We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great apartment in Rome with very reasonable price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rome Vatican Vacation Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rome Vatican Vacation Apartments
Ranked #261 of 1,067 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment in Rome with very reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed in a 3-bedroom apartment for 2 nights. We were a group of 6, and this apartment offered more than plenty of space and was very well equipped. All rooms were nicely decorated. What we liked most was the location of the apartment and the experience to stay in one of these beautiful buildings. Though it was situated in a very quiet and peaceful neighborhood, we were only minutes away from the metro station and the Vatican. From the metro, you can easily reach anywhere you want in Rome. There were a couple of times we actually decided to take a stroll and walked across the river to reach the other side where lots of Rome attractions can be found.

The staff of Vatican Vacation also offered very friendly services. Information about what/where to visit or where to pick up groceries was provided upon check-in. Since we were flying out late evening on the day we checked out, we were allowed to leave the aparment at a later time such that we didn't have to carry our backpacks while traveling around the city. In most other hotels/apartments we would have been asked to leave at around noon. But this apartment offered lots of flexibility. That's something we really appreciated. What we appreciated even more was that the owner of the apartment was very willing to help and arrange the shipment of an item we left in the apartment. She has made it very easy and worry-free for us along the entire process.

I would recommend this to anyone wanting to visit Rome/Vatican. It's very good value-for-money and also gives you a chance to live in a very cozy neighborhood in Rome!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GarrickHung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tromsø
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed the three bedrom appartment for our visit to the Vatican. Two bathrooms and two extra beds for the livingroom gave room for 8 people. The appartment is a 10 min walk from the St. Peters Square. We enjoyed our stay and would like to come back.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Svein W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

I booked the Mosaico apartment for 5 friends and I. The lady who greeted us (Heike) was very friendly and was very helpful. As I forgot to look for directions to the apartment, she was nice enough to text me the directions.

The apartment was very spacious. Although one of the pillows that they provided was too lumpy to sleep on, we made do with the pillows that were on the sofa. We loved the kitchen as it was very fully equipped. There was even a washing machine and a dishwasher. The toilet was also very spacious with each getting their bath and face towel. There was even a medical kit in the cupboard in the toilet. It loses a point because the internet that we got was really bad. Only a couple of us could connect at once and sometimes none of us can. It is very frustrating when you're surfing the web and the next thing you know, you've lost internet connection.

All rooms are also equipped with an air-con so if you're going during summer, the air-cons would be very useful. The location was another plus point. It wasn't too far from the Metro station, probably a 10 minute walk. There are quite a number of places to eat round there. Our favourite was a very nice bakery in a basement shop near the Metro that has really good pastry for a really cheap price.

I would definitely go back there if I ever go back to Rome.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cont3mplat3d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

Had a lovely vacation in rome and stayed in this place with my parents, a cousin with his parents. It's just a shame that we didn't stay for a longer period of time but overall excellent. The service provided by the owner was top notch! The accomodation is very much the same as you see in the pictures. The location is ideal and everything is within walking distance. To a certain extent the accomodation makes you feel like you're at home and not alien.

Rinoa, scotland

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roende, Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

My husband and I + 6 friends have stayed in Vatican Vacation Apartments twice and have booked San Marco and Callisto for 5 nights in october 2012.
The apartments are spacious, welll equipped with good beds, and situated in a quiet domestic area just half a mile north off the Vatican Museum and a Metro station.
The location is excellent for exploring Rome.
The neighborhood features a market, two grocery stores, a bakery and several bars and restaurants.
The owner are very kind and helpfull, and service extended from owner and staff is more than adequate.
We have enjoyed our stay at Vatican Vacation and highly recommend the apartments.
Ellen Diederich, Denmark

Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Poul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington, dc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

My wife, our thee adult children, and I spent a wonderful vacation here last Christmas. The accommodations were great, three large bedrooms and two large bathrooms, with a separate living/dining room. Furnishings were very comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped for preparing some holiday meals. The location is excellent for exploring the city. The Vatican is a few blocks away and a subway stop is a short walk. the neighborhood is quiet, but with plenty of shops. restaurants, and a grocery nearby. The owner is friendly and accomodating.

Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 76terp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#38 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,563 of 3,735 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
San Lorenzo
B&B Stay at Rome
B&B Stay at Rome
#1,734 of 3,735 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,373 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#379 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rome Vatican Vacation Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rome Vatican Vacation Apartments

Property: Rome Vatican Vacation Apartments
Address: Via Giovanni Bettolo 35, 00195 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #261 of 1,067 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful, fully furnished apartments next to the Vatican. Hand made mosaic floor in all flats. German, English, French and Italian check-in staff. Limousine service available. Bookable online. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing