We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Margutta 54
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Forte(Rome)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome(Rome)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
190
44
19
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
44
19
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelquiet courtyardspanish stepssuperior suitethe ground floornespresso machine in the roomthe sofa beddesigner shopsappointed roomspiazza popoloperfect locationplace to stay in romea stones throwside streettourist sitesaround the cornervia del corso
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014

On the ultra trendy eclectic Via Margutta, these suites are well appointed and the service is personal, efficient and impeccable. Very impressed! So close to everything, yet very quiet and peaceful. Quite a lovely hideaway, and the best surprise is how spacious the suites are!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank justanothertravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Just came back from this beautiful hotel.... Can't say enough of it! It's spacious, clean an modern; and best of all is located perfectly! Service was impeccable! Will definitely come back!!
We were there with our 2 kids. Our room was huge! Doesn't feel like a hotel because it's kind of inside an Italian house...

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Pipa-in-BsAs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeLuxurySuites, Direttore at Margutta 54, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the kind review. We strive to make our rooms feel more like an Italian home rather than a hotel, so I'm very pleased you enjoyed this experience with your family. We look forward to greeting you the next time you come to Rome.


Kind regards,

Alberto Moncada,
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Tucked away from the maddening crowds and traffic is Margutta 54. This is a luxury 7 unit studio suites housed in an old building, just a stones throw from the Spanish Steps.

Via Margutta has always been an artist street and remains so with a bunch of art and antique shops still plying their trade. Margutta 54 is housed in an Italian Shophouse just off Via Margutta. Walk up a gravel road, turn left and walk to the end of the Shophouse - the second last door.

A small crew look after the suites. There is a small office right beside the main door, and this is where the ever-helpful and ever-smiling staff are on hand to check you in, point you in the right direction, arrange breakfast or make a dinner reservation.

Our room was on the ground floor and and was very quiet. It was spacious with a dining table and lounge on one side. Past the desks that separate the sitting area from the bedroom is a King-sized bed with cupboards and the shower/toilet flanking it. You will find a fridge, hair-dryer, in-room safe in the room. Also, there is a large screen TV with lots of Italian TV, and international channels. However, there is only 1 English movie channel. Crockery, cups, glasses and cutlery are in the cupboard under the desk area. A Nespresso machine is provided for your caffeine fix. Free-Wifi is available in your room. You can also opt to have continental breakfast brought to your room, but only after 8am.

The room has lots of down lights and is brightly lit; this makes the room warm and welcoming. We spent most afternoons here just lazing around after seeing the sights in the morning. The toilet has a separate shower and loo area. The shower tends to spray out of the bath-tub, causing some 'ponding' on the floor. We had to take care that we did not wet the floor too much.

No drinking water is provided in the room. You will have to buy water from the convenience store if you are fussy. But if you are not, there are lots of water fountains around Rome which you can re-fill your water bottle. Rome is known for its mineral water and these are piped up to free-flowing water fountains. The water is cold, pure and very drinkable.

This is also a great area to be based. It is central to the Spanish Steps, lots of food eateries, Metro and taxis. Other sights are within a taxi ride away. I would suggest that you walk around a bit before settling on food places. Via Della Croce has plenty of Italian Trattorias and Ristorantes, as well as a grocery store. Sometimes the off-the-beaten-track eateries turn out nice.

Down the road in Via Margutta is Babette. This is a great restaurant to dine in. Fantastic meats and pasta dishes. Also recommended by the hotel is Osteria Margutta, BUT we never managed to try it as they chose to shoo us away while they finished setting up outside, rather than seat us in the empty restaurant to cool our heels and wait for service.

We enjoyed our stay here. It was a quiet corner in busy Rome. We could unwind and relax, and a welcome oasis from the hot Italian summer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamie575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel is a little hard to find tucked off a back street between Piazza del Popolo and Spanish Steps. But it is totally worth finding it. Great location with very friendly staff. The surprise is when you get to your room - they are a terrific size and very well equipped. Bed was super comfortable and the room was incredibly quiet. Great stay in a very central location. Lots of very unique spots all around it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kari G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeLuxurySuites, Direttore at Margutta 54, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about our comfortable and quiet rooms as well as the central location. The unique shops around Margutta are some of my favorite places in Rome, so I am glad to hear they left such a nice impression on you. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards,

Alberto Moncada,
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Tucked away in a courtyard off a quiet road, but only a few minutes walk from the Spanish Steps and Piazza del Popolo, this was a perfect location. We had a 'basic' studio which was just lovely, don't know what more we could have wanted. Staff were friendly, helpful and all spoke good English. The owner has written a 'guide' listing his favorite places-shops,bars, cafes and restaurants, many of which we tried and loved. Tea and coffee as well as a fridge full of cold drinks are available in your rooms and in the morning a jug of fresh juice and plate of pastries tempts you in the hallway to set you on your way. Loved this place and look forward to returning, spoils you for anything else, hotels are a let down by comparison.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babuino181, General Manager at Margutta 54, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Helen,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are happy to know that our hotel has set a new level of standards for you. It makes me very glad to know the guide book served you well, as the places I suggest are very close to my heart and I love sharing them with others. I hope the future holds many opportunities for you to return to Rome.

Alberto Moncada,
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews