We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Relais No9 Colosseo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Relais No9 Colosseo
Ranked #678 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Just Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

I sent to this BeB two friends of mine that came from the USA to visit me in Rome.I could not belive to my eye when I saw the view of the Colosseo...It' 40 years I live in Rome and this is really the best view you could have.
My friends were super happy of the room and the hospitality of the owners..
I thankyou tripadvisor that gave the chance to thank Milena to be so nice with my american friends!
Ask her where to go to eat,drink, and party...
she knows...
ask for the bedroom with the Colosseo's view

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gmarathon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    11
    4
    5
    2
See reviews for
8
36
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012 via mobile

Very nice clean and big room! very beautiful and unforgettable view from the window directly at the Coliseum. delicious coffee and croissants for breakfast, which brought to your room! Clean, comfortable bathroom.
The owners are very welcoming and friendly and willing to help in any situation and answer any questions. It was our first visit to Rome, and they gave us a map and described in detail how to quickly get to the most interesting places in Rome.
Many thanks for a wonderful holiday!!!

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Maksim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milena S, Owner at Relais No9 Colosseo, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Thank you Maksim!!! Hope to see you and your girlfriend in Rome again!!! Come to visite us again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Have you ever dreamed of lying in bed, sunshining and looking out of your room window at the Coliseum? ....Well this is the hotel for you. The magnificent Coliseum is just across the street...Rooms are good, small fridge and safe provided. bathroom is also good. This is not really a hotel, but 3/4 apartments.
There is no reception but the owner meets and greets all guests. Our flight was not until 9pm but we were able to stay in the room for as long as we liked.
The restaurants ourside the apartments are expensive and a rip off...keep away...about 100yds to your right as you exit the building is "Gay Street"...as you can imagine the shock as we went to enter a bar..NOT A PLACE IF YOU HAVE CHILDREN!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jim686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milena S, Owner at Relais No9 Colosseo, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Thank you dear Guests!! Hope to have you back in our B&B again!!! It was a pleasure to meet you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2011

It was our first time in Rome, and we were very lucky to find this beautiful BB, just in front of the Colosseum. What a view, its amazing.
Our room was very comfortable, breakfast in bed, and it was very romantic.
BB is very well connected, because there's a metro station nearby. Taxi station is right in front of the door.

Room Tip: Double room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IvanaCurcic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Royal House
Hotel Royal House
#702 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Monti
Celio Hotel
Celio Hotel
#539 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Monti
Palazzo Manfredi - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Fori Imperiali Cavalieri
Monti
Hotel Romano
Hotel Romano
#169 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Monti
No 9 Colosseo Luxury Suites
No 9 Colosseo Luxury Suites
#2,558 of 3,734 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais No9 Colosseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais No9 Colosseo

Property: Relais No9 Colosseo
Address: Piazza del Colosseo, 9, Rome Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #678 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently opened Relais ( august 2011) offers 3 beautiful double rooms and 1 suite with a fantastic view of the Colosseum. Free Wi-Fi, mini-bar, breakfast served in the room, flat screen TV , a small Spa and all the conmforts of an Boutique Hotel are at your disposition now.Questo magnifico Relais aperto in agosto 2011, offre 3 bellissime camere doppie ed una suite con la fantastica ed unica vista sul Colosseo. Internet è gratuito, prima colazione servita in camera. Mini-bar, TV a schermo piatto e una piccola Spa sono ora a vostra disposizione! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Relais No9 Colosseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing