We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Greek first
Italian first
Japanese first
Portuguese first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
VidaKB
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Only stayed one night and the location could not be better as we arrived and departed by train and it is only a couple of blocks away from the main railway station. There is even a terrific restaurant/patio right outside the building where we enjoyed a terrific dinner at a reasonable price. The owner provided a really nice breakfast and the room was very clean.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B9637XMro...
Beaumaris, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a small b&b but a great one. We were very well treated here. The b&b is close to many very good restaurants, close to the termini train station, ten minutes walk from the colosseum and many other Rome attractions. The rooms are neat and clean and spacious. More importantly, the area is very quiet and a good night's sleep is assured. Breakfast was excellent and Giulia, the host vas very helpful throughout our stay with suggestions of places to visit. I would definitely stay there again. Oh yes, the cappuccinos each day were excellent.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M
Maitland, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very nice B&B”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very convenient location. 100m from Termini. There you also connect with Metro and Hop On Hop Off buses. Took me total 10 mins from my room to be at the Coleseum Metro.
The rooms are large and clean with great bed and minibar. High quality period furnishings with different rooms having different colour themes.
The restaurant at the doorstep downstairs served very nice italian dishes at low cost. We ate rhere 3 nights in a row.
Hostess very approachable and breakfast was simple but fresh and adequate. For the price and location this B&B offers excellent value.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Hi there
thank you very much for your review, we are glad that your stay in Rome was very nice!
We hope to see you again from us and enjoy once again our beautiful City.
Best Regards and see you soon
Celestino B&B
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zvika P
Haifa, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Homy feeling”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

A small appartment which was turned into a hotel.
This place has a homy feeling. Julia's hospitality was great, she helped us with everything, answered all our questions, guided us and treated us very warmlyThe rooms are new, big and in a good condition
The breakfast is very nice containing - pastries, bread, cheese & ham, fruits, yogurt, jam, chocolate and coffee - really enough to start the day.
Wifi is great.
The location is great close to termini and in a walking distance to almost every site. The nearest metro is in termini so there is really no problem getting around.
Will definetly return here on our next trip to rome.

Oh... and don't miss the cool lights in the shower :-)

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: זוגות
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian W
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very good value apartment and a very helpful hostess”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The area around Rome station is not the smartest bit of the city, but this is a lovely little B&B with a very friendly and helpful hostess and offering an excellent breakfast selection. The room was beautifully fitted and very spacious: it would have cost a fortune in some other areas of Rome. There are a number of restaurants nearby: we had two really good meals at the Aqila Nera. We had a very good stay.

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldgrumbl...
Ulverstone, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Nice little B&B with lovely host”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Located a 5-10 minute walk to the main Railway Station. Small B&B located in a larger building with multiple small B&B /Hotels. A little hard to locate and the lift is very small. But a warm and friendly host in Julia although her English is a bit limited so a bit hard to communicate with. Room was of excellent size and bathroom quite large with a separate shower. Breakfast was quite adequate and she provided a nice selection. Would recommend to anyone looking for a small friendly place to stay in Rome in a good location.

Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dannie198...
Birzebbuga, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value for money, excellent location!”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The room was recently refurbished (looks much better than the photo). Its location is excellent. It's a 5 minute walk to Termini Station so great access to the underground and to the train station. Its location is also good if you prefer to walk to the most places in Rome. Julia was a great host and will definitely return!

Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing