We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, friendly and helpfull host”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Al Centro di Roma B&B
Ranked #286 of 3,721 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed a whole week beginning of april. Perfect location in the old center, near to campo di fiori, piazza navona and the pantheon. very helpfull host danielle who speaks perfect english and helped us even plan and book our visits. Free wifi and there is a computer for the customers also. Rooms are big and very clean with a lot light and a beautifull view. Excellent bed and breakfast. Piazza del valle is on a busy street but it didn't bother us. We would go back any time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014

Awesome...accommodating...beautiful room...! We felt relaxed and well taken care of by Danielle, who's excellent English and in room maps were very helpful in orienting to town. The location is convenient to the Pantheon and Campo do Fiori. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dvlw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights in early March. The host was wonderful and very accommodating. The location can't be beat, and the room was bright and cheery and very clean. The building is on a noisy street, but the windows effectively shut out the noise and I was able to sleep well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Rose K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We spent 3 nights over NYE this year and absolutely LOVED this place!! It is such a perfect location to see everything in Rome, has beautiful rooms and kind and helpful owners!! The owners were more than accommodating on our arrival and helping organize our departure, with wonderful information on restaurants, sites and the city of Rome. Breakfast each day was wonderful too! We definitely enjoyed our stay and would stay there again anytime we are back in Rome!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank laurenashley8651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We knew from a previous visit to the city that this is a near perfect location - most things are walkable and there's a taxi rank very nearby for those out-of-centre locations. Daniele was very welcoming and - this being the second week in January - we were the only guests. Room was clean and more than adequate and if you look left out of the window you have Borromino's spire to St. Ivo, to the right you have Sant'Andrea delle Valle and straight ahead, beyond the Roman roofscape, you had the Typewriter. Only wish we were still there. Photos on Flickr - dvdbramhall - may help you find local eateries.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

stayed for five nights in mid November. the location is excellent, piazza navona is literally a minute or two away, pantheon another 5 to 6, and from there trevi fountain and spanish steps are quite close. One can even walk to Colosseum or the lovely bridges overlooking Castle St. Angelo and Vatican in the opposite direction. for the less sturdy, a number of buses go direct to Colosseum or Vatican. official cabs r a good option if metered.

the B &B is on the fourth floor in a quite building. u step out, the church st. andrea della valle is on the right across the main road (victor emanule ii). the elevator is rustically charming with a wooden interior and a gate, but in good working condition, safe and often empty.

the owner Daniel is very gracious, friendly and accommodating in every respect. he booked a pvt chauffeur driven vehicle for us from the airport for 50 euros, which was a good deal considering the official cab charges 48. he helped with directions, suggestions, free printouts and made super espressos and cappuccinos (for free). u can call or email him any time, he is quick to answer. the wifi worked very well.

the rooms overlook the street, ours was clean, neat and welcoming.the double bed was comfortable, closet was a good size. there was a safe and a well stocked reasonably priced mini bar with two complimentary water bottles every day. there was provision for laundry at reduced rates. the washroom was perfect with hot water. the windows, if closed, drown the noise, we slept soundly. rooms were cleaned everyday. the breakfast menu had fruit, yogurt, muffins, cereal, toast with butter, jam, nutella. no eggs/cheese though.

i found the location better than trastevere, just thought it was more chic and elegant.
the place is very safe and inviting. i recommend this B & B to all.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Hsaqc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Clean, tidy, great location in rome. Walkable distance to all of the main sites; vatican city, colosseum, trevi fountain ect. Restutants just behind the apartments. Daniele was the best host, helping with the map, organising taxi for us and the breakfast was amazing.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VivianHuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Capannelle
#748 of 1,268 in Rome
1,391 reviews
Flaminio
Best Western Hotel Astrid
Best Western Hotel Astrid
#188 of 1,268 in Rome
705 reviews
Hotel La Genziana
#484 of 1,268 in Rome
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Mimosa
Hotel Mimosa
#320 of 1,268 in Rome
210 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Primavera
Hotel Primavera
#428 of 1,268 in Rome
261 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Gallery & Garden Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Centro di Roma B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Centro di Roma B&B

Address: Piazza di Sant'Andrea della Valle 3, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #286 of 3,721 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £101 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Al Centro di Roma B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Al Centro di Roma B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Centro Di Roma Bed And Breakfast
Al Centro Di Roma Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing