We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”
Review of Anthony BB

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anthony BB
Ranked #417 of 3,741 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I had a very nice stay at this b&b, nice clean spacious room... But Rome in general is a noisy city... The road beneath my room window was being redone, so I didn't get much sleep in the morning. The staff were very helpful and went out of their way to make our stay a pleasant one. Breakfast could do with an item that is not sugar based, otherwise I have no complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marflita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in early June 2013.
Stay was pleasant with good sized room and close to main rail station. the staff were friendly and the price was ok the breakfast was a good way to start the day.
Although we enjoyed our stay i was expecting something special as all reviews on this spot would indicate this was something special. It was good don't get me wrong but not sure what all the hype is about.
would i stay here again(not sure) This is my opinion sorry .

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tezza5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

Clean, spacious and well decorated room. Within walking distance to termini station (train station) but not within walking distance of historic sights...they are a bus ride away. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

My adult children and I stayed and Anthony B and B for three nights on our most recent visit to Roma! The rooms were clean, quiet and well-maintained. The service was excellent and the price was right! Anthony, his brother and mother were awesome! We were treated like royalty! They were all very helpful all the way around and even allowed us store a piece of luggage for a few days while we took a side trip. The hotel was an easy walk to the train station and local trattorias! I would return there again!

Room Tip: We stayed in two different types of rooms. The first two nights, we all stayed in the quadruple &qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 55MaryH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

This was our second time staying at the Anthony B&B. We were satisfied the first time so when travelling back to Rome it was an easy decision. The location is close to the train station, many restaurants, and quiet for Rome. The B&B is also quiet, clean, well run with pleasant staff. The pricing for Rome is very competitive. We will stay there again next time.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cicknryndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Recently renewed. friendly environment, owners and employees (who are for the vast majority students at the local university), plentiful and rich breakfast. I assume you can't find anything better at this price in Rome (uh, I was forgetting it: did I mention that it's really cheap? At least, compared to other similar accommodation). Two drawbacks: there's nobody at the reception during the night (but it's not a great issue, since you can close both the B&B entry door and the one of your room) and, if you want to leave your luggage the day of your departure, there isn’t a storage room, so it remains in the hall. Not the most secure and suitable place... In any case, I really recommend it: it worth every single penny. Especially because of the breakfast & the recently renovated and spacious rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tuckle_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Me & my wife visited Rome for the first time in October 2012. We stayed 5 nights in Anthony B&B. We're going to make this short & sweet, so here goes:

- Location of the B&B was great! It's just about 10 minutes walk away from Termini Station
- There's a supermarket (called Sigma) nearby, laundries & small eateries around the B&B
- The reception staff was awesome! Greeted us with all smiles and check in was super easy!
- Rooms were spacious and clean
- Breakfast was average. One weird thing we encountered is the girl staff who was on shift during the morning stood beside and 'watched' us (practically stared at us) while we had our breakfast. Perhaps she was wanting to be there should we need help but it really made us felt uncomfortable. She 'watched' us until the end =_="

Overall, it was a great stay. Worth every cents we paid. Would definitely come back if we visit Rome again

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ahiruhachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Andreotti
Hotel Andreotti
#283 of 1,271 in Rome
971 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Gialel B&B
Gialel B&B
#385 of 3,741 in Rome
286 reviews
Esquilino
Bon Ton Suite
Bon Ton Suite
#523 of 3,741 in Rome
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#464 of 1,271 in Rome
299 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#6 of 1,271 in Rome
6,962 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#113 of 1,271 in Rome
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anthony BB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anthony BB

Address: Via Palestro 30, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #417 of 3,741 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £39 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anthony BB 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN THE HEART OF ROME... A confortable and intimate place run by a Roman Family! We are glad to help you to get the best out of your travel, sharing kind information, tips and facilities about the city we love... We offers different kind of accomodations: Rooms with private bathroom and entire apartments up to 8 people. All the accomodations are decorated with “Venetian plaster” and we always provide free wi-fi, bed linen and towels, free toiletries, hairdryer, flat screen TV, air conditioning and heating. The central and well-connected location (Line B Subway Station CASTRO PRETORIO is at 200 meters and Line A Subway TERMINI, the central station, is at 500 meters) in the heart of Rome make it a strategic position to reach easily any part of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Anthony BB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing