We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment, great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Inspirati...
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great apartment, great location”
Reviewed 21 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The apartment is perfectly located in an historic building and has been tastefully renovated. Gino, the owner, was extremely helpful and flexible with the check-in and check-out arrangements. I would definitely return and recommend.

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2018
Dear guest I thank you deeply for your positive review and your appreciations for me and my apartment. I'll be waiting for your next experience in Rome for improving your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karenawa
Inverness, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful Rome apartment in a perfect location”
Reviewed 3 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Have you ever hoped for a dream stay for your dream vacation? We found ours at this incredible apartment just down the street from the Spanish Steps. We are 2 flight attendants with over 30 years each at stays away from home. So it is high praise indeed for us to give 5 stars to this beautiful rental.

Let's start with location, location, location. Via Sistina is one of the most desirable addresses in Rome that abounds in restaurants and shops in a seemingly endless array. Around the corner is the metro stop, very important to the savvy traveler in this city.

This 2 bedroom, 3 bath (plus extra shower room with heated towel rack) has been completely renovated with lovely tile, leather sofa, modern kitchen, and good WiFi/internet service, but retains original features like the parquet floors, arched windows, and beautiful wooden doors.

This was the childhood home of our full-time host, and now he shares it with others. Gino is a true Italian gentleman who made himself completely available to us so our vacation would be perfect. On our first evening, he greeted us with a generous welcome basket and stocked kitchen, showed us how Italians make espresso, where to find good restaurants, and how to operate everything in a Roman household that was completely new to us Americans, including the generously-sized vintage elevator. He texted us periodically to see if we needed anything. On the last morning of our 10-day stay, he took us out for an Italian pastry and cappuccino, then called us a taxi for the ride to the terminal out of the kindness of his heart. He became not just our host, but our friend.

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2018
She was my best guest at all. My dream is to meet her soon in Rome for a second wonderful stay. Highly recommended guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.