We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Korean food in Rome.”
Review of Arirang

Arirang
Ranked #4,962 of 12,448 Restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Esquilino
Oxon Hill, MD
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Korean food in Rome.”
Reviewed 20 September 2012 via mobile

We had lunch here yesterday because we were near the termini and just visited the Museo Nationale. We wanted something different. We were the only ones there at noon so we had no problem with the service. The restaurant is clean and inviting. The owner understood English and had menus that had pictures of Korean dishes. They provided use another menu with Italian food as well. We had the Kimchi pancake as a starter then we had Bibimbap and beef bulgogi. They provided us with various dishes of kimchi. The food was good, fresh and the portion size was just right.

Helpful?
3 Thank SienaNeko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    36
    12
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Very yummy food, I went in and all the other customers were Korean. The manager was very nice, the only thing is that it's a bit pricey.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montagnola, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good Korean Food in Rome”
Reviewed 18 July 2012

It is hard to find decent Asian food in Italy, but this place does quite a good job. The place was full of what seemed like local Koreans (not tourists). My Korean friend also approved of the food. We enjoyed all of our dishes.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Unexpected Treat!”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We were craving korean food during our stay here in Rome and we stumbled upon this restaurant on tripadvisor, and thank god we did. This place is great. We were kind of hesitant at first since this is literally only 1 of the few korean places we could find in Rome, but to our surprise the food here was great. The establishment was kind of difficult to find; you need to keep an eye out for the little korean flags. The restaurant is very nice and clean and the staff is very friendly. It's located minutes from the Rome termini. During our first trip to this place we ordered kimchee jigae and bibumbab. Both dishes were great and your food came with a bunch of panchan. On our second trip we ordered dubu kimchee, yukae jong and bulgogi, and again our food was great. Both times got the kimchee pancakes and those were terrific too. The prices for food are reasonable. If you're craving for some korean food in Rome I would recommend this place.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank P_and_P_Adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ok if you are desperate for korean food”
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Had the kimchi jigae and there was only four tiny pieces of meat. The fried fish was very good. Small dishes were only alright.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank orchid414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arirang also viewed

 

Been to Arirang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing