We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big disappointment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Affittacamere Glatimia
Ranked #798 of 3,669 Rome B&B and Inns
Port McNeill, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Big disappointment”
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We booked here based on reviewer comments and were really disappointed with the accommodation! I'm sure the mattress was full of rocks; breakfast consisted of 2 packages of dried toast, a sticky "bun" and one cup of tea delivered on a tiny tray to your room. The room was small, cold and not very clean...the hotel was very difficult to find and poorly marked. I certainly wouldn't recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PtMcNeill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glatimia, Responsabile reception at Affittacamere Glatimia, responded to this review, 11 November 2011
our matress are double and orthopedic so they are particurarly confrotable.
each customer decide his breakfast and every morning i ask customers if they are satisfied about food or if they want something different.
we provide every day to daily cleaning:if the customer don't want it he can refuse.
about our location before each arrival i always keep e-mail/phone contacts with customers providing them all the indications to get here in the fastest and cheaper way including in the e-mail a detailed map.
about the cold room:each customer can use the air conditioner (hot/cold) that is completely indipedent.moreover the room and the bathroom have already their heating and in the wardrobe there are two plaids.
we always try to take care of customers.
thank you.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    20
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
50
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Delft, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

I spent only one night here and I was impressed with the service and comfort of the hotel (I did find the bed a bit hard, though). The ladies who run the hotel and kind and considerate; they waited around past the appointed time to meet my sister and give her the keys. Breakfast was delightful (pastry, juice, coffee and bread) and served in our room. They had excellent advice about what to do in the area. I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: There are 3 spacious rooms-- not a bad one in the bunch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yogarobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Cannot say enough positive things about this lodging. The neighborhood is within very easy walking distance of the Vatican museums and is in a relatively quiet area. The owner met us to drop off the keys and was extremely welcoming. She made us immediately comfortable.

The B&B is a great alternative to a big commercial hotel. There aren't many rooms here, and they are not gigantic, but definitely spacious enough to be quite comfortable. There is a private bathroom in the room, which is a definite requirement for us. High speed internet is provided, but be aware the wireless signal is not strong, so using the provided LAN cable is necessary.

The rooms are well-lit, and the bathroom is nicely appointed. Everything was very clean and well kept, and we would not hesitate to stay here again. Very enjoyable way to begin our time in Rome.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2011

Guila - I gather one of 3 sisters who run this establishment - was so friendly, welcoming and helpful - an absolute delight. Great location (next door to Vatican) and room comfortable, spotless, with breakfast served on a tray in the room. Would recommend this place and would certainly stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulMarius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udine, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2011

Very nice room: clean and comfortable. Big bathroom and big shower cubicle (only negative the shower water is not discharged well). Staff friendly and helpful: you can ask they for any information and curiosity. Delicious brioches for breakfast:) Very good location near San Pietro and Vaticans Museums (near metro stop Ottaviano).

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvia8723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jundiai, SP
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Great location (close to the Vatican and metro station), clean and very friendly staff. Really nice choice in Rome.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heloisa_Massa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salamanca, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2011

Very good location, reasonable prices, very helpful staff. One of the best options to visit Rome and the Lazio. We enjoyed our stay very much travelling with a kid and an adolescent.

Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank vmolrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#371 of 1,258 in Rome
415 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,144 of 3,669 in Rome
90 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,258 in Rome
6,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#95 of 1,258 in Rome
1,191 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#451 of 1,258 in Rome
290 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Affittacamere Glatimia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Affittacamere Glatimia

Property: Affittacamere Glatimia
Address: Via Caio Mario 14/a, 00192 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #798 of 3,669 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Affittacamere Glatimia 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Affittacamere Glatimia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing