We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst pizza I had in one year in Rome”
Review of I San Pietrini

I San Pietrini
Ranked #1,015 of 12,268 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
91 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Worst pizza I had in one year in Rome”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I San Pietrini's location makes it the only choice for some people, and it made us too at one time. Unfortunately we had pizzas. I am living in Rome for nearly one year and I had too many pizzas in Italy. Pizza was a total disaster, the dough was rubbery and tasteless, and the topping was like mud.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yücel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    179
    54
    26
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If you want real food, avoid!”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Perhaps ok for average pizza, not sure about pasta, but for anything else - avoid at all cost! Couvert is 8 euro for nothing!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RadMaj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
a_intino, Direttore at I San Pietrini, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Hi,
first, thank's for your review.

COUVERT is 2€ and NOT 8€ as you told, PERFECTLY ALIGNED with the other Roman's restaurant in the city-center area.

This is to avoid that people just come sitting down in a "crowded area", keeping busy a table for 4 pax, getting JUST ONLY "1 PIZZA for 4 PAX"...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

The food here is excellent and the service is great. Try the pizza, we came here twice just because of it.

Helpful?
Thank Karoline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our lunch!”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We had wandered over to St. Peter's Square to check out the ticket situation for the next day and decided to continue on into the surrounding neighborhood. All of a sudden, we realized how late it was and how hungry we were, and threw ourselves into this restaurant 15 minutes before the 3:00 closing. Not only was our pasta fantastic, there was no pressure from the staff to finish our lunch and get out of the place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank star557799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reading
Level Contributor
158 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good food good value attentive service”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Part pub part restaurant. Has a big screen that can be off putting.
The great feature is the quality food and good value.

Presentation and quality excellent for the cost.

The service was very friendly and welcoming.

We liked it so much we came back three times in our visit.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pandtReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to I San Pietrini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing