We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Venetia Palace Hotel
Ranked #326 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 5 August 2010

This charming hotel was convenient, comfortable, and clean. Our room was surprisingly large with a balcony and sofa. The decor is modern, and comes right out of an Ikea showroom. The staff was helpful and very friendly! We were surprised to learn that breakfast was included, and we weren't disappointed. The location is very convenient to the Termini/metro/taxi station, and only a few stops by metro to the Spanish Steps, or Vatican. It's also convenient for walking to the Colosseum and other major sites. There are a couple of charming cafes, with great food, that are within 3 blocks of the hotel. We would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bb8787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (923)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 923 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2010

Location was literally 4 minutes from Termini station.
The staff were great, eager to help.
The staff on the front desk were very helpful, specialy Michele Pandolfo.
jacuzzi in thr room, and a solarium with a jacuzzi on the roof.
Great Hotel ! We will be back ! :-)

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ofer_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

Of the 5 hotels we stayed during this trip, this provides the best overall experience - service, design, comfort. Best of all, the hotel offers free wireless internet.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrNo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2010

Average rooms, ours was quite small, furnished in ikea-esk decor and had flashing lights in the room (fire detector) all night. Was clean and modern though

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sburtoffski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

Overview: You might be able to get more for your money in terms of space, but the modern amenities and very comfortable beds make up for it. If you want a hotel near the train station, this one's definitely a good option.

Location: Just a couple of short blocks away from Termini Station. No cab needed. 15-20 minute walk to main points of interest: Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps. Short and cheap metro ride to farther spots like Vatican City. Not a ton of restaurants very close to the hotel, but definitely a couple of decent ones and there a bunch more when you walk towards Via Cavour.

Rooms: We booked a standard double and it was definitely very small. A bed, dresser area/ w flat screen TV, a closet and a tiny bit of walking room. Bathroom was very small (shower only), but very modern and a smart use of space. Beds were VERY comfortable, and the rooms have wifi, which was convenient.

Breakfast: Included with our rate. The usual stuff, all pretty good, but no huge buffet. Some yogurt, cereal, meats, cheeses, croissants and other pastries

Service: Friendly, pretty quick and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NYCTraveller999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2010

Round two in Europe… After a week in Paris now a week in Rome.
4 star hotels are a must, they might be a few dollars more but well worth it!
After looking long and hard for a well priced hotel I found the Venetia Palace at a great price! They were having a deal on their rooms when I went to book our trip, but even without, their prices are very competitive for similar hotels! I only have one negative thing to say about the hotel then I will move on… it is not really near the ‘center’ of Rome. But that was our choice, so it’s really not a negative! Hope on a bus, the metro, or put your walking shoes on your going to no matter where you stay in Rome!!!
The hotel is two blocks away from Termini Station, so you are a few steps from the train, metro and the busses.
The biggest bonus of this hotel…IT IS NEW!!!
Very modern in its architecture! Very clean! Great front desk staff, Great bartender at night! The hotel has a nice little bar/lounge that is open in the evenings, a great way to unwind and relax!
Complimentary breakfast was the same every day, but no complaints here, the point is to get a quick ‘pick me up’ for another day of adventure through the streets of Rome. Luggage hold in the lobby a plus. Elevator a plus. Free WiFi a plus. The rooms are small, but who cares, you don’t spend time in Rome to be in your room. Mini fridge in the room, we moved the stock stuff out and put our drinks in, and they didn’t seem to mind! A few cafes and restaurants right out your door, you can’t go wrong, but where can you go wrong in Eternal City? Plus the hotel has a small fitness room and a Jacuzzi on the roof!
This hotel was GREAT!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bm_see_all_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2010

Stayed here by accident. Our original hotel double booked us and the Venetia agreed to help us out. This place was modern and comfortable. The staff was great and recommended a great restaurant for that night. The breakfast was good and we where only a 5 min walk away from the train station and about a half hour away from the Colosseum.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twocandanCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Hotel Palladium Palace
Hotel Palladium Palace
#230 of 1,271 in Rome
938 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#223 of 1,271 in Rome
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Royal Court
Hotel Royal Court
#210 of 1,271 in Rome
740 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Colors Hotel
Navona Colors Hotel
#72 of 1,271 in Rome
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venetia Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venetia Palace Hotel

Address: Via Marghera 47/A, 185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#148 Business Hotel in Rome
#182 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £54 - £468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Venetia Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sitting right in Rome Historic Centre, Venetia Palace has been recently refurbished. This hotel is reasonably priced. Diocletian Bath is within half a mile. All of the guestrooms are complete with minibar, air conditioning, fully stocked bathroom, TV, free Wi-Fi, and in-room safe. Daily housekeeping is available. Venetia Palace boasts multilingual staff, fitness facility, sauna, business centre, 24-hour front desk, laundry facility, terrace, and luggage storage. Free breakfast is featured daily. Refreshments are available in the on-site bar/lounge. Limited-hour room service is available. Either, guests have access to several restaurants close by, including Agora’ Restaurant & Bar that features Italian food. During their stay, guests can visit the National Roman Museum, a ten-minute walk away. As well, Roman Forum is within two miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, BookAssist, Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Venetia Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetia Palace Rome
Hotel Venetia Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing