We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its all about location location with this one, which makes it well worth it!”
Review of Mario de' Fiori 37

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mario de' Fiori 37
Ranked #23 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Its all about location location with this one, which makes it well worth it!”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We were upgraded to Suite 7 (room 107) and only paid for the Junior Suite-which was a nice surprise upon arrival. Great for business travellers and those that want to do some serious shoppin or site seeing. This is a old hotel that has been renovated nicely, there are lots of steps which was good excercise, but for those that can't take the stairs there is a lift but it can only fit 2 people maximum. This hotel is really not child friendly with the slippery bath tub, loads of hard corners to bump into/ and of course there were loads of steps. However, the location is fantastic ! So close to the Spanish steps and loads of high end shops, lots to do in this area and you are always close to your hotel base. My only issue was the hotel pillows were not comfortable and neither was the bed in Suite 7, I could feel the bed springs when laying down - I am a sucker for comfortable pillows and beds in hotels. Another thing was the walls were thin, I could here people sometimes during our stay. Also there was some mold in the shower which wasn't nice to see when washing my hair. Over all nice hotel but could do with some very minor adjustments to make it even better.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TandMCain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    107
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
73
310
15
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Niguel, California, Usa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Close to Spanish Steps with lots of unique shopping and restaurants within easy walk. We stayed in a Jr Suite on 2nd floor and added a rollaway bed. The room was very comfortable for 3 adults. Bathroom was luxurious. We had two balcony windows overlooking charming streets below. Staff was excellent - courteous and extremely helpful. Would wholeheartedly recommend this spot!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We had a wonderful 1 night stay in at Hotel Mario de Fiori. The staff was incredibly helpful, proficient in English and helped us make restaurant reservations as well as airport transportation. The hotel truly could not be in a better location - just a few minutes walk to the Spanish Steps and not much further to the Trevi Fountain. Grab a quick taxi and your in Via Veneto. All in all, I would definitely recommend this quite, modern,boutique hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

My family and other family just returned from Rome. We stayed at the Mario de Fiori Hotel. The hotel is exceptionally clean and quiet. It is recently renovated and the rooms are decent size.

The staff is extremely professional, accomodating and spoke english extremely well. They assisted with everything (restarurant reservations, directions, local area tips...).

The hotel is a boutique hotel. Perhaps 6 or so units in total. For that reason, it is does not have the ammenities of a larger hotel. However, this is not important at all due to it's location. It is a 2 minute walk to the Spanish Steps and in the middle of a safe, romantic, walkable neighborhood which must have 20+ amazing restaurants (one amazing restaurant next door) that are moderately priced and owner operated.

I also thought that the room rate was fair and the bathrodes and complimentary expresso machine were a nice touch.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DanBostonWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
162 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

This hotel, is a converted apartment building into a modern, good size, hotel room. Located just around the corner from the Spanish Steps, shops and good restaurants. The staff is fluent in English, very professional , and very helpful and knowledgable. This hotel. Has two other locations nearby, which you can use the roof terrace of one of them. Prior to our arriving in Rome, they have contact us to see if we would like to have a car picking us up in the airport, and we confirm it was arrange, once we arrived there was a confusion a we got through a different exist, however, one phone call to the hotel, everything was taken care by them. It also worthwhile to notice that each room as an excellent air condition and "Nespersso Machine" free of charge.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MidnightinParis8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

This lovely boutique hotel is situated just moments from the Spanish steps and close to luxury brand stores. The convenient location means easy access to taxis and is minutes walk from attractions such as the Trevi Fountain. Our room on the second floor was spacious and featured a fairly large bathroom, with separate toilet. The room contains it's own Nespresso machine and a wardrobe with plenty of hanging space. The hotel has no restaurant, but the sister hotel just minutes away has a rooftop restaurant (we didn't have time to try it). The staff are very helpful, even calling around to find a beauty salon that would do a manicure for me! Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carryon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Stayed in the rooftop suite, really nice room, excellent location. Would stay here again. Perfect for a central location to see the sights and a spot of shopping. Clean, very comfortable room, great service, even organized return of coat left behind when we returned to UK.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Campo Marzio
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Campo Marzio
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
#63 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,830 reviews
Monti
Nerva Boutique Hotel
Nerva Boutique Hotel
#15 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Mancino 12
Hotel Mancino 12
#38 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mario de' Fiori 37? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mario de' Fiori 37

Property: Mario de' Fiori 37
Address: Via Mario De' Fiori 37/b, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#99 Business Hotel in Rome
#155 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Mario de' Fiori 37 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your cozy home in the heart of the city Walk through the door of this charming, 17th century townhouse and leave the tourist hustle and bustle behind. From the thoughtful touches to personalized recommendations, every aspect of your stay at Mario de' Fiori 37 reminds you that this is your home in Rome... One that's just a block from the Spanish Steps. With seven total rooms, your stay couldn't be more discreet in our luxury boutique hotel in the heart of Rome. Meanwhile, our helpful, attentive staff greets you like old friends and caters to your every wish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Mario de' Fiori 37 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mario De` Fiori 37 Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing