We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Fate Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$367
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$952
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$468
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
228
74
10
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
74
10
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshost fabriziotram lineminute walkyogurtsweet breakfastapartment was cleanthese apartmentscentre of romeitalian breakfasttrastevere areagreat hostsexcellent stayon arrivalcleaned every daysmall bathroomvisiting romegave us a map
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2014

My first time in Rome was made easy and comfortable by the quaint and comfy room provided for me at Le Fate Apartments and the helpful suggestions (and tasty pastries) of hotel manager Fabrizio. The room had everything I could need for my short stay, a comfortable bed, a warm shower, wi-fi, and a fridge filled with home made goodies and refreshments. I felt safe and welcome. The hotel itself is situated fairly close to the bus stops and many different shops and restaurants. The streets were full of lemon and orange trees that are a rarity for me to see in New York City. I highly recommend a stay at Le Fate Apartments for any of my friends or readers of this review. I myself will definitely book a room here if ever I return to Rome. Geovanny

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yohan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le F, Proprietario at Le Fate Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Greetings from Rome!

Dear Geovanny,
It is a pleasure to read your words and to get aware of your satisfaction. We are happy that you had a great time here and follow all Fabrizio’s suggestions, and that you liked Trastevere area too. We are sorry that you can’t booked another night, because of we were fully booked. Thank you for your appreciating words and the sincere and resounding recommendation from friends and partents, in our opinion is the best advertising ever. We hope that you will come back in the next future!
Kindest regards,
Fabrizio e Le Fate Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The room was romantic and tastefully decorated by the owner, Fabrizio himself. It even comes equipped with an espresso making machine, comfortable surround shower, and the fridge was generously filled with complimentary yogurt, juice, , fruits and homemade pie. It was a nice surprise. The best thing is, our host, is better than the tourist office in rome. He gave great advice on itenary, transport and provided places to get great local food at friendly prices. This made planning much easier and gave us more time to experience rome

We were really tired from moving our heavy trolley luggage and backpacks from coach to bus to tram and pushing trolley bags on uneven ground and up n down pavements . However it was worth it when we got to the the apartment. There is a shorter route: train - tram. However it would still involve quite some walking which could be tiring if you arrive with heavy luggage. But i would do it again for such a great place!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ngrumin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

A great welcome from the owner of Le Fate, Fabrizio, set the tone for our first trip to Rome.
Le Fate Apartments are quirky, unique and tasteful and you quickly forget that you are on the fourth floor of a relatively modern apartment block. We stayed in the 'Roses' apartment - very comfortable and scrupulously clean.
Breakfast is fairly basic, but the homemade strudel is excellent.
Trastevere is the ideal location to unwind after a day in central Rome. There are 4 or 5 restaurants within a 10 minute walk of the apartments, and dozens more within a 5 minute tram ride.
I highly recommend Le Fate apartments, and look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KenK61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le F, Direttore at Le Fate Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Ken,
thank you for your staying in our Apartment, we express our gratitude for the time spent to write your
personal experience at Le Fate Apartments. We enyojed you mentioned and liked our homemade breakfast in the morning, and we are pleased, that you loved our B&B and its services, we look forward to welcoming you again soon, now you have a new landmark in a old town!!
Within this occasion,
we send our best wishes for Christmas and the New Year.
All the best,
Fabrizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Le Fate Is in a good location situated about 10 minute walk from a tram station. Which takes you right into the centre of Rome and Piazza Venezzia. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome by the owner Fabrizio who speaks very good English and took the time to show us how to reach the main sights and restaurants in Rome. We felt that the room was very reasonably priced for what you get. A good size nicely decorated room, in a good location and with a balcony to eat breakfast. You also get a mini fridge restocked with fruit, yogurts, fruit juice, water everyday as well as cereal, croissants, home made cake and biscuits and a coffee machine.
It was a perfect stay.
Thank you

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le F, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Le Fate Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Greetings from Rome!
Dear Daniel,
first of all, thank you, for choosing Le Fate Apartments and reviewed with a 5* our B&B on Tripadvisor, and then sharing your personal experience during your vacation.
We are very pleased that Fabrizio’s recommendations and advice, have been for you, useful and valuable; he offers his own experience of life in a city like Rome available to all, through tips, restaurants, exhibitions, churches and tour details .... with the purpose of making their guests feel right at home.

Greetings also to Anna,
and many good wishes for Christmas and Happy New Year.

We keep in touch on FB.
Cordialement,
Le Fate Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Fabrizio, our proprietor-cum-host, has his personality written all over this unpretentions location.
Tucked away in a residential neighborhood at a safe distance from the hustle and bustle of downtown Rome, our room was spotless and homey.
A 10-minute walk away from a convenient tram station.
Breakfast minimal but good to get you started. If you have special preferences, let Fabrizio know. He'll work hard to oblige.
Fabrizio pointed us to some great restaurants where you can sample good Roman cuisine and atmosphere.
A good value for money.

Room Tip: We had the room with the verandah, which is fun if the weather's good.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joshua E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le F, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Le Fate Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Joshua and Dorit,
Thank you for your stay at Le Fate Apartments and for having shared your enthusiastic opinion!
We are really glad that you a have had a great time here and a wonderful stay and we appreciate so much your rewarding words. Fabrizio, was really happy and enthusiastic to share with you a glass of Verdicchio in your room, and chat about the customs and traditions of Italy and Rome, being your first time here, and of course suggested you, typical restaurants, where you can taste the authentic Roman kitchen, in the oldest part of Trastevere.
Thanks again for the invitation to Israel in your home, when we’ll plan to go on vacation, you can bet that we will come to find you, and this time you will be helping us to visit a new country for us.

We hope to welcome you back in the future to offer you another comfortable stay with a perfect service. Take care!
Warm regards.
Greetings from Rome!
Le Fate Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews