We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place to stay”
Review of Suites Trastevere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suites Trastevere
Ranked #15 of 3,779 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Marco was extremely helpful but most will know this from the excellent reviews that Suites Trastevere gets so often. I highly recommend this place but the traveler should be informed that this is more like an apartment than a traditional bed and breakfast in the states.

When in Rome, this is an outstanding bargain and once again, Marco is just so helpful.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but the largest are really the best bargain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mbible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (756)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 131 of 756 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

We recently stayed for three nights in this lovely and very convenient b&b. Marco and Helena were extremely helpful and Marco always replied to my emails promptly.
This b & b is about 5 minutes walk from the Trastevere railway station, which is also on the direct line to the airport. About 2 minutes in the other direction is a tram stop which is only 8 stops from the centre of Rome, from where you can just about walk anywhere.
The rooms and bathrooms are spacious and very clean. Breakfast is cereal, cold meats, cheese, various pastries, toast, juice and tea/coffee. Fruit, snacks and tea & coffee available at all times.
The b&b is located on the third floor and you need to go up 12 steps to get to the lift.
Suites Trastevere is good value for such a handy location, and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This had to be one of the best stays I've ever had while on a trip, and my regret is that I could not stay longer than two nights! Following the recommendations online, my wife and I stayed at the Suites Trastevere, which is located right next to one of Rome's major tram lines and a short walk away from one of Rome's major train stations. It is located near a few shops, restaurants and cafes (which we took advantage of), a Tabacco shop (where we bought metro tickets) and an international ATM just a few minutes' walk away.
Marco was the perfect host, who was in contact with us by e-mail from the time of booking until just before our arrival. We were all set up in the "Pantheon Room" which had wonderful artwork, a large bed, and a nice bathroom with a toilet, bidet, shower and sink. He was very courteous to us, offered us breakfast (which we took advantage of on the day of departure), and helped us with suggestions and advice.
If we are able to return to Rome sometime in the future, we will certainly consider returning to the Suites Trastevere for a longer stay!
Grazie! :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JRHorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Staying here was like being home from home. Marco & Helena were the perfect hosts. The kitchen was fully stocked with food and drink which was available all day. The city centre was a short trip on the tram which stopped just outside. Fully recommend this B & B to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevinenewquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Marco and Elena were the most solicitous and genuine hosts!

What we enjoyed:
--Sitting at the kitchen table with other travelers sharing Marco's grandmother's homemade cake.
--Learning about contemporary Rome from Marco who grew up in the Trastevere district.
--Returning with delicious Slow Food items we purchased from Suites Trastevere.
--Walking through the narrow streets of the funky and artistic Trastevere district.
--Excellent location to multiple transportation options but also close enough to walk to some interesting areas of Rome.

Tip: Buy tram tickets from the Tabacchi located nearby.

We hope to return. ¡Muchisimas gracías! Mille Grazie!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank inocenteabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The B&B offers a great place to relax after exploring the hectic areas of Rome. We have stayed in Navona and Campo dei Fiori areas of Rome before, but we wanted to try somewhere new. The location is convenient to the tram and walkable to the Trastevere train station for transfer to airport. The room was exceptionally clean and nicely decorated. Bathroom was a nice size. We got great suggestions from Marco for new places to explore. Breakfast was nice and it was good to have kitchen access for an early departure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caravaggisti_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

If you want to visit Rome you can stay at any B&B or hotel, but if you want to enjoy your stay in Rome you have to choose Suites Trastevere. Trastevere itself is a unique area of the city. One can have best pizza and dinner in Trastevere at comparatively cheaper price than downtown. The place boasts with its antique streets and decorative cafe/restaurants. Tram #8 is a very fast and convenient transport to reach Piazza Venezia, from there you can reach all the major attractions on foot. Tram stop is just in front of Suites Trastevere. As for the property itself this cozy B&B has wide choice of rooms, each hand painted by the artist who tried to depict major sights of Rome, rooms are called after the these sights, such as Pantheon Room, Villa Borghese Room, Trevi Fountain, etc . . . It is very clean, homey B&B, with very positive environment and most importantly good value of money. You are welcomed with two wonderful people Marco and Elena who do their maximum to provide best tips about how to navigate in the city, what to see, where to eat . . . Breakfast is nourishing and tenants are offered free coffee, tea, drinks and snacks 24/7. Marco's grandmother bakes very delicious cakes !!! If ever in Rome I will definitely choose this place again with no second ponder.

Room Tip: any room is a pleasant adventure
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tako M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Gianicolense
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
#1 of 3,779 in Rome
495 reviews
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Gianicolense
Casa Eli Roma
Casa Eli Roma
#3 of 3,779 in Rome
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
QuodLibet
QuodLibet
#2 of 3,779 in Rome
1,237 reviews
Campanella3
#4 of 3,779 in Rome
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Trastevere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Trastevere

Address: Viale di Trastevere 248, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monteverde , Gianicolense
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 3,779 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £48 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites Trastevere 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm of art and passion for the hospitality are reflected within Suites Trastevere, a charming Bed and Breakfast solution for those who want to live the myth of the Eternal City.Located in Viale Trastevere, historical and cultural centre of the capital, the structure is easily reachable by bus and subway, a stone's throw from the main attractions of Rome, its monuments and its most famous museums.Just 3 stops of trolley will guide you in the Trastevere, historical centre of Rome. The artistic quarter for excellence, famous worldwide for its restaurants and its characteristic street artists, which animate the city night and day with their incredible performances: curiosity will be your guide, losing yourselves in the charming streets of this amazing district. Shortly later you will find Piazza Venezia, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and many other sites of historical and archaeological interest.Accessible on foot, only 200 metres from our B&B, the famous Porta Portese, one of the 3 most famous street-markets of Europe. Ideal for lovers of cheap antiques, here you can find new and used clothes, unique pieces of handicrafts and for music lovers, vinyl records of inestimable value. Enter Suites Trastevere is like living a dream in the dream.By closing the door to your rooms, totally decorated by the well-know roman artist Stefania Savioli and his team, there may happen to immerse in the green of Villa Borghese or observe the Roman sky by the hole of the Pantheon, lying comfortably on your bed. Will be possible see the Palatine's hill through the arches of the Colosseum, as it was at the time of ancient Romans, or to imagine the noise of water that flows from Trevi Fountain. And finally, to enjoy the most beautifule view of Rome from the top of the Gianicolo's hill.Suites Trastevere, an encounter with art that can enhance your emotions ..With the clear feeling, between myth and reality, that you are still in a place warm and comfortable, thought to the smallest detail by the two owners to guarantee an enchanting stay, full of comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Suites Trastevere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites Trastevere Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing