We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Best Roma
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Manzoni(Rome)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveller rating
132
197
118
51
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
197
118
51
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram lineminute walknearest metropastriesshort breakrooms are smallboiled eggswould stay here againcontinental breakfastmini barbusy roadstayed here for nightsthe breakfast areasight seeingmain attractionscentre of romearound the corner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 545 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel is clean and the staff are helpfull but our room was small, and my wife and myself only look at the room as somewhere to sleep, but it was difficult for two people to get around in the same room. We both found the bed uncomfortable and we only had one pillow each. In this world of mobile phones and I pads we could only find 1 plug socket to charge our phones etc and that was in the bathroom. Maid service could not be faulted, the room was cleaned each day to a high standard. It helped if you like trams as they are very noisey if you are the front of the hotel.
Breckfast was ok but on the 4th day it was a bit boring as it was the same everyday, continental breckfast witn no hot food including no toaster.
Bought a drink at the bar but they would not take my euros fron Greeece, but also the local shop would not take them, so much for the single european currency. The hotel dose not exchange money and had to go to the railway station to get euros.
The hotel is on the tram, bus and very near the metro so it is possible to get everywhere in the city if you use them, get a tourist pass which gives you 3 days on public transport well worth the money.
This review may sound negitive but the staff are helpfull, the hotel is clean and well maintained but 4 star, no, not compared to what I expect from a 4 star hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This hotel is a little bit out of the centre, but we still managed to walk to most of the major attractions. The staff were friendly and very helpful with info on bus routes etc. The room was a bit cramped but clean, and the breakfast was not great. But I'd still be happy to recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judi_coven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Found the" Hotel Best Roma" to be a very clean and comfortable hotel to stay ,close to public transport, shopping and places of interest. Staff were very friendly and helpful ,would highly recommend a stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank en B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The hotel exterior looks run down, and not as the photos show on their website. Matter of fact our taxi driver almost mixed it. Actually on their website they only show a pic of the front door and not the street where it is located. It's a quiet area, but drab. Across the street is a large supermarket, making it convenient if needing to purchase bottled water, late night snacks, etc. The hotel is very, very far from any tourist areas, but close to public transportation; 3 blks to the metro and about 5 blks to the underground. There are a few restaurants close by, maybe 3-4 places within walking and all serve Italian food; if you're looking for anything else, you'll have to hop on the metro and seek elsewhere. The room we had was tiny and again not like the pic on their website, but very clean. We had twin beds and the room was very, very dark, with dark wood paneling on walls and floor and deep red drapes. The area where they serve continental breakfast was small, but served its purpose and there is an outdoor courtyard. Croissants and breads, deli meats & cheeses, orange juice and wonderful coffees. These are not baked on the premises, but look like they were purchased at the local grocery, but is filling and good. We loved the staff service. Friendly, helpful and asisted us when our luggage was lost by the airline. Not sure I would stay here again, because of the location, but if I had to, it would only be because of the excellent service.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drsisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBestRoma, THE MANAGEMENT at Hotel Best Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive reaction regarding our Staff & services.

We regret you did not like your room and if we had known, we would
have shown you another floor where the coulors difffent from the third
floor. Please do take the time to see all pictures of our accommodations
on our official site at www.hotelbestroma.com

Regards,

THE MANAGEMENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed for 3 nights and rated this as a good hotel at a good price in what can be a very expensive city. The 4 star rating is deceptive: it isn't, but I would have no hesitation in recommending it or staying again. Staff were great. Rooms were very small, but well decorated, clean and serviced to a high standard. Breakfast was adequate. Location was good.
This COULD be an excellent hotel, with a little more flair and attention to fine detail. It just lacks those touches which might make it 4 star.

Room Tip: Pleased with Room 101 (!) but it WAS small.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDowns09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBestRoma, THE MANAGEMENT at Hotel Best Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Guest,

we wish to thank you again for your stay at Hotel Best Roma
and for your positive feed back.

Best regards,

THE MANAGEMENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews