We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B&B in Rome”
Review of BBQueen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BBQueen
Ranked #878 of 3,620 Rome B&B and Inns
Petersburg
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“B&B in Rome”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Great clean, quiet B&B. Is very close to the train station so a great pace to stay if you are there for a few days in between in cities. There is a market on the street every day so don't be alarmed if arriving before 2. Great service and breakfast from the owner.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    22
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
75
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
184 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights while in Rome. Location is near the Termini train station. Walkable to the subway lines. A hefty walk, subway ride or cab ride to tourist destinations.

Julia arranged for private transportation for us from the airport. That worked smoothyl. Upon arrival, Julia met us at the B&B with coffee and juice. She provided a map and helped to answer questions for us. Breakfast is provided during a one hour window each morning and consists of coffees, juices, pastries and fruit. The rooms are clean and have a private bathroom. Toiletries do NOT include body wash or conditioner, so bring those if you prefer them.

Overall, I would recommend this as an affordable stay in Rome or if you need to be near the train station.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suie0515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
151 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Your review:
We have stayed in "nicer" areas of Rome that were more convenient to sightseeing. We have also had better breakfasts at other establishments in Rome. However, for this visit we were arriving by train from the port and leaving the next morning by train to the airport and couldn't see paying the much higher prices for the places that we had stayed previously. BBQueen is a great value.

Room Tip: There are only three rooms and they looked pretty similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frankb357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2013

we stayed there for four nights,the location is excellent,its 5 min walking from the central station,the rooms were very clean,the breakfast was really nice,and julia the owner is a very friendly and helpful person,she made us feel at home.i definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dalianabil85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We were in Rome for three days before our cruise. I booked the BB Queen in Rome mainly because of the rave reviews on trip advisor of Julia, the owner. Julia did not disappoint, she was fantastic and extremely helpful with any questions we had. We found the place to be great for us, very centrally located close to the Republica and Termini station. The room was spacious with high ceilings and worked for the three days that we were there. Julia greeted us every morning with a continental breakfast and cappuccinos. When we needed help in deciding the best route to our cruise ship in Civitavecchia...Julia let us know the best options for us. All in all it was a great stay, we would definitely stay there again.

We had one full day in Rome after our cruise and weren't sure where we would keep our luggage for the day...Julia offered for us to leave at BB Queen for the day for no extra charge so we decided to take her up on the offer. This made it easier for us to do laundry at a nearby laundromat and check out the sites we didnt get to see the first three days we were in Rome. Julia really is so hospitable, easy going and provides excellent service!

Room Tip: There are only three rooms in this Hotel and all of them are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thekadavils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We first stayed here three years ago on our first visit to Rome when we had to have close access to the Termini (train station). We can afford to stay in more expensive places, but the convenience of the location, the great value and, most importantly, the charm and assistance of the hostess Julia drew us back. She gives superb advice on where the hidden gems of the city are to be found (we went to two churches and saw 5 Caravaggio masterpieces), where the locals eat (the food is fantastic!), how to get around (buses, metro), what special exhibitions are on, etc. etc. Save your money for the food, wine and exhibits and stay at the BBQueen. (And, Julia advised that new beds are being delivered next week!)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ESJEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
151 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We have stayed in "nicer" areas of Rome that were more convenient to sightseeing. We have also had better breakfasts at other establishments in Rome. However, for this visit we were arriving by train from the port and leaving the next morning by train to the airport and couldn't see paying the much higher prices for the places that we had stayed previously. BBQueen is a great value.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frankb357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Ascot
Ascot
#567 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Esquilino
B&B City Life Rome
B&B City Life Rome
#1,066 of 3,620 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Esquilino
Le Pietre di Giada
Le Pietre di Giada
#763 of 1,070 in Rome
2.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Guesthouse Montebello47
Guesthouse Montebello47
#574 of 3,620 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Esquilino
B&B Caffe e Cuscino
B&B Caffe e Cuscino
#696 of 3,620 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Esquilino
Aelius B&B by Roma Inn
Aelius B&B by Roma Inn
#521 of 3,620 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BBQueen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BBQueen

Property: BBQueen
Address: Via Montebello 25, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #878 of 3,620 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your BBQueen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bbqueen Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing