We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing BnB”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Al Centro di Roma B&B
Ranked #186 of 3,758 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Amazing BnB”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

My boyfriend and I couldn't be happier with our stay at this B&B. The room was spacious and relaxing, and cleaned everyday. The breakfast was just right for us to start our days. The location could not get any better! We were right in the centre of everything and walked to all the major sites. We would definitely recommend staying at Daniele's BnB.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    55
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
160
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

As the name of this B&B suggests, it is very much at the centre of Rome. An easy walk either way to the Vatican and to the Roman ruins. The views from the window of our room looked out over the rooftops and offered glimpses of some of what the city has on offer. The room was spacious and tidy with plenty of room for our clothes. The ensuite shower and toilet were of a good standard. Breakfasts were of a good basic continental type, although many people might prefer to have their breakfast out at one of the dozens of cafés and other eating places in the immediate vicinity. In the evenings there was a huge choice of restaurants, everything from moderately rip-off places on the main squares to friendly, family run establishments in the nearby back streets.

The only problems with the B&B was the traffic noise if the window was left open at night, but then I've rarely experienced a European centre of city room that doesn't have traffic noise. The rooms were fully air conditioned so summer travellers could easily shut the double glazed windows - we were there in May and it was still a bit chilly at night so didn't need this. The B&B is on the 4th floor but the lift worked (a bit of a squash for 2 people with luggage but not really a problem), and the various keys to get in at night took a bit of getting used to, but again, not anything that would stop us from staying there again. Our host of welcoming and helpful but was not present in the evenings which might be a problem in an emergency. However, a US visitor had an medical emergency in the evening and seemed to have managed to contact the owner who helped to get this sorted. Perhaps a contact number on the door might have been reassuring although in these days of the internet (there was an internet enabled computer available 24 hours a day by the main door) this is perhaps less of an issue.

Rome is not cheap. With the Euro as it is, prices were very similar to cities in the UK. At about £100 a night the B&B was good value and seemed not out of the ordinary for such as central location in Rome. By being so central we saved on travel fares and the only public transport we took was from the airport to the centre. We've already recommended Al Centro di Roma to friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rjpwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

My wife and I had a great stay at Al Centro di Roma. We stayed two nights in the room Spagna. It was big enough for two, not huge but fine by Rome standards. Nice and clean with everything you would need - fridge, safe, wifi, hairdryer, breakfast, elevator, and great views out the window! The location is excellent - tons of restaurants nearby, Pantheon 5 mins away and everything is under a 20 minute walk. Daniele arranged for a car to pick us up at the airport and made espresso for us in the morning with our breakfast. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank acmpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Just came back from out trip to Rome. This B&B was great. Have honestly nothing bad to say about our stay in Al Centro di Roma. The rooms were clean and were freshend up every single day. The minibar was refilled daily with complimentary water bottles. The service was professional and the staff welcoming and helpful. The location and the beautiful view from the windows were fantastic. The windows were soundproof. If we ever visit Rome again, we will without a doubt choose this B&B again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Henrik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
182 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We arrived in Rome after a 28 hour flight to a warm welcome from the lovely host, Daniele. We had arranged for a car to collect us from the airport and take us to the B&B - highly recommended. Daniele made us feel very welcome straight away - nothing was too much trouble. He took the time to explain all the workings of the B&B, as well as highlights of the surrounding area, supplying us with a map and directions. He even helped me find a camera battery store nearby!

The premises are set on the 4th floor of a charming old building with a spiral marble staircase surrounding an ancient elevator, which works very well.

The location can't be beaten - you are just a few blocks from Piazza Navona, the Pantheon, Campo di Fiori and a range of beautiful churches - including Sant Andrea della vale - right across the road. There's no road noise with the double-gazed window closed and you have shutters too. The rooms face east, so you catch the morning sun, which is lovely. The only negative we can come up with is that the walls are a little thin between the rooms - we could hear our neighbours talking.

Extras include a hair dryer, iron and in-room safe plus an internet point in the entrance hall. The bathroom is small but very efficient and clean.

The in-house breakfast is fresh and delicious, consisting of cereal, fresh fruit, pastries, toast, yoghurt and juice, as well as tea and coffee or a cappuccino made by Daniele.

We would DEFINITELY stay here again if we are luck enough to return to Rome. Highly recommended for couples or friends (families would need two rooms or more!)

Room Tip: There are only three rooms - all are good. We had the Trevi room, which is on the end next to the br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MumTheOrganiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by the location. Ancient Rome's wonderful sites, the Colosseum as well as Pantheon, Piazza Navona and much more , all within walking distance. We spent 2 nights last week, and found Danielle very helpful and kind. His English is wonderful but his morning cappuccino and espresso were great to start our day. This B & B is clean, convenient, on a busy street but the windows really shut out the noise at night. If I were to return to Rome, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: There are only 3 rooms, all are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed a whole week beginning of april. Perfect location in the old center, near to campo di fiori, piazza navona and the pantheon. very helpfull host danielle who speaks perfect english and helped us even plan and book our visits. Free wifi and there is a computer for the customers also. Rooms are big and very clean with a lot light and a beautifull view. Excellent bed and breakfast. Piazza del valle is on a busy street but it didn't bother us. We would go back any time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella
Hotel Roma Tiburtina
#558 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campanella 3
#2 of 3,758 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
La Mongolfiera Rooms
La Mongolfiera Rooms
#88 of 3,758 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Di Rienzo Pantheon Palace
Di Rienzo Pantheon Palace
#208 of 3,758 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Centro di Roma B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Centro di Roma B&B

Property: Al Centro di Roma B&B
Address: Piazza di Sant'Andrea della Valle 3, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 3,758 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Al Centro di Roma B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Al Centro di Roma B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Centro Di Roma Bed And Breakfast
Al Centro Di Roma Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing