We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for the price”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crosti Apartments Hotel Rome
Ranked #743 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 12 January 2012

These appartments are near the termini station , and only 2 min from subway stop, so very handy.We spent 2 nights here, but they would be ideal for a longer stay, as they had a full kitchen etc. Very large older style, with tiny lift to take you up the 6 floors. Sofa bed was promised but not provided until after a long argument...with apology and 10% discount from management the next day. Great breakfast( though it was at hotel 2 blocks away). Very good 3 star accomadation.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathhhhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2012

We spent 4 days in Crosti hotel aprt. wing during Christmas holidays.Everything that other guests have mentionned it is all true.Wonderfull,big 2 bedroom apartment with a large balcony(n.14).It was fully equipped with all the stuff that a kitchen and a bathroom needs.You can easily prepare some pasta and have a glass of wine if you are in a low budget holiday.There is a small supermarket nearby and a Conad -big- supermarket in Piazza Indipendenzza.Breakfast was offered in the main building and it was very adequate(omelette,cereals,cakes,cheese,ham,yogurt ect).The apartment was cleaned every day by a very polite cleaning lady(new towels every day but not changed linen in 3 nights) You can easily go everywhere downtown if you take bus 85 from Piazza Indipendenza which is easier from the metro.You can find your itineraries in ATAC site.Try the canolies in the cafe Giuliani I think in via Solferino and great ice cream near Pantheon in gelateria Della Palma (via della Madalena)

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lianaharala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

I booked a junior suite superior apartment. I rercevied a junior apartment. At the end of my week stay I was charged for the larger apartment. It was a bait and switch.. Also the apartments are not next door to hotel crosti but some distance away. Stay away from this bait and swith. Terry S

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Terry763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We stayed 3 nights in the apartment wing of Hotel Crosti. The apartments are in a quiet group about 5 minutes walk from the actual hotel and the accomodating staff will help you with your luggage from there.The tiny elevator is a bit of a shock at first but it worked perfectly.
I cannot speak highly enough of the apartment itself. It was very large and had everything we required including a lovely balcony with a clothes washing machine a nice touch with all the soap and amenities in the kitchen and bathroom.The breakfast in the hotel was a wonderful treat we expected continental this was a full meal complete enough to be a lunch and the service was pleasant. There is a supermarket a couple of minutes away and the subway and bus connection to the centre of Rome was close by. Termini Railway station was about 7 minutes easy walk. Make sure you ask for the apartment with the balcony. I couldn't wish for a better place.

Room Tip: Do ask for a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vertdure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

My husband and a friend stayed in one of these apartments recently during a trip to Rome. On first impressions the arrangments of these apartments was a bit confusing. We arrived at the Hotel Crosti Hotel and were then taken by the porter for a round about walk to the apartments. The apartment itself was very clean but quite dated. We were on the 7th floor and the lift was a bit scary, in fact we called it the "death lift!!" but it did it's job as long as the other guests remembered to keep the doors closed. There was an air conditioning unit for the whole building on the back of one of the bedroom walls which clunked into action every 20 minutes so we had to buy ear plugs in order to get some sleep. The reception staff were slighly cold and did not want to help when we had questions about a local restaurant. The apartment was cleaned every morning and new towels and water were left for us every day which was a really nice touch. All together I would say that you get what you pay for with these apartments. The location is very central and within walking distance of the Termini station but the reception staff could have been more friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Choose a balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

My friend and I stayed at the Crosti Apartments for 6 nights at the end of October 2011.

When we arrived in Rome airport- we followed the signs for the airport shuttle bus (TerraVision) to the Termini main station. It cost 6 euros for a single. 40 minute journey into Rome. The bus drops on Via Marsala (which is the East side of the termini) Walk north, up the road, turn right on to the main road, and follow it down past the Conad Supermarket, then turn left on to Via Castelfidardo and the hotel is on the right, about 8 mins walk. Once at the hotel we were greeted very warmly, and our bags were carried to the apartments. There is another small supermarket on the way, and it is literally 5 mins walk away from the hotel.

The apartments do have a crazy 70's lift- which is completely safe, tiny and fun. We were lucky, everyone closed the doors while we were there so we never had a problem. We had an apartment without a balcony (which was fine as it was October, although it was 22c!) If you want a balcony, it would be worth calling ahead and requesting one.
Our apartment was compact but not small with dishwasher (tablets were left by cleaning lady for us) fridge, cooker, microwave, fridge and freezer, washing machine (no powder), iron and ironing board. safe (not big enough for lap top) Storage was great. No English channels on TV- but that’s half the fun. There is washing up liquid, clothes and tea towels also.
Coffee machine- with free fresh coffee every day and free bottled water.
Beds were comfortable, had air con. As two girls travelling together we felt very safe- there is a telephone and you can ring the hotel is you need anything.

The area is very safe. We went to the Italian restaurant next door- it was ok, not amazing but suited us well for one night as we didn't want to go far. There are some lovely cafe for breakfast and take away pizza slices around the corner.
The metro is 3 mins away. You can walk everywhere in Rome, but We wanted to save our feet so used the metro to the Vatican, and to the Colssium station. Buy a 75min single ticket when you go there for 1 euro. This will get you to where you want to go. Buy the all-day travel card for 4 euros, if you’re doing more than 2 journeys.

Rome is very expensive! So having an apartment was fantastic as we could cook. Buying Wine and beer etc. is cheaper in the supermarket, and you can cook on the cooking hob or microwave. We made fab pasta dishes, bread, cheese, meats; take away pizza with salad and bottle of wine! Fraction of the cost from the restaurants. This made our entire holiday much cheaper than normal city breaks.

Room Tip: if you want a balcony then call and request ahead
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We stayed 6 nights in the apartment wing of Hotel Crosti. The apartments are in a quiet group about 5 minutes walk from the actual hotel and the accomodating staff will help you with your luggage from there. I cannot speak highly enough of the apartment itself. It was very large and had everything we required including a lovely balcony where we ate our breakfast every morning. There is a supermarket a couple of minutes away and the subway and bus connection to the centre of Rome was close by. Termini Railway station was about 7 minutes easy walk.
Make sure you ask for the apartment with the balcony. I couldn't wish for a better place.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdelaideVera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Crosti Hotel
Crosti Hotel
#158 of 1,272 in Rome
908 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#101 of 1,272 in Rome
1,266 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,272 in Rome
7,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Abemus in San Pietro
#1,547 of 3,780 in Rome
16 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#226 of 1,272 in Rome
1,088 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#72 of 1,272 in Rome
1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crosti Apartments Hotel Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crosti Apartments Hotel Rome

Address: via Villafranca 10, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #743 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £54 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crosti Apartments Hotel Rome 3*

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing