We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great if you have a car.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Veio Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Veio Park Hotel
Ranked #818 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great if you have a car.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

We stayed here 3 nights before going on to Umbria. Good Hotel, friendly and helpfull staff, good breakfasts, small fridge in the room. The station is about 15min walk, there is a supermarket 200m away. We had a meal at night and it was good value. if you have a car and want to stay near the city without braving the traffic I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blair207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    132
    20
    3
    4
See reviews for
72
124
10
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

My wife and I stayed here for three nights. We are on a road trip and were keen to find somewhere we could park the car easily without getting ensnared by Rome's traffic. The Veio Park Hotel fitted the bill. It is just outside the Ring Road so we reached it without difficulty, and left the car in its free and ample parking lot for the full three days. We then took the train each day into the centre of Rome from the local station (La Giustiniana). You reach this by turning left out of the hotel and walking straight down the Via Cassia for about 15 minutes. From La Giustiniana the train stops at Valle Aurelia station which intersects with the metro system. The whole journey from the hotel to the Spanish Steps in the centre of Rome took about 60 minutes. So not ideal if you want to be right on top of the sights; but if you need to park your car, want a hotel at about half the price of a central Rome location, and are interested in seeing a bit of Roman life on the way, it is just the job.

The service is friendly, free wifi in the rooms, good breakfast included, and a swimming pool in season (though it was empty when we were there in mid May). The hotel has a restaurant where we ate dinner the first night: it was fine though a bit souless, so we ate in the city on the other nights.

On train and metro tickets: we bought a one euro ticket each from the hotel reception for our first journey in, then purchased Roma Passes from the Tourist Offices which cover all transport costs and free entry into two main sites (and discounted entry into many other sites). An alternative is to buy an all-transport pass from metro stations for a fixed number of days.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LosIntrepidos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

- Hotel complicated to find, NO shuttle from the train to the hotel at the period of our stay
- Noisy bedroom, you can hear the neighbours and the doors of the hall
- Paint and decoration on the room (Double standard bedroom) were a bit damaged
- Standard breakfast
- Be careful with the schedule of the last train from ROMA CITY CENTRE

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricky-et-Rickette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Quite safe residential neighborhood. Decent breakfast. Rooms are clean and bathrooms are modern. Safe is large enough for laptops. Wi-Fi was horribly slow, and I needed fast internet (had some work to turn in during vacation), so I had to purchase a wi-fi subscription (found a cheap plan at a phone shop in Central Station).

The hotel is nowhere near the center of Rome, but a metra stop is only 10 minute walk from hotel and there is a 24 hr city bus that stops in front of hotel. I took my 78 year old grandmother for Easter and it was extremely easy and cheap to get around Rome using public transportation.

Not far is a laundry mat, several grocery stores, and many local shops.

Good value for the money and distance isn't an issue if you're not shy about hopping on the local buses and trains.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiriamPablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

So the facts are, the hotel is clean, rooms are nice, breakfast is ok as a matter of quality but variety isn't that great.
Now the problem is the location, if you are a solo traveller without a rented car, never think of going there.
You are at least an hour away from Rome Termini (Train station) you have to ride 3 different transports to reach there - bus, tram & a train (Yes a train). Most of the escalators are not working so you have to go all the stairs - i did it with my daugher's stroller. Although the hotel is rated one of the best in rome and it's price was amazing (66 euros), i discovered the reason when i arrived was the location.
Other problem is the closet, it has no cover and all your belongings can be seen with house keeping

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Marooka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

Advantages:Lovely staff-ALL OF THEM ARE REALLY NICE and it makes a big difference,easy to park the car,good location,good size bedrooms

Disadvantages:Only water in the mini bar,I am quite a regular customer and the qualty of the breakfast was worse than previous years (sometimes items finish before breakfast time is over),security for bedroom keys;I find it strange that you can walk in and request your bedroom key without showing any ID.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquiltam, BC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

We had booked another hotel that was horrible, so we just came across this one. It was excellent, the staff were so helpful, breakfast was great. We did have dinner at the hotel too and it was great. Would definately recommend this hotel. It is about 40min by train to Rome.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raindrop92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Jonico
#623 of 1,290 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Scheppers Hotel
#1,041 of 1,290 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Alba Hotel Torre Maura
#1,071 of 1,290 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Athena Hotel
Athena Hotel
#1,005 of 1,290 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Hotel Beethoven
#1,115 of 1,290 in Rome
2.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veio Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veio Park Hotel

Property: Veio Park Hotel
Address: Via Cassia 1171 G, 00189 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #818 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Veio Park Hotel offers comfortable and functional accommodations in the quite, green, and residential northern part of Rome, conveniently connected to the historic centre by a regular overground and buses service also during the night. The hotel is within easy reach of attractions such as the archaeological park of Veio, the gorgeous Lake Bracciano, the racing tracks of Vallelunga, the Olympic Stadium and the Vatican City, from where you can easily explore the entire historic centre of Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Veio Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veio Park Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing