We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our lunch!”
Review of I San Pietrini

I San Pietrini
Ranked #1,021 of 12,361 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$39
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our lunch!”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We had wandered over to St. Peter's Square to check out the ticket situation for the next day and decided to continue on into the surrounding neighborhood. All of a sudden, we realized how late it was and how hungry we were, and threw ourselves into this restaurant 15 minutes before the 3:00 closing. Not only was our pasta fantastic, there was no pressure from the staff to finish our lunch and get out of the place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank star557799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    183
    55
    26
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
reading
Level Contributor
158 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good food good value attentive service”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Part pub part restaurant. Has a big screen that can be off putting.
The great feature is the quality food and good value.

Presentation and quality excellent for the cost.

The service was very friendly and welcoming.

We liked it so much we came back three times in our visit.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pandtReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Good food and a great atmosphere”
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

The service was great with a personal touch, and the food was really nice. Lots of locals and a great atmosphere. I would recommend this place to anyone who is staying near the Vatican.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great local restaurant with wonderful food”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This was our favorite find during our six nights in Rome. We visited twice and were pleased both evenings. Our first visit, we stumbled onto the restaurant as it was very close to St. Peter's and our hotel. The tables were almost full with italian speakers yet everything was also availabe in English. The food was almost 'gourmet' with some preparations and dishes we didn't see other places around Rome. The pizza was amazing too! We went here our last night in Rome and tried completely different dishes than our first visit, and were pleased too. They had reasonable prices for food, beer on tap, and to the delight of my daughter - ice for a soda.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TAMUparent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, good value”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

• Visited 24 October 2013
• Good, friendly service
• Excellent starter – best so far this week (aubergine mille feuille)
• Good atmosphere
• Close to St Peter’s and the Vatican
• Good selection on the menu
• Great value
• Busy with tourists and Italians alike
• Rustic but clean and comfortable
• Only negative point was that the coffee could have been warmer

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed I San Pietrini also viewed

 

Been to I San Pietrini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing