We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, central location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Al Centro di Roma B&B
Ranked #193 of 3,643 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
96 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fantastic, central location!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The location is perfect! Walking distance to main sights so easy to get back to and rest when needed! Our first night resulted in a psycho lady staying next door who screamed profanities all night at her partner. It was loud enough for us to hear through the walls that we needed to open our window to drown out the noise! Luckily they checked out the next day and all was quiet the rest of the time. Breakfast consisted of coffee, fruit, yogurt and bread type items. You could make toast if you wanted. There was plenty to start the day! Daniel was available to answer questions and was very helpful on all counts! The rooms are on the 4th floor and a lift is available. We would stay again!

Room Tip: All rooms were the same! Maybe choose an end room and not the middle one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kta99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlCentroDiRoma, Proprietario at Al Centro di Roma B&B, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review. We are so happy you will choose again our bed & breakfast. We are proud about the quality of our services, but we also know we can improve our rooms and bathrooms. For this reason we are starting to renovate the bathrooms to make them more useful and functioning. We are also starting to increase the rooms soundproofing with an innovative product. Everything will be at reopening at the end of August.
We hope to welcome you again soon.

Warm greetings from Daniele e Irene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    57
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
163
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon. The location was fantastic and the room was incredibly clean. The wifi also worked very well and for those hot summers in Rome the AC was great too. It was also a very quiet room even though it is just steps from Campo di Fiori and Piazza Navona. A supermarket is very close by too. The host Daniele was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RossnKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Hi Everyone,

We stayed at the Al Centro di Roma B &B for 2 nights. The name explains it all. This B&B is situated in the most perfect spot to be in when in Rome, right in the “CENTER”. We were able to walk to many of the great plazas, and sites. There are many restaurants close by and so many to choose from (but we managed Ha Ha!!). The B&B had a great lift so you didn’t have to climb any stairs at all and it worked all the time. The room was very clean, bright and with all of the busy traffic outside, with the windows closed you never heard the noise at all. The breakfast was just right for the day ahead for visiting Rome. Daniele is the owner and helped us with directions to some of the sites we wanted to visit. He also was able to set up the hire car to take us back to the airport when we needed it. Thank you Daniele.

We would stay here again because of the location and the good price value.

Thanks

Lary1047

Room Tip: There are just a small number of rooms in this B & B so book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lary1047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor,ON
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Our host Daniele couldn't be more friendly and helpful. We arrived too early to check into our room but he offered us breakfast and made me a delicious cappuccino. The B&B is central and walking distance to all of Rome's sites. The rooms were clean and comfortable. It was a wonderful beginning to our 25th anniversary trip!

Room Tip: Rooms are situated just back from a busy street but when the windows are closed there is absolutely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary71847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Delightful building and cozy, good sized rooms, we stayed in the Trevi room. Perfect location, most of the main sights are in a walking distance from the B&B, otherwise there is public transport right near by. A friendly host. We'll be going back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alveolar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Perfectly located. Very pleasant host, Daniel.
Bright and clean and fairly large room. Very quiet despite being on a main street.
Need to take a creaky elevator to the fourth floor.
Breakfast was 2 cappuccino and croissants, for me. Excellent, but missed the home cooking of B and Bs in Lecce.
No hesitation in recommending it and will return soon.

Lorenzo

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pulmodoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is simply amazing! Great location, we walked to each and every attraction and it's as if piazza Navona which is marvelous is the hotel's backyard! 30 seconds walk! That close! The hotel is really in the center. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean. Daniel (owner) very friendly and extremely helpful, he happily answered all our questions. Well, my husband and I have been to many hotels in Europe so far, I can easily say Al Centro di Roma is among our favorites! It felt like home in beautiful Rome :)

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dianaa340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella
Hotel Roma Tiburtina
#559 of 1,256 in Rome
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Genziana
#451 of 1,256 in Rome
118 reviews
Campanella3
#8 of 3,643 in Rome
369 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,198 of 3,643 in Rome
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Centro di Roma B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Centro di Roma B&B

Property: Al Centro di Roma B&B
Address: Piazza di Sant'Andrea della Valle 3, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #193 of 3,643 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Al Centro di Roma B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Al Centro di Roma B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Centro Di Roma Bed And Breakfast
Al Centro Di Roma Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing