We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place in Rome Outskirts”
Review of About B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
About B&B
Ranked #2,026 of 3,782 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We stayed at this B & B for 4 nights and liked the decor of our room. Though compact for a family of 3, it was good enough for resting after long days in city centre. The owner, Enrica, was very helpful and made sure we left happy. The place is good for people on budget and if the stay is for 4 nights or more. We need to travel by tram/metro to reach the points of interest. The rooms was comfortable with wifi, good breakfast and nice little garden. The locality is not that great but safe. I will recommend this place to travellers who would like to stay in a nice place under 100 Euros with breakfast (two types of cereals, bread, cakes, one type of juice was always available). A supermarket closeby is helful for those who would like to take advantage of the kitchen.

Room Tip: Choose this place only if you are staying for 4+ days and are on budget. For stay less than 3 days I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gopi_RGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2012

About B&B is overall a very good place to stay. Very modern interior, great facilities, great price, and great owner. Enrica was very helpful. Her directions and advice on how to get to the B&B were brilliant, although we did walk past the place first time as we were expecting a big sign. Actually it's just a card next to a buzzer for the appartment. The one thing that was a bit annoying was that it was a little out of town. You could usually get to termini in 15-20mins, but most of the attractions are a walk from termini, and we frequently found ourselves changing buses and trams two or three times to get home. After the first day we decided against returning home to clean up before going out for dinner as it was too much of a faff. Public transport was pretty easy to use, but the buses weren't running one day as it was a bank holiday, and on two different evenings we tried to get a taxi and they wouldn't take us that far, we didn't really understand why! Not that helpful as anyone who's visited Rome will know that by the end of the day your feet are killing!! You also have to be prepared to get up close and personal with your fellow passengers on the bus as it is a tight squeeze! For us, as we were in Rome 6 nights, the extra time and hassle for getting into Rome wasn't a big deal, but I think if we were staying for less time, I would prefer somewhere closer to town. Other things that were good about the hotel was the free wifi, the great breakfast and the cute little garden.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ang186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

I've been in this b&b for 6 days. The rooms are really well furnished, the kitchen is complete and the garden outside is lovely. Bathroom is very clean and complete also. You'll find a hairdryer, small fridge, air conditioning and one TV for each bed with satellite channels.
The Pigneto zone is a bit out of town, but well served with public transportation. We stayed there because of the nightlife, but it's not as lively as we wanted - only during weekends. Nice restaurants and bars, nevertheless. Necci and Tandoori recommended.

To sum it up: great place, ok location. Definitively will stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patriciamieko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2010

We stayed at About B&B for three nights and really enjoyed our stay. We arrived at night so were a bit unsure we were at the right place as there is no sign outside and the builidng looks like a normal residential apartment block. However, our fears were allayed when Enrica came to the door and greeted us warmly. The B&B is small but perfectly formed and we felt instantly at home and welcome.
We stayed in the quadruple room which was really nicely decorated and clean. It is on the small side and would not really recommend it for four adults but for a family with small children it was ideal. Our daughter loved the bunk style bed. The bathroom was lovely with a great big shower.
Breakfast is self service and Enrica leaves a good array of pastries, breads, etc. You can use the kitchen when you want which is perfect when you have small children. There is a laptop you can freely use and also wifi.
The area itself is only 10 mins from the city centre on the tram or bus. You can buy tickets at the news stand just down the road from the tram stop. It is a quiet neighbourhood with lots of lovely wine bars and restaurants which come alive at night. There is a really nice and child friendly restaurant Necci just on the corner of the street where the b&b is which we would recommend which is just a quick totter down the road once it's time for bed.
I can't recommend this b&b enough. A real find and a cosy little gem.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank qewpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

This B&B is a luxury place. I recommend that inconditionally!!!! Beautiful, wonderful... without words. 5 stars.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Osquiviri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2010

We chose the b&b because we wanted somewhere quiet but easy to get to from the center.. Saw there is a direct tram from Termini. 10 minutes journey.
Unfortunately we chose a week the tram route was being repaired but still not too bad with bus and tram or bus straight to center.
Small flat with 4 rooms all modern, stylish, clean and quiet. A small kitchen for everyones' use and eating corner and patio.
Enrica, the owner is a sweet and charming young lady who cannot do enough for her guests. She leaves you the makings for an Italian breakfast. and you can buy from a close supermarket if you want to make supper.
On our last morning we needed to take a taxi to Termini. Enrica tried and tried to call one for us. In the end she rang her boyfriend and asked him to come in his car and take us. And of course, payment was out of the question.
A 5 minute walk and a 10 minute tram ride to Termini. A middle/working class neighbourhood. Not pretty but not scary.
Would go back any time and strongly recommend to others.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2009

I was smitten by this wonderful little B & B. It is not in the city center but a quick tram ride away. Loved the clean hi-tech rooms and quiet common area. The owner Enrica is a gracious and helpful lady. After the morning cleaning of rooms, guests are left pretty much to their own devices. There is a full kitchen you can use to prepare a meal for yourself and plenty of snacks and coffee. I would be more inclined to recommend this place to more seasoned travelers because the owners are always not on property to answer questions for novice travellers. There are markets and food take out and good neighborhood places to eat. One of the best things is the quiet. After a day of crowds and sightseeing it is a welcome refuge. I will return

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iamomichele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#222 of 1,271 in Rome
1,307 reviews
Esquilino
A&C Much More
A&C Much More
#1,441 of 3,782 in Rome
64 reviews
A Casa di Getta
#1,016 of 3,782 in Rome
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Abbraccia Morfeo
#86 of 3,782 in Rome
241 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
7,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to About B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about About B&B

Address: Via Braccio da Montone 85, 00176 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,026 of 3,782 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £47 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — About B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your About B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
About Hotel Rome
About Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing