We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Hotel!”
Review of Mario de' Fiori 37

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mario de' Fiori 37
Ranked #23 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas USA
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Hotel!”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

My husband and I selected this hotel (as we do almost exclusively) based on the reviews on Trip Advisor. Once again, we were delighted with the experience we had. The location could NOT be better! Our recent stay was our second trip to Rome and I knew that we wanted to be in this district. Many of the major sights are just a short walk away. However, the Metro station and cabs are very close by. There is no breakfast in the hotel but you are literally steps away from wonderful restaurants and cafes. The Nespresso machine in the room serves well to "tide you over" until you are out the door. We stayed in the Rooftop Suite and we just loved it. It is very charming and very quiet. It's like having your own little apartment in Rome! The huge bathroom was spotlessly clean and the bed (including linens) was comfortable. The service provided by the staff of this hotel was fabulous! In particular, Guiseppe and Micki went out of their way to make sure that we had everything we needed. We felt very pampered and more like guests than customers. Both of us agree that we would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kmull3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    110
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
82
317
16
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Great location, lovely room, great bath - who could ask for more? The front desk was more than accommodating, providing help or information when needed. We did have a little problem with the Nespresso machine but that was due to user error. We didn't realize that you have to keep an eye on it and switch it off when your cup is full! We would definitely stay here again. We could walk just about everywhere but if we wanted the metro it was only about a block away.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We chose this hotel based on the reviews on tripadvisor and we weren't disappointed. The deluxe suite was plush and comfortable. The bed was comfortable, gowns and slippers were provided and the Nespresso machine was a bonus. The staff at this hotel make it special, they were all friendly and helpful. They provided a map of the city, recommended restaurants and even booked tickets for the Vatican museum which saved us queuing up. We visited the sister hotel for complimentary drinks on the roof terrace which was a nice touch. The location is prime, the Spanish steps are literally a couple of minutes away. There are plenty of shops, cafes and restaurants nearby but they are on the pricey side, walk a little further away from the hotel there are plenty of places that are reasonable. We really enjoyed our first trip to Rome and it was made extra special due to the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Panda7478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We spent 3 nights in this lovely hotel!!!
Great experience!
Everything was perfect!
Great staff!! Very kind and helpfull!!
Great location!!! Close to Spanish Steps.
Plenty of good restaurants.
Very comfortable..
Next time in Rome I would definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeatrizAndrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Lovely hotel, great location just steps from the Spanish steps, and a fraction of the price compared to hotels in this area. Friendly staff too and nice clean rooms. Sister hotel has a rooftop bar with a complimentary drink available.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WRA81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

We spent 4 nights here, staff is friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful and comfortable and clean except that the floor and carpet in our room was grimy and actually needed a very good clean. But for everything else I thought it was perfect, all you need after having spent a day in the hustle and bustle of Rome. Loved the Nespresso machine. Very nice touch. I slept really well and our mattress was really comfortable. We had a late flight and a tour and the concierge was nice enough to hold our luggage and on our return we were really sweaty of all the walking and they had a room available where we could have a shower and put on some fresh clothing before getting a taxi to go to the airport. I really appreciated this and we will never forget how they went out of their way to accommodate us. Really love this hotel and staff and will book with them again when in Rome.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonja N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We enjoyed staying at this hotel while in Rome. The room was excellent. Nice shower and comfortable bed. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Close to Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. If you stay here you MUST eat at Babbette's Caffe - Ristorante. Family run and the best food in Rome! Would definitely return to this hotel if in Rome again.

Room Tip: We had a Suite and it was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caligrl63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Monti
Nerva Boutique Hotel
Nerva Boutique Hotel
#15 of 1,261 in Rome
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
#54 of 1,261 in Rome
376 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,261 in Rome
722 reviews
Campo Marzio
The First Luxury Art Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mario de' Fiori 37? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mario de' Fiori 37

Property: Mario de' Fiori 37
Address: Via Mario De' Fiori 37/b, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#99 Business Hotel in Rome
#155 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Mario de' Fiori 37 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your cozy home in the heart of the city Walk through the door of this charming, 17th century townhouse and leave the tourist hustle and bustle behind. From the thoughtful touches to personalized recommendations, every aspect of your stay at Mario de' Fiori 37 reminds you that this is your home in Rome... One that's just a block from the Spanish Steps. With seven total rooms, your stay couldn't be more discreet in our luxury boutique hotel in the heart of Rome. Meanwhile, our helpful, attentive staff greets you like old friends and caters to your every wish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Mario de' Fiori 37 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mario De` Fiori 37 Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing