We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but maybe a little far from the centre”
Review of Le Fate Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Fate Apartments
Ranked #154 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Nice but maybe a little far from the centre”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

We had the big room and bathroom. Very clean and spacious. Good communication beforehand and Fabrizio always helpful. 25 minute crowded tram ride to city. Easy access by public transport to airport and Termini Station

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peterke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    66
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
25
180
22
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We were in Rome for 4 nights and this was hands down the most romantic amazing trip of my life and the Fate Apartments played a huge part in that and trastevere was a huge gem. The majority of this was down to Fabrizio the host who unsurprisingly has alot of heritage in the hospitality business, but he has taken it to another level. He keeps the apartment spotless and has designed the apartments himself. He was always on hand with queries, and also gave us so much advice on everything from transport, to restaurants, to itinerary (the orange grove park and keyhole) were unbelievable! The location of the apartments is in Trastevere, a suburb in Rome and you can tell its mainly a residential area rather than tourist but I would actually say this is a major reason to go, its one of the safest areas in Rome and you actually feel like you are soaking up the real culture of Rome (as well as the occassional sight in the area). In addition it is in walking distance of the tram and a train that both will get you to piazza venezia (walking distance from all Rome attractions) and the vatican respectively within a couple of stops and taking 10 minutes to walk there and approximately 15 minute journey. If that doesnt persuade you to go there I would say for the evenings and food alone you should go there. Trastevere, is gorgeous, so much cheaper than the commercial area and so much more chilled out with cobbled streets, markets, italian musicians and restaurants and little bars every couple of buildings. You dont get hassled and at the same time you feel the laid back al fresco dining vibe that goes on until late, it seems so much more natural than Campo di fiore as well, as its literally everywhere. The final reason to stay is the views you are inbetween Piazza Giuseppe Garibalde Janiculum and the Aventine, both can be walked for the adventurous or you can get buses up the steep incline (we walked) The apartment itself was like a little boutique the mystical wood theme (if youd call it that) and the layout were really well received by me and my partner. The fridge is refilled everyday with breakfast and the handmade cakes are really nice touches. I have heard good reviews of the room with a balcony, but this did not deter us at all. We got our own shower which was immaculately kept. There is also a supermarket by the tram which is a good place to pick up really really cheap day food (i.e. one litre of water 0.33 Euro, bag of mini cakes 1.50 in Rome that is ridiculous value). Also if we knew arriving what we knew leaving we would have jumped on the tram from trastevere station as Fabrizio suggested via email rather than walked to the hotel all the way, although we did opt to walk back to kill time (its only 20 min walk, but tram was 5 mins if that). Also the train from FCO Airport is cheaper than the fast train to termini another reason for booking trastevere. Anyway you get the point the hotel was cheap comparatively, high quality on the inside, well located for tourism for the whole city, and the host was amazing. What else could you ask for? If you dont believe me, just read all the other reviews :)

Room Tip: Theres a room with a balcony I have read good things about, we didnt ask for this room, but you may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JustinLGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le F, Proprietario at Le Fate Apartments, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Greetings from Rome!
Dear Justin,
What a pleasure! We are very happy to read your opinion after your stay here. First of all thank you for your 5* review and your sincere appreciation toward the attention you received while you where our guest. We are glad to know that you enjoyed not just the B&B, and the attention we put into our job every single day, but the location too, in a quite and safe area. Your words touch our soul, and we are really happy you decided to came here to spent your holidays in Rome. We hope to welcome you back in order to let you sleep again in our comfortable beds! Take care and all the best!!

Sincerly,
Fabrizio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Fabrizio and the apartments are just the best. We could not fault them in any way. Fabrizio went out of his way to make us welcome and has so much advice on what to do. How to get there. And of course the best advise of all. Where to eat.
10/10. The coffee machine I'm your room is a god send and the breakfast extremely good. The apartments are very well situated to tram and bus. Perfect location.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn-Grant-NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le F, Responsabile reception at Le Fate Apartments, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Caroline and Chirstophe,
thanks for taking your time writing this wonderful review. We are delighted that following Fabrizio’s suggestions, regarding restaurants in the old Trastevere, you liked and you ate really good meals, that’s because he was, for many years Chef in the family restaurant, he definitely has a different eye and sometimes critical, but his tips are really valid.

Greetings from Rome
Cordialement,
Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed at Le Fate, Rome for 3 nights on our trip to Italy at the end of March 2014. The room and the bathroom was a bit on the small side but had everything we needed. Attention to detail showed up in the different electronic adapters already provided. Our room had a lovely balcony as well with a small garden. It is a bit far from the centre of Rome but well connected(20 mins by tram/bus). Would definitely recommend stay and would stay again. Fabbricio (our host) was also extremely helpful and provided lots of useful info on local sight seeing and getting around with maps etc.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yawlakv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le F, Direttore at Le Fate Apartments, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Greetings from Rome!

Dear Vaibhav,
First of all thank you for having chosen Le Fate Apartments for your stay in Rome! It’s a pleasure to read your 5* words and know that you have had a great time here. We are happy that the location has been ideal for you, and especially for people landing in Rome in FCO Airport, that easily can get the train to Trastevere Station. We are no more than 10 minutes away for the Station.
We are sure that you will come back soon: just let us know when, and we will be glad to organize a free up-grade of the room for you, in our B&B.
We thank you for recommendation and we send you our warm regards.
See you in Rome!

Fabrizio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed at Le Fate in March 2014. Helpful communication & directions prior to our arrival - & once we did get there Fabrizio made us very welcome & gave a comprehensive speech on where to go, what to see, & how to get there!
Room was nice & clean, bed nice, & the facilities were good - great to have WiFi too.
I would go back to stay - recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Really glad we stayed at La Fate. We stayed on the Six Nations Weekend and were well cared for by Fabrizio who is tidy to a tee. We had a room with a balcony, so breakfast on our private terrace in the sun was a welcome relief from England in March.
The room was a good size and furnished well, with a very comfy bed, coffee machine and fridge.

Room Tip: Choose one with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marvel274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Spent 4 nights at the fantastic Le Fate Apartments. Comfortable room with everything you need. Great breakfast which we enjoyed on the balcony with the sun shining! Host Fabrizio is fantastic, as it was our second time in Rome he provided great advise on where to go and what to visit which is maybe not on the tourist trails and we were not disappointed with the advice! Great food and views from his suggestions. Tram line numer 8 very close as is Trastevere station which is ideal for airport transfers and also for visiting Vatican City. All in all it was a fantastic trip made even better with having such a great base as Le Fate. Would stay again if returning to Rome.

Room Tip: Room with balcony was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le F, Proprietario at Le Fate Apartments, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Elaine and John,
Thank you for your stay and for a such a detailed 5* review. It’s the first time we recived a review, the day after your staying. We are glad to have been the perfect location for “new friends” like you wishing to enjoy the city by public transportation!
Our B&B has a good location, in a residential area completly safe, few minures from Trastevere Station, if you land to Fiumicino Airport; and well connected with S.Peter’s Church, only 3 minutes using the external underground.
Your real information about the B&B will help other guests and we are happy to have provided all the needed information. Your words are important for us, since they confirm us that our efforts in order to let guests enjoy completely their stay are appreciated.
We are happy to have been the ideal place for you and we hope to welcome you again.
We wait for you!

Cordialement,
Le Fate Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Poggioverde
#121 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Hotel Castle
#171 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
San Lorenzo
Villa San Lorenzo Maria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domidea Hotel
#218 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Hotel Lodi
#267 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Fate Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Fate Apartments

Property: Le Fate Apartments
Address: Via Pasquale Revoltella 78, 00152 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monteverde , Gianicolense
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Fate Apartments is a B&B located one tram stop past the traffic and chaos of Trastevere, closed to Trastevere Station. The B&B is easily accessible from the N°8 tram from Largo di Torre Argentina or the H bus from Termini Station. The B&B is located on a quiet residential street with many family owned shops nearby. However, Le Fate B&B is within reach of all of Rome's major attractions and the most famous shopping streets. The welcoming atmosphere that owner Fabrizio alludes will make you feel as though you are at home. With is knowledge of Rome and his studies as an architect, Fabrizio can share with you the unfamiliar facts of the main tourist attractions along with the "hidden" secrets that Rome has to offer. All of the rooms are comfortable, spacious, and private ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Fate Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing