We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for cheap travelers!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cesar Palace Guesthouse
Ranked #2,818 of 3,722 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 May 2013

So this guesthouse was a bargain, that is its biggest redeeming quality. Had a bit of trouble when we got there- they thought we were one person, but booking said room for two- so they had to give us a temporary room for one night, before a proper room was ready. Bit annoying and I wouldn't call the reception friendly, just kind of dealt with it, but they weren't openly rude. They did give us a map and kind of point us where to go- so I wouldn't say they were completely unhelpful.
Our proper room was better- fit for two and bathroom was definitely nice for the price. It had aircon, which we had a few problems with, but was fine most of the time. Slept well- no noise really. We had bed and breakfast- breakfast being a lose term for packaged croissants and pots of yoghurt.
It was good for a cheap, young persons trip to Rome- good option if hostels aren't your sort of thing but you still want it to be cheap.
It was located very near to central station, with a quick bus to the main attractions. Was a bit hard to find as it is just a big door, but apart from that location was good. Not much around it- supermarket opposite and a Chinese on the same block (tasty food but made me ill).

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

144 - 150 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2013

Just returned home after a three day stay in Rome at the Cesar Palace on arrival we were offered refreshments and warmly welcomed by Joya who was lovely and very professional any queries we had she answered perfectly so that our stay in Rome was even more enjoyable. Her father also works in the Guesthouse and was also very friendly and helpful. Joya gave us great advice and information on how to best travel around Rome and take in all the sights giving us all the information we needed. We had a nice room at the front looking over a busy street a bus stop was about 100 metres from the guesthouse and on the main route very handy indeed. Also directly across the street is an excellent supermarket if you had forgotten anything. If I was travelling to Rome I would definitely stay here again the location is perfect and the staff are lovely.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irisheyes26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Spend 3 nights in this guest-house. Location is very good in a quiet student area, only 2 bus stops from Termini (bus 90) and about 15 minutes from Piazza Venezia (bus 60). Bus stop is less than a minute away. Basic breakfast served at 6 euros, staff happy to help, rooms are OK, bathroom was clean. On the down side, wifi is free and good enough for browsing and checking emails, but not for skype calls. Overall this guest-house is ideal if you are on short budget and looking for a place that offers basic service in Rome.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christos1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I have the adress from Israeli friend. I will returnon August. Its central and definetely comfortable. We found the room to be very clean and new . I like the style of the breakfast and the offer. Hotel is in the area of Porta Pia where there is the Area museum.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Norbert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Good location, walking distance to center and bus station just across the road. our room cleaned every day, breakfast was good and stuffy.
Staff is very nice and helpful. We asked for room with the balcony and none was free at the date we asked, however they changed the room after 2 days without any reminder from our side.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svetlana-KA17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

This was a great option providing great quality of service with an affordable price. The tube station is really close, so good public transportation facility available. The room was small and comfy not forgetting that was really clean. Toilet was at it's standards periodically cleaned. Staff at Cesar Palace are really friendly which made my short holiday stay really enjoyable. TV was available just to make time run and I had free access to Internet via wifi provided by them.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrishanP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

wanted to write a comment since i really was satisfied from my stay at Cesar Palace Rome. The hotel is small but with all conforts, strong wifi and pleasent people. It's incredible how people can say it was not a nice place , as the comment i read before mine. Well breakfast was elegantly dressed and rooms were clenaed on a daily basis and were very warm and welcoming. The lady that did the cheak-in for us which is the manager responsible as well is great and so generous . We were offered champagne with choccolate and it was great tp recive after a long day in town. I would absolutely reccomend the place to anyone. There is a bus stop just downstairs at less than 100 meters inwhich buses that bring to the main venues bring you.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fred a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Scheppers Hotel
#1,047 of 1,269 in Rome
268 reviews
San Lorenzo
Athena Hotel
Athena Hotel
#978 of 1,269 in Rome
338 reviews
Alba Hotel Torre Maura
#1,035 of 1,269 in Rome
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Baltic
#1,112 of 1,269 in Rome
386 reviews
Hotel Jonico
#773 of 1,269 in Rome
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cesar Palace Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cesar Palace Guesthouse

Address: Via Nomentana 55, 00161 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,818 of 3,722 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £30 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cesar Palace Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the enchanting area of Porta Pia, close to Termini Train Station and to Via Veneto, house of "La Dolce Vita", Cesar Palace Guesthouse welcomes you for a pleasent stay in the eternal city. Located in an historical building of the early XX century, Cesar Palace has single and double rooms, all with private bathrooms, equipped with linen and towels, dispensers for soap and hair dryer, very spacious and furnished in a simple and elegant, comfortable and vital atmosphere. Quiteness in each room is provided by double windows, as well as other services like: TV Color, Air conditioning, and free Wi-Fi. Daily cleaning will guarantee an enjoyable stay at our place, as well as our Reception Team, always available to assiste you upon your arrival in Porta Pia and in any moment of your stay. Upon request, we serve Kosher breakfast in your room and organize tours in the most interesting areas of our beautiful city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cesar Palace Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cesar Palace Guesthouse Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing