We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”
Review of Le Fate Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Fate Apartments
Ranked #149 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Le Fate Is in a good location situated about 10 minute walk from a tram station. Which takes you right into the centre of Rome and Piazza Venezzia. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome by the owner Fabrizio who speaks very good English and took the time to show us how to reach the main sights and restaurants in Rome. We felt that the room was very reasonably priced for what you get. A good size nicely decorated room, in a good location and with a balcony to eat breakfast. You also get a mini fridge restocked with fruit, yogurts, fruit juice, water everyday as well as cereal, croissants, home made cake and biscuits and a coffee machine.
It was a perfect stay.
Thank you

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le F, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Le Fate Apartments, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Greetings from Rome!
Dear Daniel,
first of all, thank you, for choosing Le Fate Apartments and reviewed with a 5* our B&B on Tripadvisor, and then sharing your personal experience during your vacation.
We are very pleased that Fabrizio’s recommendations and advice, have been for you, useful and valuable; he offers his own experience of life in a city like Rome available to all, through tips, restaurants, exhibitions, churches and tour details .... with the purpose of making their guests feel right at home.

Greetings also to Anna,
and many good wishes for Christmas and Happy New Year.

We keep in touch on FB.
Cordialement,
Le Fate Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    67
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
26
181
22
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Givat Ada, Israel
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Fabrizio, our proprietor-cum-host, has his personality written all over this unpretentions location.
Tucked away in a residential neighborhood at a safe distance from the hustle and bustle of downtown Rome, our room was spotless and homey.
A 10-minute walk away from a convenient tram station.
Breakfast minimal but good to get you started. If you have special preferences, let Fabrizio know. He'll work hard to oblige.
Fabrizio pointed us to some great restaurants where you can sample good Roman cuisine and atmosphere.
A good value for money.

Room Tip: We had the room with the verandah, which is fun if the weather's good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joshua E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le F, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Le Fate Apartments, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Joshua and Dorit,
Thank you for your stay at Le Fate Apartments and for having shared your enthusiastic opinion!
We are really glad that you a have had a great time here and a wonderful stay and we appreciate so much your rewarding words. Fabrizio, was really happy and enthusiastic to share with you a glass of Verdicchio in your room, and chat about the customs and traditions of Italy and Rome, being your first time here, and of course suggested you, typical restaurants, where you can taste the authentic Roman kitchen, in the oldest part of Trastevere.
Thanks again for the invitation to Israel in your home, when we’ll plan to go on vacation, you can bet that we will come to find you, and this time you will be helping us to visit a new country for us.

We hope to welcome you back in the future to offer you another comfortable stay with a perfect service. Take care!
Warm regards.
Greetings from Rome!
Le Fate Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We visited Rome in October 2013 and stayed in Le Fate Apartments for 3 nights..We indeed had a great time which was made possible by a Great host Fabriziooooooo...He treated us personally and made sure our stay was very comfortable..He gave us a very warm welcome and provided us with much needed information about Rome sight seeing, public transportation, best places to eat, places to visit and in a way helped us to plan things appropriately. Breakfast at his place was just awesome, personally baked by him everyday. He also provides fruits, juices, yoghurt, serials etc. in a small fridge provided in your room..Location was at an average distance from the nearest tram station which could be used to get around major attractions in Rome..Room was cosy and comfortable..

We could have the best pizza in the town from his recommended place..Highly recommended anybody to stay at Le Fate and meet this great host..Will sure stay here again next time when we visit Rome.

Bravooooo Fabrizioooooooo..Grazie mille! :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Girish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le F, Proprietario at Le Fate Apartments, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Greeting from Rome,
Dear Girish,
thank you very much indeed for relating your stay among Le Fate Apartments and B&B on Tripadvisor.com
We are happy to know that you did appreciate the service, and especially my personal help for your first time in a big Metropoli like Rome, all the staff and the location.
I’m gled to find a “New Friend”, and to be helpfull with all my suggestions and tips, in only 3 days, I’ll remember for the rest of my life when you got in my office planning together your next day travelling in Rome and around Italy!!!!
I really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the next future.
You can follow us on Facebook and contact us directly if you need some information.

Thank you again Girish.
I wish you all the best in Bergen.

Con Affetto e stima,
Fabrizio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed in the family room at Le Fate in October and were really comfortable. Fabrizio was a wonderful host. His English is very good, he loves to engage and offer help and he's friendly but not interfering. He was always happy to see us with his big smile and cheery Buon Giorno! We actually arrived hours earlier than what we'd said, but he was not put out at all and made us feel welcome.
Our bedroom was large with good storage space and there was plenty of room for my husband and I and our 14 year old daughter and all our suitcases. We had our own bathroom and our own little room to sit in and have breakfast and our own little entryway with its own door - very private. The coffee machine makes good coffee, Fabrizio's breakfasts were good with plenty to eat and drink. We didn't have a balcony but that wasn't important at all. It was quiet at night.
The beds were comfortable, we slept really well. The shower was great. Good toiletries provided. Fabrizio airs your towels daily and then places them back on the beds, tied with rattan so that everything looks just as it did the day you arrived. He also cleans the rooms daily. We stayed for 6 nights and it was so nice to come home after being out all day, to a lovely clean space, everything neat and much tidier than when we left.
It's easy to get into Rome's centre on the tram. We walked most places from Largo Argentina, but from there you can get other transport quite easily. We also walked a couple of times from the apartment to Largo Argentina. If you like walking, it's not difficult.
Porta Portese, the famous Roman Flea Market is close by, between the apartment and the Tiber just off the tram line...easily reached on Sundays when it's open.
Fabrizio also ordered a taxi for us on departure, which was really kind.
Thank you Fabrizio ... we appreciated your attentiveness to detail and to our comfort, your friendly face and your helpfulness. We wish you the very best for the future and wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Best regards, Debbie.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le F, Proprietario at Le Fate Apartments, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Debbie,
Thank you for your stay at Le Fate Apartments and for having shared your enthusiastic opinion!
We are really glad that you a have had a great time here and a wonderful stay with your amazing family and we appreciate so much your rewarding words, specially about the details in all the rooms and into the common spaces.
All the staff is happy to have been helpful: your satisfaction is upbuilding for us. We like our job but the awareness that what we do is not taken for granted encourages us to do always our best.
Greetings from Le Fate Apartments,
Wish you all the best for the future!!!

Cordialement,
Fabrizio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We visited Rome at the beginning of October and stayed in Le Fate Apartments. The rooms are really stylish and well decorated. We had a room with balcony and we enjoyed every spent minute there. The host Fabrizio is really helpful and amazing person. We got lots of useful information from him about the good eating places, best ways to move around Rome and so on. He made our stay in Rome really nice and it felt like home there. Apartments are situated near the electric tram lines and it is really easy to move around Rome. Next time we will surely visit Fabrizio again :)

Room Tip: The room with balcony is very nice and cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Allan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le F, Direttore generale at Le Fate Apartments, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Allan and Avely,
thank you for your staying at Le Fate Apartments and for having dedicated your time to wrote a 5 star review, we are so thankful for the nice words that you've spent to describe your room and the homemade breakfast in the morning, in the sunshine balcony. You were lucky to get it specially for you, came from Tallin, remember what you told me "our second summer" !!!

Fisrt of all we would like to thank you for sharing you opinion about our B&B with the other users of Tripadvisor.com, it’s really important for us.
We are pleased to know that our services and suggestions : tours, shopping, restaurants and night life met your expectations and you had a great stay. It's a great honor for all of us to be part of your sweet memory in the Eternal City.
We hope that you will choose again Le Fate Apartments for your next visit in Rome, with family and friends.
Wish you all the best for the future!!!
Kind regards,
Cordialment
Fabrizio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Le Fate Apartments.. Powered by fairy dust!… : in depth review and tips below:

Le Fate Apartments, Via Pasquale Revoltella 78, 00152 Rome, Italy (Gianicolense)

I visited this apartment hotel for two nights while interrailing in September 2013.

Our original package (was for a double room and bathroom). Tourist tax exists for hotels in Rome. Tourist tax is prevalent across Italy FYI. Beware of it when booking the class of hotel for a certain number of people when on a tight budget - as this will catch you out as tourist tax is per person per night. Please note that this tax was introduced by the authorities... not the owners of hotels/apartments.

The apartments is located near Traveserve rail station and south of the old and vibrant part of Rome - Traveserve. From the train station, the walk to the apartment was approximately 15 -20 minutes. If you were walking from the tram stop just after Traveserve (as per accurate advice on directions from Beatrice and Fabrice), then it is a 5-10 minute walk.

If you were planning to visit Vatican City, it will approximately be a 30-40 minute journey by tram and bus. If you were planning to visit the Colosseum and the Forum - 15 minutes by tram and then an approximate 10-15 minute walk to the Colosseum, which includes some nice Roman ruins and the forum.

Basically, you'll need a ticket to travel on the public transport, wherever you go as everything is at a set distance away from each other and the Fate Apartments still provide a good base. As soon as you arrive, Fabrice will provide you a tourist map and give you details on where to catch public transport to reach certain tourist destinations (such as above). He was very helpful and all is guidance on reaching the attractions were correct. He also recommended some restaurants which were nice and not extortionate at all (see other reviews).

Please note that I think Le Fate has another apartment elsewhere in Rome. This review is particularly of the apartment near Traveserve. They Lso have a restaurant (which Fabrice also works at) but we unfortunately had no time to explore it.

The apartment has several rooms on one floor. The apartment was on floor 4. There is a small lift available.

Upon arrival to check in, Fabrice was on hand to welcome us in to his apartments. He was very chirpy and showed us around to our apartment. As soon as you are let into the apartments, the apartment's fairy (Le fate) theme hits you.. And it is nicely decorated throughout.

The room had: a double bed; tv; lights; fan, wardrobe; bedside tables, fridge, dining table and chairs and a separating bathroom which had a sink (with complimentary toiletries); bath/shower head; toilet; towels and a hair dryer. See photos for an idea of the room. We had a view but no balcony.

The room was very spacious and tall and the decor matching the hotel's theme.

For breakfast (included in the stay), it included Fabrice's (who is a chef) own made light cakes, fruit, croissants, juice, yoghurt and cereal. Tea/coffee and water is also available. A fridge is available for you to also store food/drinks etc. The food was good and more than basic and kept us full for the start of sightseeing.

The bed was comfortable and we had a good sleep. The whole apartment was clean. Our room was next to the owner's room, but we had no problems at all.

There was free Internet available throughout. It was a good connection with no problems.

The price for this hotel is fairly reasonable (similar price to a Premier Inn in the UK - cost us £52 ish per night at the time. Definitely value for money for the quality, space and comfort of a room in Rome - a city which is notoriously expensive.

Fabrice also kindly let us store our luggage after we had checked out in order for us to explore more of Rome before we headed to our next destination.

Overall, the Fabrice and Beatrice were fantastic in their service, guidance, advice and tips. The room was very comfortable and the location was not arduous at all. If I had to come back to Rome, I would come back to this apartment for sure…

Food = 9/10
Service = 10/10
Atmosphere = 10/10
Value for Money = 10/10
Sleep Quality = 10/10
Rooms = 9/10
Location = 8/10
Cleanliness = 10/10
Overall = 10/10

Twitter: @hanstar007 - Scouse BBC (British Born Chinese!) Civil Engineer interested in anything funny, useful, photos, places, tech & food! Pro at: badminton, footy & snowboarding ;p
United Kingdom ·

Room Tip: Room was good even without a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Hanstar007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le F, Direttore generale at Le Fate Apartments, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Greetings from Rome!!
Dear Jonathan,
thank you for your staying at Le Fate Apartments and for having dedicated your time to relate it on Tripadvisor.com For us it is very important that our customers share their opinions and, above all, their emotions with other people!
It's a pleasure for all of us to read your beautiful comment full of details, you are expert reviewer, about your “Roman experience Life” that you've spent at our small and charming B&B, and the entire staff is so grateful for that.
We are happy that you were satisfied with the service and the homemade breakfast, prepared with love and passion by Fabrizio, and we are pleased the quality of the facility and its services were up to your expectations. Read that you have found so well repays the work and commitment daily.

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the other travelers.
We hope you will come back and see you again!

Warm regards,
Fabrizio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Le Fate apartaments was great. Nicely located near the Trastevere neighborhood so great access to food and nightlife just a short surface-train ride away. Room was clean, well-kept and nicely decorated. What really made the place great was the host and hostess. They went out of their way to tell us about the neighborhood, how to get to all the major destinations in Rome, restaurant recommendations, etc. Two of the friendliest most accommodating B&B owners we've encountered in our travels.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Poggioverde
#125 of 1,256 in Rome
308 reviews
San Lorenzo
Dock Suites Hotel
Dock Suites Hotel
#188 of 1,256 in Rome
254 reviews
San Lorenzo
Villa San Lorenzo Maria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domidea Hotel
#228 of 1,256 in Rome
621 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Felice
Hotel Felice
#253 of 1,256 in Rome
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Fate Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Fate Apartments

Property: Le Fate Apartments
Address: Via Pasquale Revoltella 78, 00152 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monteverde , Gianicolense
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Fate Apartments is a B&B located one tram stop past the traffic and chaos of Trastevere, closed to Trastevere Station. The B&B is easily accessible from the N°8 tram from Largo di Torre Argentina or the H bus from Termini Station. The B&B is located on a quiet residential street with many family owned shops nearby. However, Le Fate B&B is within reach of all of Rome's major attractions and the most famous shopping streets. The welcoming atmosphere that owner Fabrizio alludes will make you feel as though you are at home. With is knowledge of Rome and his studies as an architect, Fabrizio can share with you the unfamiliar facts of the main tourist attractions along with the "hidden" secrets that Rome has to offer. All of the rooms are comfortable, spacious, and private ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Fate Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing