We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of Mario de' Fiori 37

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mario de' Fiori 37
Ranked #24 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We absolutely loved it! Great rooms, location is the best - altogether it's a great value! I would definitely stay there again.

As you check in, they give you a small book with illustrations of the owner's memories of the neighbourhood and favourite places around, a very nice touch. And Nespresso machine in the room was very appreciated in the mornings

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nastiafo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    107
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
75
312
15
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

An amazing experience I had with my daughter who's 14 in Rome, we were there for 5 days had a wonderful 4 nights at MF. We felt like home, we stayed at suit 4 and loved it. The location was close to the Spanish Steps and next to the best shopping areas and restaurants. When we arrived early in the morning,after a long flight from Kuwait the staff arranged for us an early check where we went to our lovely beautiful room and had a rest.
The room was clean, tidy and smell good. The staff were helpful and polite.
When I did my booking and responded to the booking confirmation, I replied by stating that my daughter is looking forward to visit Rome. I was thrilled to receive a list of touristic places to visit and another list of the best restaurants in Rome.
It is an amazing place and I would definitely stay there again, I recommend staying at MF.
Naheel
Kuwait

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Surely amongst the best value for money stay in Rome. Located near the Spanish Steps in the best shopping and dining part of Rome, this small hotel offers good sized and well fitted out rooms to provide a very comfortable and convenient base for venturing out into the streets. Unlimited Nespresso was well appreciated, as was the ability to open the windows and absorb the bustling street atmosphere. High quality insulating glazing limit, but don't eliminate, sometimes dramatic street activity during the night. The temptation is, however, to leave the windows open and aircon off, weather and noise tolerance permitting, to truly appreciate where you're sleeping. Excellent information and advice from the very helpful staff and access to nearby sister hotels for a greater range of services. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Recommend the larger corner rooms, especially the one on the second floor with its set of French doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billgranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in February 2014 and it proved to be an excellent choice. It is a small hotel with only 7 rooms. Our one was termed a junior suite but it is really just a room with ensuite and some Nespresso coffee making facilities. However the standard of decor and cleanliness was very good. The reception staff were unfailingly polite and helpful and the location is fantastic. The hotel is on a narrow street just around the corner from the Spanish Steps. This is a lovely part of Rome to wander around and is not far from the major attractions.
The hotel owner has produced a booklet for guests with lots of recommendations and we used this to select a different restaurant every evening and a place for breakfast. These all turned out to be very good. (There is no bar or restaurant in the hotel) We were given a voucher for a welcome drink in the roof top bar of their sister hotel and this is definitely worth a visit.
For a city centre hotel this is ideal. Very comfortable and a great situation so it is 5 stars from me!

Room Tip: Our room looked out over the narrow street. In summer this might be noisy if you sleep with the wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnboyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We have just returned from a long weekend in Rome and really enjoyed the Mario de' Fiori 37. It is tucked up a narrow back street and exudes charm. All the staff members we met were very helpful and spoke very good English (much better than my Italian). They were happy to recommend dining options - and we struck gold on night 2 with Babette.
We had room 106 which I believe is described as a loft suite? I must confess that it was much more rustic than I had expected from the website photographs and not as slick as I had thought - but it was lovely in a different way and we were extremely comfortable there. The room has an interesting pitched wood ceiling and a micro-balcony overlooking perhaps the least picturesque but most atsmospheric internal courtyard.
The best bit about the hotel is the location. It is bang smack in the middle of so many of the iconic Roman sights and sites. Within easy walking distance of the Spanish steps, the Trevi fountain and the Piazza del Popolo, we actually walked much further afield and found the Colloseum, the Parthanon, the Forum and the Vatican all comfortably within easy reach on foot.
Both mornings we ordered breakfast to the room which arrived exactly on time. There was a good selection and plenty to eat.
There are lots of great bars and restaurants nearby - we particularly liked the fancy cocktail bar in the swanky Hotel Russie about 5 minutes away up Via Babuino.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TedLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

The hotel is located in an excellent location, in a quiet street, not far from the Spanish steps. The limited staff are very friendly. My room (2) is a little tired. I was unable to control the heating system, consequently, the room was like a hothouse and I didn't sleep too well.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aegis61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I must confess to being underwhelmed by this boutique hotel at first instance despite the central location. We had booked a standard room which turned out to be much smaller than anticipated. Furthermore, on the first day, our Nespresso machine did not work (but was replaced promptly)and the air-conditioning was out of order which meant that there was little air circulation in a small and stuffy room making it a very uncomfortable night.

When I lodged my complaint the next morning, Michaela and Benedicto offered us an upgrade to a junior suite during the rest of our stay. This room was much more spacious and comfortable. I was very impressed with the accommodating manner and efficiency in which they dealt with these issues and for this reason I would recommend this hotel.

This being said, the hotel is not recommended for the elderly or those in a wheelchair as despite having a lift, there are still steps to negotiate to get to the rooms.

Room Tip: For more space, go for the junior suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank May S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Campo Marzio
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Campo Marzio
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
#65 of 1,257 in Rome
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,257 in Rome
2,867 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,257 in Rome
697 reviews
Monti
Nerva Boutique Hotel
Nerva Boutique Hotel
#15 of 1,257 in Rome
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mario de' Fiori 37? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mario de' Fiori 37

Property: Mario de' Fiori 37
Address: Via Mario De' Fiori 37/b, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#99 Business Hotel in Rome
#155 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Mario de' Fiori 37 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your cozy home in the heart of the city Walk through the door of this charming, 17th century townhouse and leave the tourist hustle and bustle behind. From the thoughtful touches to personalized recommendations, every aspect of your stay at Mario de' Fiori 37 reminds you that this is your home in Rome... One that's just a block from the Spanish Steps. With seven total rooms, your stay couldn't be more discreet in our luxury boutique hotel in the heart of Rome. Meanwhile, our helpful, attentive staff greets you like old friends and caters to your every wish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Mario de' Fiori 37 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mario De` Fiori 37 Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing