We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely incredible stay at this wonderful charming bandb”
Review of Suites Trastevere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suites Trastevere
Ranked #16 of 3,711 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We stayed here and absolutely LOVED it. The owner Marco is truly a fabulous host. He took so much time with us to make sure our stay was perfect from our arrival to the time we left. A very caring, friendly, funny and genuinely lovely person with whom we have kept in touch with after our stay! The room we stayed in was stunning -the murals are just gorgeous and so unique! Since our stay we have recommended the BandB to both family and friends who have stayed there and loved it as much as we did. Marco gave us wonderful recommendations for restaurants which were local, authentic and very enjoyable. He took a lot of time showing us where to go and what to visit -all real little gems which we would never have known about otherwise.I honestly cannot say enough about this wonderful BandB. If you are going to Rome and looking for the perfect place to stay with the perfect host look no further -you will absolutely not be disappointed!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (735)
There are newer reviews for Suites Trastevere
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 162 of 735 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2013

Everything was perfect here, the location (5 minutes from the center by tram), the silence (well isolated rooms) and the smile and the friendliness of the staff. We'll certainly be back when in Rome another time!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lappielap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

The perfect combination of hospitality and great accommodation with an incredible host, Marco. The rooms are clean and are charming, where you wake up to the bustle of the city outside and the smell of fresh baked croissants waiting for breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodenecoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Had a really great and wonderful time here. Very clean and nicely decorated rooms, plus breakfast is very good! We found the location to be very convenient as the tram station was just around 60 meters away. It's host, Marco, showed really sincere hospitality. We had problems locating a restaurant that was nearby, and when he found about our trouble, he went out of his way and actually drove us there! Really made our experience enjoyable with lots of fond memories. Already planning to come back for a second visit!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eizhan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This is my second stay at Suites Trastevere. It is THE most amazing B&B in Rome. The rooms are beautifully made, the breakfast is great and the location is really wonderful- less than 5 minutes walk from trastevere train station and with the tram stop practically at the doorstep of the building you can easily get around town and enjoy all that Rome has to offer. But the absolute highlight of it all are the hosts. marco and helena make you feel at home and have become my friends more than anything else. I promise u if you go there once you are sure to return!
thnx marco and helena
negar

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank negar2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This B&B will stun you for the beauty of its wonderfully decorated rooms, and then will amaze you with the sincere hospitality and friendliness of its host Marco, who will go out of his way to make you feel at home, and provide you with all the tips and info you might require. You can tell that this is his passion, and that he cares.

Breakfast was delicious and very generous - special mention for... grandma's cakes... what a treat!
Helena was also always so attentive and helpful.
The location is convenient, you're right in Trastevere, so close and well connected to everything, through tram system.
Don’t want to repeat many other reviewers, but this is definitely a precious find in Rome: above and beyond expectations.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Colosseo room and it was really nice; it has a -small- Jacuzzi
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LillyGuand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

There is not much I can say about this B&B that hasn't already been said in the other reviews. So, instead I will just say that having looked through some of the top reviews for this B&B - I entirely endorse them. Marco and Helena were absolutely amazing hosts. Marco's deli is also really worth sniffing out.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manyshades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trastevere
Hotel Residenza San Calisto
Testaccio
Althea Inn Roof Terrace
Althea Inn Roof Terrace
#11 of 3,711 in Rome
564 reviews
Prati
QuodLibet
QuodLibet
#4 of 3,711 in Rome
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gianicolense
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
#1 of 3,711 in Rome
464 reviews
Star of Rome
#46 of 3,711 in Rome
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Trastevere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Trastevere

Address: Viale di Trastevere 248, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monteverde , Gianicolense
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 3,711 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £71 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites Trastevere 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm of art and passion for the hospitality are reflected within Suites Trastevere, a charming Bed and Breakfast solution for those who want to live the myth of the Eternal City.Located in Viale Trastevere, historical and cultural centre of the capital, the structure is easily reachable by bus and subway, a stone's throw from the main attractions of Rome, its monuments and its most famous museums.Just 3 stops of trolley will guide you in the Trastevere, historical centre of Rome. The artistic quarter for excellence, famous worldwide for its restaurants and its characteristic street artists, which animate the city night and day with their incredible performances: curiosity will be your guide, losing yourselves in the charming streets of this amazing district. Shortly later you will find Piazza Venezia, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and many other sites of historical and archaeological interest.Accessible on foot, only 200 metres from our B&B, the famous Porta Portese, one of the 3 most famous street-markets of Europe. Ideal for lovers of cheap antiques, here you can find new and used clothes, unique pieces of handicrafts and for music lovers, vinyl records of inestimable value. Enter Suites Trastevere is like living a dream in the dream.By closing the door to your rooms, totally decorated by the well-know roman artist Stefania Savioli and his team, there may happen to immerse in the green of Villa Borghese or observe the Roman sky by the hole of the Pantheon, lying comfortably on your bed. Will be possible see the Palatine's hill through the arches of the Colosseum, as it was at the time of ancient Romans, or to imagine the noise of water that flows from Trevi Fountain. And finally, to enjoy the most beautifule view of Rome from the top of the Gianicolo's hill.Suites Trastevere, an encounter with art that can enhance your emotions ..With the clear feeling, between myth and reality, that you are still in a place warm and comfortable, thought to the smallest detail by the two owners to guarantee an enchanting stay, full of comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Suites Trastevere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites Trastevere Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing