on our arrival - but that's another story though it's safe to say we'd never use Thomas Cook again...even if they were the last agent in the world!

I digress...

We were really pleased to find that the hotel was, at max, a five or six minute walk from the zoo that is Termini Station. It's fair to say that the area is not the best in Rome although it will suit you perfectly if you are coming/leaving from Termini. Restaurant choices are limited but, that said, you won't starve either. Being close to the station allows for easy pick-up of tourist buses - but caution - be prepared to stand in line, with no shade, for 30+ minutes waiting for a bus with space - this is despite assurances, when you are sold the tickets, that there is a very short wait.

Seamless check-in from a serious, but pleasant enough chap, room 302. The room was spotlessly clean with minimalist furniture and fittings - good level of comfort and decent TV and free Wi-Fi. Nice Jacuzzi bath if you like that sort of thing.

Jacuzzi on 6th floor - nice touch although quite cozy if more than a couple of users at any one time - definately worth a try.

Breakfast - Nice selection of pastries, breads for toasting (in possibly the worlds slowest toaster), good enough coffee from one of those automatic machines, OJ not quite so nice. A perfectly acceptable breakfast.

In conclusion, we'd have no hesitation in staying at this hotel again but the staff could just be a little bit more friendlier - and would have got the full 5 star rating.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZippyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Royal Court
Hotel Royal Court
#209 of 1,261 in Rome
699 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Palladium Palace
Hotel Palladium Palace
#238 of 1,261 in Rome
850 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Morgana
Hotel Morgana
#135 of 1,261 in Rome
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Villafranca
Hotel Villafranca
#501 of 1,261 in Rome
903 reviews
Esquilino
Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venetia Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venetia Palace Hotel

Property: Venetia Palace Hotel
Address: Via Marghera 47/A, 185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#148 Business Hotel in Rome
#181 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#235 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Venetia Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sitting right in Rome Historic Centre, Venetia Palace has been recently refurbished. This hotel is reasonably priced. Diocletian Bath is within half a mile. All of the guestrooms are complete with minibar, air conditioning, fully stocked bathroom, TV, free Wi-Fi, and in-room safe. Daily housekeeping is available. Venetia Palace boasts multilingual staff, fitness facility, sauna, business centre, 24-hour front desk, laundry facility, terrace, and luggage storage. Free breakfast is featured daily. Refreshments are available in the on-site bar/lounge. Limited-hour room service is available. Either, guests have access to several restaurants close by, including Agora’ Restaurant & Bar that features Italian food. During their stay, guests can visit the National Roman Museum, a ten-minute walk away. As well, Roman Forum is within two miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Lastminute, Booking.com, BookAssist, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Venetia Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetia Palace Rome
Hotel Venetia Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing