We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Nice People, Average Digs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Crosti Apartments Hotel Rome
Ranked #728 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 15 March 2013

When we booked this stay (through a consolidator), it was not super clear to us that we would be staying off-premises in a rather gloomy apartment building. The apartment itself was spacious, but a bit on the bleak side. Two large rooms, kitchenette (kind of), washing machine, pullout couch in the living area in case someone needs to escape snoring. Things that would improve the apartment: some rugs in the floor, some color on the walls, a few more kitchenware items (large skillet, knives), and a soap dish in the shower. I will hasten to add that the staff are super friendly and will pop over at a moment's notice to explain how to use the washing machine, etc. I'm not sure we would stay in this area near Termini again - they roll up the sidewalks early and the dining options are limited. It is convenient to Termini and the metro, however.

Room Tip: Consider carefully if you want to be off-hotel. The hotel proper looks nicer.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yog-Sothoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
There are newer reviews for Crosti Apartments Hotel Rome
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2013

Spacious, well equipped apartment kept spotlessly clean. Kitchen facilities include Nespresso coffee machine with free coffee replenished every day - also free mineral water in fridge. Cutlery/crockery might be a little sparse if you wanted to self-cater; we didn't. Some might find the bed (appt 20) rather firm. Good bathroom with walk-in shower; good pressure and temperature. Wall-mounted heaters/aircon which we didn't need. Good wi-fi access - the helpful receptionist threw this in for free which was much appreciated. Slightly eccentric lift/elevator noted elsewhere; small risk of a long walk up/down if someone else leaves the doors open. Very close to Castro Pretorio metro and Termini.

Our deal included breakfast in the hotel - fair overall though the jug coffee was nasty; ask for cappucino! Not the most central but excellent value if you don't mind a little bit of walking or using bus/metro to get you to the major sights.

Room Tip: Apartments 19 and 20 both have large terraces.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stigmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We stayed at Crosti Apartments for five days at the beginning of January 2013. The apartment is really BIG (two rooms, kitchen, big bathroom with shower, wide terrace) and it is situated just a stone's throw from Termini Station. There are many restaurants and cafes nearby and you can take a bus from there anywhere you want (buses bring more fun than subway in Rome). But during our stay we had a big-big problem which neither we or the hotel's staff weren't able to solve. The water's head (the pressure) in shower was so-so low that it was extremely hard to take a shower. It was a complete waste of time, unfortunately...

Room Tip: Probably, you should make sure that you will not have any water-related problems
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arazinkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We stayed for two nights with our 2 children. The apartments are well located, close to the underground station for line B. it takes less than 15 mins to the Colosseum.
The room is spacious and very well equipped. It is serviced each day and very clean.
There are a good range of restaurants within a few minutes walk.
The only issue was that the air conditioning could not cope with the high temperatures in August.
The check in and out at the associated hotel is an inconvenience as it involves a 10min extra walk from the termini station.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nigel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We have just spent 10 days at the Crosti Apartments. We cannot fault our apartment. Top floor apartment 20 is lovely and bright with a huge terrace. It is also well equipped with everything you would expect, including a Washing Machine. The apartments are less than 2 mins from Metro Station Castro Pretorio on the Blue Line, the local area is very quite lending itself to fantastic sleep quality. There are also numerous places to eat in the area.
As mentioned before there is a rather peculiar Lift, however we had no problems with it during our stay.
We will be returning to Rome in the future, we will also stay at these apartments, excellent location, excellent value for money. We must also mention the really helpful staff at the Main Hotel Desk, also a special thanks to our Cleaner, she is fantastic even although we only met her for 2 minutes in the last 10 days! Well done to the Staff at this Hotel/Apartments,keep up the good work, many thanks for a wonderful stay, we will be back.

Room Tip: Try and get Apartment 20 on the Top Floor, huge terrace and gets the sun all day
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BraveheartHebrides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

After about 4 weeks on the road, it was actually quite nice to stay somewhere that was sort of like "home." It was good being able to cook breakfast and do some washing without paying a fortune for a hotel to do it. The apartment was in a great location, about 5 minutes' walk to the nearest metro and approximately 10 minutes (or less depending on one's walking speed) to Termini. We had breakfast in the hotel a couple of times, but apart from the coffee it wasn't really worth the walk. I stayed in the main bedroom that had a king-sized bed which was really too big for the room, and I hit my leg on the bed's edge and the language would have made the Pope blush. My friend slept on the sofa bed and said that springs kept digging into her back all night, so she wasn't impressed. We had a room with a balcony and it was good to dry the washing out there. Not sure whether I would stay there again though.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony and insist upon a washing machine if you want to do your own washing.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fergal03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We booked one of the apartments this hotels offers and we were very pleased with what we got for our money. The hotel and apartments are very close to the train station and the apartment was 2 mins walk from the metro which was great for saving our feet. The location is also away from the main road so we had no use for the ear plugs I had packed.
We were in apartment 19 which was on the top floor and we had an amazing terrace to look out over the roof tops of Rome. The apartment was very clean and comfortable. Each day we were restocked with coffee and bottles of water and clean towels. We made good use of the washing machine and could hang the clothes out on the terrace.
I would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends and family!

Room Tip: No 19 on the top (7th) floor
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leeds_Thunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Crosti Hotel
Crosti Hotel
#225 of 1,267 in Rome
856 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#217 of 1,267 in Rome
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,267 in Rome
4,231 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#105 of 1,267 in Rome
1,207 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#367 of 1,267 in Rome
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crosti Apartments Hotel Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crosti Apartments Hotel Rome

Address: via Villafranca 10, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #728 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £52 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crosti Apartments Hotel Rome 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Crosti Apartments Hotel Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing