We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Domus Coppede
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$366
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$277
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$463
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$365
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$933
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$428
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$429
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
34
42
12
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
42
12
6
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Very clean.Mr Marco, at the reception, was very helpful and gentle. Domus is at a very nice,quite and safe neighborhood. It was clean and cosy. The first day the breakfast was a bit poor but the following days it was more than ok ,with marmalades,honey,juice,coffee,cookies,cakes and croissants! Definitely worhts its money!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doudouna_Antonella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2010

We stayed in the Domus Coppede for a few nights in April. It is situated not directly in the city centre but still pretty close so that travelling to the main sights of the city does not take much time.
The B&B is located in a smaller street, so that it does not get too noisy. The rooms incl. the bath room are freshly renovated and very nice in terms of atmosphere and furniture. The rooms are clean and the owner is very friendly and responsive to any question or problem one might have. Breakfast lacks a bit variety but this is definetly fine for a few days of staying and it is of good, fresh quality. The breakfast gets delivered to the room at the time you want it. The room then lacks a bit a small table with 2 chairs to eat at but this is again really rather a smaller thing.
There was a bit of construction work going on in the house next to it, which caused a bit of noise in the mornig, but again this was not a real issue. So overall we had a few great days in the Domus Coppede. I have read in another evaluation that they believed to be able to find a complete appartment for the about 90€ you have to pay here. I would say that this is absolutely unrealistic for a city like Rome. From my point of view price-value for this B&B is really good. I can really recommend the Domus Coppede!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OdysseusBremen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2010

The place itself is very pretty for a b&b and the area is great, very close to the center yet in a quiet residential area. That is why we chose it hoping for more quietness. Unfortunately when we booked there was no mentioning that the ENTIRE building is under construction so we were awoken each morning to the very loud noise of construction. Also even if there had been no construction and you are a light sleeper,unfortunately you hear everything in the room next to you. Meaning that if the people in the room next to you take a shower at 2 am you can be sure you'll hear it. The managers/owners of this place are very helpful, and the place is indeed nice and good value. But if you are planning to go in the near future be sure to check that the construction is done!!! Also it would be nice to have 2 chairs for 2 guests instead of only 1, especially if you intend to eat breakfast together.
Overall I must say the review would probably been better if they had been honest and told us about the construction and that the building is hidden behind it so you cannot really enjoy the beauty of the building nor the garden.

For the price they charge you can rent a a vacation apartment, so no I dont think the rate is justified.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PapaveroSandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2009

We spent a weekend in Rome and Domus Coppede was a great choice! Room was clean, cosy and comfortable with a nice and modern bathroom.
A hotel staff was kind, due their hardly understanding of english.
And the best thing that happened was an excellent, tasty breakfast!
The B&B takes place in a quiet neighbourhood and it's a great location to rich the city center and the main sights. There are buses that drive frequently and the prices are acceptable.
Good value for the money!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petrica_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2009

We found Domus Coppede to be a unique value in expensive Rome. The room was large by European standards and adequately furnished, but the bathroom was the real surprise. Our shower was large with a waterfall showerhead and no shortage of hot water (!). The sink was also large with excellent fixtures. The bathroom was obviously remodeled recently. You could also set the room air conditioner as you like. A simple breakfast was included and delivered to our room when we requested. The hotel is located in a quiet, residential neighborhood with numerous restaurants within walking distance. The center of Rome is not within walking distance (at least for us) but is easily reached by bus or taxi in 10 - 15 minutes. We took taxis and all trips cost 10-13 Euros. Given the value of the room versus central hotels you can take taxis directly to your destination and still save money. Marco, the proprietor, was most helpful with local information and arranging airport transportation. Great value and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ncdeacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews