We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Moses Fountain
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
244
79
25
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
79
25
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswooden doorhotel entranceflights of stairstrain stationstandard roombed was very comfortableshower roombreakfast is servedfantastic hotelclose to terminimain attractionssmall hotelcentral romechurcheuropepantheon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2012

We stayed 3 nights in April 2011. It is a small boutique hotel, very interesting. We had the Red Suite, and it was very nice. Good bed, good space, a spacious bathroom with a "different" type of shower. The room is nicely decorated, with nice touches.

The hotel is "inside" the fountain as everyone has said. Even with the directions the cab driver still couldn't find it! Print a map and take it with you! The minor problem with our room was that it is just next to the entry/exit door of the hotel. It's a heavy door, so in the morning we woke up a few times with people banging the door...

We visited the other rooms just to check, and some were quite small. We would recommend having the suite if you can.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caio_Grynberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

A townhouse built at the end of one of Romes 11 aqueducts, with rooms less than 1 metre from the back of the Moses fountain. We stayed in the top floor room and it was excellent. Clean, comfy and had a Turkish hamam overlooking the roman streets. I took my wife there for her birthday and she loved it. It doesn't have any people there so is completely flexible on check out times, leaving bags and leaves you feeling you own the place. It's wonderful.

Room Tip: The small additional amount you pay for a delux room is worth it. Standard rooms are a bit small.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theparrott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

I recommend this hotel to everyone, any kind of troubles that you can suffer in other Roma hotels ( it´s the fifth time in this citie) doesn´t exist here.

I forgot to call before the arrival but when we arrived there , a kindness women were waiting for us.

Breakfast more than acceptable!

Thank you for your attention.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank SabadellManu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

This is a difficult review to write. There were a lot of positives but a few negatives kind of soured the experience. The Moses Fountain itself is pretty cool (although you apparently cannot see the fountain mechanism itself anymore as the City no longer permits access), and having read the reviews, we were not surprised by the side door entrance, the lack of front desk or the multiple staircases. The mini bar was free and would be refilled each day (in our experience it was indeed replenished), same with the free nespresso machine and its refills.
Very nice. There was a free map and catalogue of shops on the desk. If there were any problems, we were told to call a number, which I understood would get us the desk of the sister hotel.

As for the room, it turned out to be a good size and a great location as we
did not encounter street noise others have complained about. As the website
pictures suggest, the room was clean, slick and modern. This is one of those rare
occasions where the pictures on the website do not lie. As others have noted, there
were a lot of nice little touches, It was like staying in your own mini apartment, which
was kind of neat and quite private. We felt that it was actually pretty good value for the money.

There was a shared terrace outside with three tables and chairs that was great for eating a
pizza and having a (free) mini bar beer at night. The flat screen had numerous channels, but only a few in English. The free breakfast had fruit and pastries that were fresh and tasty and we were surprised to get fresh squeezed orange juice.

Overall, a lot to like, and we would love to leave the review here,but we can't.

The hotel promised internet access (free wi-fi), which was needed for my wife's job. On the second night, the access died and we never got it back. Our attempts to get this fixed were very frustrating. When I called, I got no answer. The next day we spoke to the friendly caretaker and she said to call that number. My wife called they said they would call us back but did not do so. We really felt like we were on our own. We called again and it turned out that it would not get fixed on the weekend. We were told on the last day that we could go to their sister hotel and use the internet there, but it was not entirely clear where that hotel was and that was not exactly convenient.

On the day before we left, there was a lot of noise in the hotel. Apparently, the fountain mechanism had broken (it had happened before), but as the foundation is not under their control there is nothing they could do themselves. We were offered another room and when we paid the bill, they had nicely discounted the total a bit for our troubles, and when we
actually checked out the friendly gentleman who checked us in showed up to help us
out.

Customers judge your service not just when things are going well, but how you respond when things go wrong. Unfortunately, this hotel failed that part. When things are perfect and you never need to call that number, I have no doubt this is a great hotel, but if you are
unlucky enough to need some assistance be advised that you may be left wanting and
very frustrated.

We would recommend this hotel to our friends and family but with the above caveat.

Room Tip: turtle dove is the best
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CobyCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

I loved the bathroom and the balcony view. Very delicious breakfast (Orange juice, Berries, Salad, Italian olive oil, Strawberries). Also, indeed excellent service. I had a great times there and I'd like to go there again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SultanTharwat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews