We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, tidy, clean”
Review of B&B Emanuela

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Emanuela
Ranked #1,459 of 3,739 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 March 2011

Stayed here with my partner in Feb 2011 for 3 nights. The room was large and clean, the bathroom was also clean. Had a tv but all foreign channels. Within walking distance of the train station about 5 to 10 minutes walk. If you like walking its about 30 minutes walk to the Colusseum, then you can make you way around Rome looking at the rest of the sites. Enjoyed our stay, the receptionist was friendly. Basic continental breakfast, but needed the coffee for the energy because we walked miles! Rome is an amazing place, and this was a good cheap base, can't fault it.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronn_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2010

Stayed at the Bed and Breakfast Emanuela in rome for 3 night during October half-term with my 84 year old mother and 2 grown up daughters. There were very few reviews but we decided to take a chance. We booked 2 rooms through Laterooms.com, both of which were spotlessly clean and quite spacious. Our room would actually have slept the 4 of us, had 2 single bed and a double. Plenty of space for clothes, clean towels and bed linen. Rooms were cleaned every day. They also had a TV.

They also arranged airport transfers which worked out the same price as getting the train as there was 4 of us. We were picked up on time and a very nice lady was there to meet us on arrival. The breakfast was adequate, the usual rolls, jam, eggs etc with fresh coffee or tea. You could also use the kitchen to make tea, sandwiches and could put your own stuff in the fridge if you wanted. The staff don't speak very good English but my Italian is rubbish and we managed to understand each.

The situation is great, about 30 minute walk to Trevi and 20 minutes to the Collosseum/forem. It is also 2 minutes from the metro on the red line which goes direct to trevi and the vatican.

Overall it was just what we wanted - great price, well located and very clean. I would highly recommended this accommodation.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sedgelondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

nice and warm environment...I stayed there for 4 days and I really liked it!the room was big and convenient.the location very good...just 10-15 min walk from colloseum and 5 min walk from the metro...helpful and friendly staff...I LIKED IT!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p0pit0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2010

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights after new year 2008 with 3 of my family.

We only paid €90 per room per night, which for the four of us was excellent value for money.

I was a little apprehensive when I booked it as I could not find any reviews of the B&B and it was in the so-called 'don't go after dark' Termini area.

We were picked up at the airport and taken to the hotel, which was simple to find and is on a floor within a large building.

The receptionist answered promptly and we went up to our room. I had booked a quad room which was of a good size, very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was fine.

The B&B is located in Termini and is only 3 minutes wark from Vittorio Emanuela metro station. We felt that Termini was excellent value for money and was totally safe, as we walked about during both day and night.

I really do reccomend this B&B if you would prefer to spend your money on purchases other than hotel costs, excellent value!

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stu26England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Cesarino7bellezze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Markus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Pietro Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#446 of 1,271 in Rome
298 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,960 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#112 of 1,271 in Rome
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domidea Hotel
#214 of 1,271 in Rome
665 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#345 of 1,271 in Rome
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Emanuela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Emanuela

Address: Via Bixio 41, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,459 of 3,739 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £44 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your B&B Emanuela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b Emanuela Hotel Rome
Bed And Breakfast Emanuela

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing