We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location!”
Review of Mario de' Fiori 37

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mario de' Fiori 37
Ranked #24 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Have just spent a few nights at this fantastic boutique hotel.
Location is perfect - close to many places for breakfast lunch and dinner. Also in the heart of the luxury shopping precinct
Staff were all very helpful.. Especially Allegra who offers quality service and recommendations well tailored to your demographic.

All in all the stay was pretty much perfect. Only a few minor issues which aren't worth mentioning
Staff informed we couldn't drink the tap water and there were no free bottles as you'd expect from a hotel of this calibre.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Maersf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeLuxurySuites, Direttore at Mario de' Fiori 37, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words about your stay with us! I’m happy to hear our staff, and in particular Allegra, provided great service and recommendations. I am however apologetic we did not adequately communicate with you about Rome’s tap water, which is perfectly safe to drink. I will discuss this with my staff in order to prevent confusion in the future. We hope to welcome you the next time you’re in Rome.

Kind regards,
Alberto Moncada,
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    107
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
75
311
15
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Spent 4 nights at the Mario de Fiori with my girlfriend. The room was spacious and the bathroom even more so with a large bathtub and a separate shower. As many have mentioned, the location is excellent. One could keep in mind though that the area is very crowded, especially during festivities (such as the new year when we stayed there). We were first a bit worried that the buzz from the streets outside might be disturbing, but it wore off later at night. The bed was also very comfortable, providing great sleep quality. Overall we loved our stay and it always felt good coming back to the room after walking the rainy streets of Rome.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeLuxurySuites, Direttore at Mario de' Fiori 37, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I’m pleased our rooms offered a peaceful retreat and our beds promoted a restful sleep for you and your girlfriend. We hope to host you on your next visit!

Kind regards,
Alberto Moncada,
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puebla, Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Excellent location, specially if you like to be in the bohemian-chic part of Rome; walking distance to Fontanna di Trevi, Piazza del Popolo and Piazza Spagna. Very nice rooms with confortable bed and pillows and good service from the staff. I really liked a guide that was written by the owner with not too touristy recomendations of restaurants, bars, cafes and boutiques. If you use it, it is a definetely highlight of this hotel! I'd say the price-quality relation is good and not excellent, perhaps it could be less expensive without compromising quality.

Room Tip: We had was the excesive noise from the street early in the morning. Although we were on the 3rd floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuillermoArellano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeLuxurySuites, Direttore at Mario de' Fiori 37, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for calling my guidebook the highlight of your visit. It’s a privilege to share my favorite parts of the city with our guests, and it gives me great joy the book served you so well. I hope fortune finds you in Rome again soon!

Kind regards,
Alberto Moncada,
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Perfect location. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Front desk staff were very helpful and sincere. Very safe. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to people that have trouble walking stairs or lifting their legs to get into the shower/tub. There is a lift, but you still have a few stairs to contend with. We will always stay here when in Rome

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nannytravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeLuxurySuites, Direttore at Mario de' Fiori 37, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I always hope our guests see our hotel as their home in Rome, and I’m so happy it has become so for you. We look forward to being a part of your next visit!

Kind regards,
Alberto Moncada,
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I stayed here in the week leading up to the Easter weekend - and thought it was so lovely. Warm welcome on arrival, and the receptionists were helpful throughout my stay. I was really happy with the location - convenient for everything!

I had a lovely, spacious room overlooking two streets. Whilst there was air-conditioning available it was also lovely to open to windows wide open and listen to the chatter of people passing below. The bed was comfortable - but the ledge around the bed did take a bit of getting used to - and I did swear loudly one night when I hit my shin on it. The bathroom was gorgeous with plenty of space for everything.

As the hotel does not serve breakfast I made full use of the espresso machine in the room to give me a boost before heading off to one of the very nice coffee houses/cafes nearby. The hotel also provided a very useful "local information" booklet on arrival which had recommendations for places to eat and drink which I appreciated.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yblodyntatws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeLuxurySuites, Direttore at Mario de' Fiori 37, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for calling our hotel a “haven.” It’s a pleasure serving our guests and I’m so glad our staff welcomed you with such warmth. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Alberto Moncada,
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This was our first visit to Rome After going to Venice, Tuscany and Florence -- this hotel was by far the worst. This was not a suite -- very small, a bed and two very uncomfortable chairs. No dresser or any place to even set our toiletries - no sink area in the bathroom. We asked to leave immediately, and requested to be transferred to the sister hotel with a at least a bar - of course that wasn't going to happen. The staff did give us breakfast at the sister hotel for our three day stay and gave us a bottle of champagne, but that did not make up for our disappointment. We were not thrilled with their restaurant suggestions either -- on our last night we wanted to go to a special dinner -we had them make reservations the day before , per their suggestion they made reservations at Edy - which was and always has been closed on Sundays. We ended up getting
pizza delivered to a bar !! The bartender, Dragos, at the sister hotel was awesome. He was fun, entertaining and just plain nice. We didn't see any rooms at this sister hotel - Babuino 181 - but from what we saw, this one seemed nicer -- it at least had a bar and restaurant.

Room Tip: Don't stay here-not worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeLuxurySuites, Proprietario at Mario de' Fiori 37, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Susan H,

On behalf of our staff I want to thank you for writing your first ever review on Trip Advisor!

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the terrace at our sister hotel Babuino
181 and that our barman served you well during your stay in Rome.

I am very sorry the rest of your stay at Mario dei Fiori did not meet your expectations. We offer a variety of rooms and suites at various price points, as described on our website. For your visit, you chose the Double Deluxe room which as you've noted is not a suite, but includes a king sized bed, a small seating area and a bathroom. I am very puzzled by your description of the bathroom since every room in the hotel has a large sink area. But it is clear that our staff did not perform up to their normal standards in the restaurants they recommended. I will personally look into what happened and hope you will let us make it up to you on your next trip to Rome.

Yours sincerely,

Alberto Moncada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

As a frequent traveller I have stayed in numerous hotels around the world. Mario de' Fiori 37 was a real delight. Clean spacious room and a very comfortable bed ensured a good nights sleep. It was also quite at night with double glazed windows. Great bath room and shower with quality amenities and towels. The nespresso machine was fantastic for that early morning coffee.
The staff were exceptional, Giuseppe was most helpful with directions and suggestions to the best eateries. The other staff on duty..sorry I have forgot your names were fantastic and arranged my train tickets to my next destination in Italy. All the staff were very friendly and professional. I had the breakfast package which was served at sister hotel only a few minutes walk away...great selection of food and coffee... again very professional and attentive staff... I meet and chatted to Doris (the manager it think) and what a delightful person she was..
I highly recommend this hotel to anybody wanting a great location in Rome and serviced by wonderful staff.
Mario P
Australia

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mario P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeLuxurySuites, Proprietario at Mario de' Fiori 37, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Mario P,

Thank you so much for your feed-back and for having chosen to stay with us during your recent trip to Rome.

Doris, Giuseppe and all our staff at Mario de Fiori and Babuino 181 want to thank you for your kind comments and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!


Best regards from Rome,

Alberto Moncada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Campo Marzio
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Campo Marzio
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
#65 of 1,256 in Rome
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,256 in Rome
2,862 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,256 in Rome
697 reviews
Monti
Nerva Boutique Hotel
Nerva Boutique Hotel
#15 of 1,256 in Rome
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mario de' Fiori 37? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mario de' Fiori 37

Property: Mario de' Fiori 37
Address: Via Mario De' Fiori 37/b, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#99 Business Hotel in Rome
#155 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Mario de' Fiori 37 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your cozy home in the heart of the city Walk through the door of this charming, 17th century townhouse and leave the tourist hustle and bustle behind. From the thoughtful touches to personalized recommendations, every aspect of your stay at Mario de' Fiori 37 reminds you that this is your home in Rome... One that's just a block from the Spanish Steps. With seven total rooms, your stay couldn't be more discreet in our luxury boutique hotel in the heart of Rome. Meanwhile, our helpful, attentive staff greets you like old friends and caters to your every wish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Mario de' Fiori 37 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mario De` Fiori 37 Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing