We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful find, in a wonderful city.”
Review of Claudia Rooms

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Claudia Rooms
Ranked #2,284 of 3,617 Rome B&B and Inns
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful find, in a wonderful city.”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Claudia rooms on Via Arenula was a great find. Modest price, great location, clean rooms.The landlord Ettore is a gentleman. This apartment couldn't be in a better spot. I highly recommend it for anyone looking to spend time in Rome, I used to live in the city and I couldn't believe the price and standard, considering it's very close proximity to Pantheon, navona and the rest of the eternal city.

Room Tip: I was in the first room at the top of the stairs, it had everything I needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    13
    5
    3
    7
See reviews for
4
21
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2014

During our stay there was no hot water!!! The room was freezing as there was no heating. The shower was blocked up and all the dirt from the pipes was coming out into the shower! Breakfast consisted of 1 coffee table and 1 croissant, but the coffee machine in the corridor is very old and did not heat up nor were there knifes to open the milk cart. The room was small with a plastic door so we felt like we were sleeping in the corridor. The guy who let us in gave us the keys and as he did not speak any english we did not know how we were supposed to check out. As there is no reception or stuff at this guesthouse there was none to report the problems. We would not recommend this place to none!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed for a 4 day weekend in Rome and looked for an inexpensive place to stay during the nights since we would be all over Rome during the day. The rooms are tiny, they just hold a bed and a closet and about two feet of space left and right of the bed. The bathroom is even smaller and has the smallest shower stall I have ever seen, with a very low ceiling. No big person will fit in here. Although they were cleaned every day, there was a lot of mold everywhere you could see, even the ceiling looked dark.We were greeted when we arrived,the staff spoke hardly any english at all but we were able to get a taxi to the airport through them and that one was on time. They advertise "breakfast included" but dont expect anything like in a hotel. It just consists of 1 coffee pad for the machine in the hallway, a platic wrapped crossaint, some toast and jelly and a carton of milk per person, that's it. On the other hand, you cant ask for a better location, it is right in the middle of everything. There is a tram station right in front of the house or you can walk to many places in 10-20 min. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micha1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We stayed for four nights in Claudia rooms. There was a very helpful friendly member of staff to meet us and explain what we needed to know. The room is small as was the bathroom but for the price it was fine, the ceilings are high which helps. If you want a big room then go to a more expensive place. The location is brilliant. The tram stops outside (Argentina) and you can get most buses from the piazza along the road. If you want a clean, well located base to explore Rome and don't plan on spending a lot of time in the room, then this is a good option.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Arenula
Hotel Arenula
#750 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Campo de' Fiori Boutique
Campo de' Fiori Boutique
#1,080 of 3,617 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Four Rivers Suites
Four Rivers Suites
#289 of 3,617 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Arenula Suites
Arenula Suites
#110 of 3,617 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Ghetto
Argentina Suites Inn
Argentina Suites Inn
#2,421 of 3,617 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Ghetto
Il Tempio Della Capitale
Il Tempio Della Capitale
#341 of 1,068 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claudia Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claudia Rooms

Property: Claudia Rooms
Address: Via Arenula 29 | Campo de Fiori, Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,284 of 3,617 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Claudia Rooms 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Claudia Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing