We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay in Rome”
Review of Mario de' Fiori 37

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mario de' Fiori 37
Ranked #23 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
paris
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay in Rome”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

I've just departed from a 3 night stay here. It was fantastic: the location is central, the room large enough, clean and everything worked and the staff friendly and helpful enough. On check-in I was given a guidebook to the area, authored by the owner of this group of hotels. This was very useful; it is slways great to have a local's opinion on things to do. The only foener was that my room got a bit of street noise at night....but when in Rome (at least the heart of central Rome) it is to be expected and makes the visit more authentic.

Helpful?
5 Thank sarcoops
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    107
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
73
310
15
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We chose this hotel based on the location, reviews from TA and the price. It was an excellent choice. We stayed as a couple for 4 nights. Upon confirmation of room booking, we were sent a welcome email from the hotel with helpful tips regarding the area and restaurants. That was a nice touch which tells me about the attention this small boutique hotel shows its guests. Upon arrival we were greeted by name...another surprise..and our rooms were ready despite us being early. Rooms are small but comfortable. Amenities are all provided including free coffee in room. The location is the main reason why we chose this hotel. We could shop, eat and drop our bags off after shopping. At night we kept our windows open listening to the music from the streets. We loved it and will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cckkash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Lovely small hotel with only 7 rooms. Ideally located close to Spagna metro station, and within short walking distance (10-20 mins) of most major attractions. Staff are welcoming, warm, attentive, friendly and polite. The hotel does not have serve breakfast, but this is available at a sister hotel which is only a 5 min walk away.
Lots of restaurants and cafes nearby, and the staff know the best ones to visit.
Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable.
The only let down was the noise from construction work in a building across the narrow road, which started very early in the morning. There is little the hotel can do about this, so worthwhile enquiring before booking.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The Hotel is very nice. I loved the décor which is very neat and combines the modern and the old. The rooms are very intimate and personal and the bathroom is huge. The beds are extremely comfortable and very large. The rooms are well equipped with an espresso machine and TV. The location is perfect, few meters from the main street but it has it’s downsides too as it is a bit difficult to sleep at night due to all the noise in the streets. The staffs are very nice. The food is great especially the breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuliaC2o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We absolutely loved it! Great rooms, location is the best - altogether it's a great value! I would definitely stay there again.

As you check in, they give you a small book with illustrations of the owner's memories of the neighbourhood and favourite places around, a very nice touch. And Nespresso machine in the room was very appreciated in the mornings

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nastiafo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

An amazing experience I had with my daughter who's 14 in Rome, we were there for 5 days had a wonderful 4 nights at MF. We felt like home, we stayed at suit 4 and loved it. The location was close to the Spanish Steps and next to the best shopping areas and restaurants. When we arrived early in the morning,after a long flight from Kuwait the staff arranged for us an early check where we went to our lovely beautiful room and had a rest.
The room was clean, tidy and smell good. The staff were helpful and polite.
When I did my booking and responded to the booking confirmation, I replied by stating that my daughter is looking forward to visit Rome. I was thrilled to receive a list of touristic places to visit and another list of the best restaurants in Rome.
It is an amazing place and I would definitely stay there again, I recommend staying at MF.
Naheel
Kuwait

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Surely amongst the best value for money stay in Rome. Located near the Spanish Steps in the best shopping and dining part of Rome, this small hotel offers good sized and well fitted out rooms to provide a very comfortable and convenient base for venturing out into the streets. Unlimited Nespresso was well appreciated, as was the ability to open the windows and absorb the bustling street atmosphere. High quality insulating glazing limit, but don't eliminate, sometimes dramatic street activity during the night. The temptation is, however, to leave the windows open and aircon off, weather and noise tolerance permitting, to truly appreciate where you're sleeping. Excellent information and advice from the very helpful staff and access to nearby sister hotels for a greater range of services. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Recommend the larger corner rooms, especially the one on the second floor with its set of French doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billgranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Campo Marzio
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Campo Marzio
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
#63 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,829 reviews
Monti
Nerva Boutique Hotel
Nerva Boutique Hotel
#15 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Mancino 12
Hotel Mancino 12
#38 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mario de' Fiori 37? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mario de' Fiori 37

Property: Mario de' Fiori 37
Address: Via Mario De' Fiori 37/b, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#99 Business Hotel in Rome
#155 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Mario de' Fiori 37 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your cozy home in the heart of the city Walk through the door of this charming, 17th century townhouse and leave the tourist hustle and bustle behind. From the thoughtful touches to personalized recommendations, every aspect of your stay at Mario de' Fiori 37 reminds you that this is your home in Rome... One that's just a block from the Spanish Steps. With seven total rooms, your stay couldn't be more discreet in our luxury boutique hotel in the heart of Rome. Meanwhile, our helpful, attentive staff greets you like old friends and caters to your every wish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mario de' Fiori 37 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mario De` Fiori 37 Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing