We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B&B Santi Quattro al Colosseo
Ranked #706 of 3,643 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Snekkersten, Frederiksborg, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 20 June 2012

This B&B (including apartsments) is simply fantastic in everything from the host (owners) to the apartment, location and service. Having booked an apartment in October 2011 but had to cancel the night before because of an injury. No problems and no costs despite we told we had an insurance.Just a "Sorry to hear, hope you will soon get well and hope to see you in Rome

Of course we booked again for 5 day trip in April 2012 and everything went great. Was greeted at airpoirt by driver for just 20 Euro extra and was taken directly to the B&B. Driver called in advance and Fabrizio was ready to welcome us and give us all the information needed in perfect English.

The renovated apartment with a small calm private court yard was big - even for family of 4 - quite, clean and well equipped with aircondition, flatscreen TV and even wifi was about to be installed. Naturally Fabrizio made sure that we had the password for wifi at the cafe next door.
Despite being an apartment we had cleaning and beds made every day.

We frequently met Fabrizio and his lovely wife, Tiziana in the street in front of the apartment and got all kind of tips and information, including were to go and have the best view at Pope Benedict's Via Crusis at Colosseo on Good Friday. And of course an Easter egg was waiting for the children when we got back on day.

In short: this is a wonderfull B&B/apartment that we will return to when we visit Rome again.

Dear Tiziana and Fabrizio, we are looking forward to see you again (soon).

All the best Vibeke & Peter - Louise & Thomas

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter-BB-Snekkersten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    64
    16
    6
    12
See reviews for
56
78
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

Traveled with my wife and two adult (20s) children and stayed for 3 nights. We stayed in one of their apartments. This is truly an apartment with 2 baths, 2 bedrooms, a full kitchen, living room, and a balcony. There is even a clothes washer. Fabrizio and Tiziana (the owners) are very helpful and go out of their way to be sure our stay was a good one.

Because this is an apartment, you will have to provide your own toiletries (e.g. shower soap) and there is no included breakfast. Towels and hand soap were included. There is a pretty inexpensive grocery two blocks away and a Carrefor two blocks the other way. For breakfast, there is a cafe one block away. Like all cafe's in Italy, you pay much more if you sit for coffee and danish versus standing at the bar.

The hotel is two blocks from the Colesseum and about a 15 minute walk to the nearest Metro (B line - Colesseo stop) which is two stops from Termini station.

We really enjoyed the apartment and the space. We do recommend it. We would have desired breakfast to be included and some chairs already on the balcony but these are minor points.

Note that you will have to pay the hotel city tax in cash. Be sure to confirm ahead of time if negotiated price is cash or charge. Tiziana was very helpful for making travel arrangements and getting us set up with a local (2 blocks away) travel agent to help us.

We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We stayed for only 3 nights, but location was perfect for a quick introductory trip to Rome.
Fabrizio was an excellent host, very helpful and cheerful on a morning.
When we first arrived he got out a map, showing the best places to go, telling us which trains/buses went where etc.
We were told that if we had any problems all we had to do was ring and he would help.

Fabrizio seems a very busy man, so any people complaining of 'late breakfast' and no manned reception should be aware that as he's running a restaurant around the corner, the poor man probably rarely gets any sleep. How he was always so cheerful amazes me!

We would definitely stay here again, and I have already recommended the B&B to 2 friends looking to visit Rome later this year.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbsantiquattro, Proprietario at B&B Santi Quattro al Colosseo, responded to this review, 13 May 2012
Thanks! We hope to have you back in Rome as soon as possibile.
Tiziana e Fabrizio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I stayed there for five days with my spouse and older daughter. The location is just perfect. Close to the colloseo and above an excellent trattoria where we took dinner three times. I had a two bedroom / two bathroom appartment at the back of the building on the first floor. The kitchen and living room were very small, but we needed just a fridgerator for our drank. Very quiet during the night. The manager of the B&B is Fabricio. He lives a few miles from the B&B. If you need him, just give him a call and he will be there within a few minutes. Fabricio served us a delicious breakfast every morning, just across the street. He was very kind and always helpfull when we asked him some information or requested a taxi. Don't expect a small hotelroom with a permanent service, but a spacious suite or small appartement within a typical italian building with a courtyard. You'll receive a pair of keys at your arrival and give them back when you leave. Just tell Fabricio your arrival and departure time. Easy, good and excellent price/quality. GREAT ADRESS FOR ME.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laplume1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Let me say the location is great - our room not so great. As one review mentioned they advertise bath in every room - NOT TRUE. If you are booking the single room - you will get the balcony bu the bath is across the hall - NOT in the room. Management runs another business so you always have to call if yu need something. Room was very clean. Location at night is very noisy as it is located near restaurants and some kind of a club that plays loud music.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Eileen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

I stayed at this Apartment with my wife, son and his friend after returning back to Rome after a cruise. It was not what we expected at all and after being dropped off by taxi we found ourselves outside of a tatty resedential block with a restaurant underneath. Someone at the restaurant called the owner who arrived pushing his child in a pram. nothing wrong with that at all but the whole episode was a bit alarming for the family. Once through the front door we were in a courtyard of four flats that were clearly a resedential block. We were let in and Fabritzio the owner asked us to leave the money by the kitchen drainer. We never seen him again apart from when he popped back and started fixing a radiator. The toilet systern was faulty too and running water could be heard, other fixtures were faulty and the beds not too comfortable. The descriptions on this website confinced me to book this apartment but it was a disappointment. The area had a kind of Ghetto feel to it rather than holiday apartments. The only accurate aspect is the fact that it is very close to the Colleseum.

Room Tip: Suitable for a group of lads but certainly not families
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We found this B&B to be reasonably priced and a great location. We booked the B&B online and received confirmation and many emails back and forth to secure the room. Fabrizio met us at the apartment and let us in to our room quickly after our arrival. He is very courteous and informative. The room was spacious enough for myself and husband and the bathroom was quite large. We ended up having the entire place by ourselves for our 3 days we where there. The breakfast was adequate
And the espresso was plentiful. We highly recommend this location and had no issue with any noise…even if it was noisy it was worth the ease of the location to all major sites. I felt safe and comfortable in this area and if that matters to you this works out great. There is a restaurant that had good pizza right below the B&B and a store a few feet away from the B&B. We stocked up on some snacks and water and made things a little cheaper. Don’t hesitate to book with Fabrizio he was a great host. If you are looking for luxury and service a B&B is not your way to go, but budget conscious travelers looking for a clean room with a gracious host then book this B&B you won’t regret it.

Room Tip: This B&B has numerous rooms ask for one with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tml2bAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Royal House
Hotel Royal House
#700 of 1,256 in Rome
136 reviews
Monti
Relais No9 Colosseo
Relais No9 Colosseo
#666 of 1,256 in Rome
58 reviews
Monti
Parco di Nerone
Parco di Nerone
#587 of 3,643 in Rome
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
B&B Second Floor
B&B Second Floor
#521 of 3,643 in Rome
192 reviews
Monti
No 9 Colosseo Luxury Suites
No 9 Colosseo Luxury Suites
#2,557 of 3,643 in Rome
19 reviews
Monti
Capo d'Africa 4 Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Santi Quattro al Colosseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Santi Quattro al Colosseo

Property: B&B Santi Quattro al Colosseo
Address: Santi Qattro 64, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #706 of 3,643 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — B&B Santi Quattro al Colosseo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your B&B Santi Quattro al Colosseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b Santi Quattro Al Colosseo Hotel Rome
Bed And Breakfast Santi Quattro Al Colosseo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing