We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, if you want to stay local”
Review of B&B A Villa Riccio

B&B A Villa Riccio
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B A Villa Riccio
Ranked #2,476 of 3,621 Rome B&B and Inns
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great place to stay, if you want to stay local”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

If you want to stay in an American style hotel, do so. If you want to experience and share a bit of life with Romans, stay here. This B&B is a 3-bedroom flat with the master bedroom and bath walled off for your "suite". You are the only guests. It is very private, spacious, and this was the BEST bathroom we experienced in Italy - size, amenities, water pressure and temp. (We stayed in budget hotels and small places like this.) Trust me, that is important!

We stayed here several nights in September/October 2013. Much appreciated Luciana's suggestion to book a ride with their friend Marco from the airport. After a long trip in coach, it was great to walk out of baggage, be met by someone, driven to B&B, where Bruno met us at the curb. All for the same price as public transit (train+ cab) and without the hassle. Even better, we were welcomed with a cold glass of wine and glass of water! And friendliness, and directions, and any help we wanted. Wifi provided. A fantastic italian-style breakfast each day. A key so you can come and go at your leisure. We loved staying here and would do so again, and have recommended it to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MW-PDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    4
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
10
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

This was such a wonderful place for us to stay in Rome. We would recommend it to anyone. Our room and bath were perfect, and we were especially delighted to find ourselves living in the middle of a beautiful and serene garden -- so nice to come home to after a long day of being a tourist! We quite enjoyed the local restaurants, especially Tiepolo (made friends with the staff by the time we left), and appreciated the quick tram ride to Piazza del Popolo and the Metro or bus. The hosts were wonderful, friendly and helpful, and they made our stay in Rome a special pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We spent 4 nights at B&B a Villa Ricco with our 15 year old granddaughter. The bedroom was spacious with plenty of room and closet space for 3 people. We enjoyed the clean and modern private bathroom with hot water on demand. Bruno made us hot delicious breakfasts every morning and a great pot of coffee. With his good English he was able to be very helpful in giving us good information about the neighborhood bus and restaurants. This is an ideal base from which to explore Rome with easy access to buses and the metro. It is within walking distance to the Piazza del Poppolo. The garden setting makes it a wonderful peaceful oasis to return to after a day of touring Rome. Bruno and Luciana are most generous with above and beyond hospitality. It was a wonderful experience for our granddaughter to be able to experience a great Italian family experience. We would definitely return and have been telling our friends about this truly hidden jewel of Rome.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salogga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2011

My son and I spent six nights at Villa Ricio. We felt welcome from the minute we met Bruno at the door. We were treated as part of the family; were very comfortable and enjoyed the privilege of meeting other members of the family. We especially appreciated the extra time Bruno and Luciana gave us driving us to reservations (sights) near by, sharing many details of Roma with us, and suggesting places to visit. Lastly, the early morning trek to the airport was a bonus we had not expected! You can't go wrong picking this B & B. Nice quiet neighborhood a distance from usual tourist sites - but well worth being out of the touristy area!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salmon Arm, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2011

We stayed 7 nights at B&B a Villa Riccio. It is on the third floor of a small apartment building just north of the Borghese Gallery. We had a spacious bedroom with a queen sized, comfortable bed with a garden view from 2 windows. The bathroom is modern and clean with hot water on demand. We had a hot breakfast each morning, cheerfully served by Bruno along with tea/coffee/ fresh squeezed orange juice and cheeses and fruits. Bruno was particularly helpful in organizing access to various cultural sites. He helped us organize entry to the Borghese Gallery, The Vatican Museum and train tickets to Florence on line. He also kindly drove us to the Borghese and the Vatican Museum. Public transport is easily accessed at a bus stop close to the B&B, costing 1 Euro each way. This B&B is a good value, especially for Rome. You can eat supper in the neighbourhood or walk to the Colosseum from here if you're energetic. Most of all, you will have the opportunity to experience life with a generous, hospitable and interesting Italian family.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parsnip55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2011

My husband and I spent six nights with Bruno, Luciana, & Kira. such excellent hosts in a quiet neighborhood with easy access to Ancient Rome. They helped us navigate around Rome, suggested places to visit on a Monday when most things closed, even drove us to Villa Borghese as not easy public transportation to get there. They helped make our visit to Rome extra special. We are looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oma72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2011

I am an American woman with a well-traveled friend who knows how to find the best places to stay, etc. She found this beautiful hidden jewel for us! The B&B is comfortable, climate-controlled, has a private bathroom - and is in a beautiful, old complex set in stunning grounds. Bruno is wonderful and simply could not have been more hospitable. He really went above and beyond expectations of a B&B host. The neighborhood is charming and one gets a true Italian experience there. I wish I could move into the room and live there! Would I go back? Oh, yes - and I will!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EveCassandraKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Flaminio
Residence Sacconi
Residence Sacconi
#875 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Flaminio
B&B Il Cinquino
B&B Il Cinquino
#775 of 3,621 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Flaminio
flaminia366
flaminia366
#1,704 of 3,621 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Flaminio
Maison Flaminio B&B
Maison Flaminio B&B
#149 of 3,621 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Flaminio
B&B Da Ponticello
B&B Da Ponticello
#834 of 3,621 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Flaminio
Flaminio Soul
Flaminio Soul
#328 of 1,072 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B A Villa Riccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B A Villa Riccio

Property: B&B A Villa Riccio
Address: Viale del Vignola 75 | Palazzo 2 Scala B/9, 00196 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Flaminio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,476 of 3,621 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Villa Riccio is a nice and comfortable bed and breakfast accommodation in the center of Rome. It is located in the middle of a private park with gardens and trees, near the Tiber river. The BnB A Villa Riccio is very close to Renzo Piano Auditorium Parco della Musica, MAXXI museum, Piazza del Popolo, Villa Borghese, Spanish steps, Trevi fountain and S.Peter, at walking distance from the most spectacular monuments and characteristic sites of Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your B&B A Villa Riccio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing