We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Borghese Executive Suite
Ranked #770 of 1,268 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

The rooms are very clean, tidy, modern and stylish. We stayed here with our daughter who is one year old and the staff were very accommodating. There is a kitchen you can use (microwave, fridge, plates, glasses and cutlery). Location is great and walking distance to most places. There are bus stops all around the neighbourhood. There is even a supermarket just 50 meters from the hotel in case you need anything. Marika and Danielle are absolutely lovely! Their English is very good and they are extremely helpful. What wonderful, young and energetic people running this crazy busy business! All the best of luck to the super adorable couple!

The only possible downside is that there is no hotel/guesthouse sign outside the building. Apparently Italy has some crazy laws for that. So, just look up building number 15 and you should see the name on the buzzer.

Would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PeppermintFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2013

We stayed here 5 nights in February, 2013. The property is clean, well maintained and the management lovely. There is no real breakfast served but there is a coffee machine and packaged croissants available in the break room for half a euro. However, the great price more than makes up for the lack of food.

my only complaint is that the windows are not sound proof and street noise does come in. However, we did not need earplugs to sleep.

There is not always someone from management around so be prepared to act like you have an apartment in Rome, not a room in a hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2009

We stayed at the Villa Borghese Resort in May, and we enjoyed our stay overall. The room looks exactly like the pictures, and is big considering typical rooms in Europe and central Rome. We even had an extra bed in our room, although we didn’t ask for it. Clean and modern- good deal for the price. We found the location to be particularly convenient for those who want to stay away from the loud, touristy part of central Rome but still be close enough for convenience. We were 10-15 minutes away by bus from all the major sites and even walked home once when we needed to digest a big meal.  The staff was helpful and friendly, although not everyone spoke English. We managed to communicate what we needed without any problems. The breakfast left something to be desired, and there is absolutely nothing “resort” about this place- it’s more like staying in a private residence. However, we would stay again on a future trip!

Note: if you are staying here, there is not a big sign outside the building just a marker on the doorbell- especially hard to see at night from a cab. ;)

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cocoa_mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mlup949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank murche2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017
Thank monica m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank joblasko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Residenza Villa Marignoli
#798 of 1,268 in Rome
52 reviews
Hotel Apogia Lloyd Roma
#289 of 1,268 in Rome
533 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Alexis
Hotel Alexis
#409 of 1,268 in Rome
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kent Hotel Rome
#503 of 1,268 in Rome
266 reviews
Prati
Hotel Prati
Hotel Prati
#523 of 1,268 in Rome
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borghese Executive Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borghese Executive Suite

Address: Via Tevere 15, 00198 Rome, Italy (Formerly Villa Borghese Guest House)
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #770 of 1,268 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £57 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Borghese Executive Suite 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A large, trim and parquet rooms guest house. Exclusive building, cool and young environment. Really close to VILLA BORGHESE, one of the most important green parks in Europe. Here you can find Galleria Borghese Museum, the animal zoo and other great attractions. Villa Borghese Guest House is 10 minutes by walk from Veneto street, Barberini Square and Spagna Square. Optimally connected with all the most important city visit points. Services: Concierge Service. Reception, Phone information Service, Free Wi-fi connection (fastweb). 2 different living rooms. Kitchen area, boiler, kitchenware. There's not a breakfast service, but on these living rooms you can find a coffee machine, hot and cold drinks dispenser. Small size animals are accepted. Rooms: recently remodeled, comfortable and silent. Private bathroom, with automatically and certified hygienic system, hairdryer, shower gel and soap gel. Every room has a color LED TV with more than 100 digital channels, air conditioned, big showers, wardrobe and desk. Network and location: we have many agreements with the near restaurants, bars and supermarket, parking place really close (not free). Villa Borghese Guest House is located in one of the most richest city neighborhoods with pub and restaurants open 'til late night, shops and post. Car service for and from the airports (Fiumicino & Ciampino). VILLA BORGHESE GUEST HOUSE - YOUR ROOM INTO THE GREEN LUNG OF ROME, FEW STEPS BY CITY CENTRE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Borghese Executive Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Borghese Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing