We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT "REAL" ITALIAN PIZZAS!”
Review of Chicco di Grano

Chicco di Grano
Reserve with
Chicco di Grano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9,802 of 12,362 Restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Monti
Granite Bay, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“GREAT "REAL" ITALIAN PIZZAS!”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We went back a second night just for the pizza. Reading other reviews, when traveling to Italy, don't expect pizzas to be like those found in America. These thin crust pizzas have less toppings, but full of flavor! The pastas are served al' dente in Italy; enjoy a little more crunch, and delicious sauces. Service was so-so the first night, and very good the second night.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    118
    162
    143
    172
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very poor pizza's”
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

This is my first and last visit to this place. Very poor pizza with no tomato sauce and no fresh topping. Me and my wife had the feeling we were eating a plastic pizza. If you want to eat a pizza, this is not the place

Helpful?
1 Thank Abdelhafid B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shenzhen, China
1 review
“Disappointed!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

we saw tripadvisor sign on the door and decided to give a try. probably the worst meal we had in Italy. we love seafood and thus ordered seafood pizza, only tiny shrimps and crab sticks which were not fresh at all...sausages are very salty and lasagne is so so...very disappointed. dont know how tripadvisor choose to send out the label, but basically in this trip, every one with the label tastes good except this surprisingly disappointing.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sebarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Average, typical Italian food factory”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I think the title says most of what I thought of this restaurant. It was recommended by the hall porter of our hotel as being somewhere typically Italian and casual. The restaurant is huge and noisy with several dining areas leading all the way to a large rear room and there is a small outside seating area. Although the food was good, particularly the pizza, it was more like a formula restaurant than a special dining experience. The one positive was that the wine list was reasonably large with some good wines at reasonable prices. If you are looking for a quick Italian supper with reasonable prices and not too fussed about ordinary food then this is for you, but I would not return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

Stopped by here after escaping the rude waiter at Gli Angeletti restaurant down the street. Much better service and food. They were actually happy to have our business. Great pasta and beer made for a fun afternoon meal. Would dine here again!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TRWilliams2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chicco di Grano also viewed

 

Been to Chicco di Grano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing