We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would return” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cesar Palace Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cesar Palace Guesthouse
Ranked #2,846 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

knowing nothing about Rome, and only using a map to pick a location we were thrilled with Cesar Palace Guesthouse. Staff were extremely helpful, the room was very clean as was all linen. We had a balcony as part of our room which was great. There was a lift which was perfect foe the 5th floor location. Food and transport all nearby, even found a market. comfortable bed and we had a quiet room too

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank jonathanp923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    133
    80
    48
    68
See reviews for
73
223
32
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

This place was perfect for what we were looking for in Rome. We had a simple bedroom with very simple amenities, bed a desk, a cupboard. We had a small bathroom with a shower a sink and a toilet. Despite the simplicity of the hotel we felt at home during our entire stay. The receptionist who is in charge of the hotel was extremely nice and hospitable. She gave us lots of recommendations for restaurants, bars, and places to visit. She took the time to sit with us and shows us everything on a map. We were well located near good restaurants and not in the really touristy area of Rome. It was perfect for what we needed.

Room Tip: If you are not looking for anything too fancy or too big and you are backpacking or on a budget this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laetitia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

I went traveling in Rome with my friend, and we really used the hotel as a home base, just to sleep and keep our stuff. It was nice and clean, we felt safe and the staff was really nice. They brought us Kosher breakfasts every morning, nothing too crazy but it did save us from having to buy food or try and find kosher products in Rome. The hotel is in a very convenient location, we used only public transportation or walked- it was a 5 minute bus ride to the central train station, and there are also bus routes to pretty much everywhere in Rome that come to the bus stop right outside. We also walked alot - it was about 20 minutes to the trevi fountain, half an hour to the Colosseum and 25 minutes to the Ghetto. We were also there for Shabbat and the owner and staff were Very helpful with setting up the doors and the room- they even gave us keys to the building so we could get around the buzzer system. they also arranged a taxi service to pick us up/ drop us off at the airport. It's not so much of a hotel setting, but we were really looking for a bed to crash in at night since we were busy seeing Italy during the day so we were more than happy with what we got.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gmreiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Great location, near to buses or train stops. Hotel exactly what you need, clean, polite staff. Staff helped us out with detailing the places to see with a free map. Breakfast adequate, croissant and coffee weekdays (usual Italian breakfast), weekends more variety..eggs, croissant, coffee, juice, bread, cereal. Hair dryer and towels in room, don't bring any. Plus where the hotel is there are plenty of restaurants that are cheaper than nearer to main sights. 6 euro for 1L of wine!
Overall nice staff and couldn't do enough to help you.

Room Tip: Hotel situated on 5th and 3rd floor, we stayed on the 3rd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

We looked for room's and all of them are over priced. The rooms are clean and are on the 3&5 floors. If you want a room for its location and at a great price then this hotel clicks the box. The staff work really hard and helped us to get around the city with great directions and helpful tips. They all have on suite showers which we found some hotels don't even have. Really enjoyed are stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roma
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I have spent my shabbat in rome and the food was catered by a great kosher restaurant taverna was the name, jo the manager helped me arrange the whole things. Other than thta good location excellent people. yes some of the cleaning people dont speak alot but the owner was very kind. The rooms well furnished and cleaned every day.
I will return

Room Tip: inside view is more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gabbobboroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mamer, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Staff was nice and the room was clean but we didn't Enjoy the place. You can hear other people like if they were in your room, there was an unpleasant smell in the room and I think some works need to be done!


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Virg51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cesarbedandreakfast, Front Office Manager at Cesar Palace Guesthouse, responded to this review, 23 October 2014
Dear Guest,
There’s always room for improvement and we are open to suggestions by customers, but with your review you didn’t help us that much as you didn’t specify which “works need to be done”, making it quite impossible for us to read your mind. Feedbacks are very important in our work: the more specific they are, the best for future guests. Sorry to read you were annoyed by the smell of the cleaning detergents ( bleach and ammonia) used to clean and sterilize your room, we had air freshener at the reception. Unfortunately, there’s not that much we can do about the behavior of other guests, more than explain them basic rules of civil cohabitation at the moment of Check-In. Regardless if you’re in a 5 star hotel or a B&B, it can always happen to be next door with loud and disrespectful guests who don’t take into any consideration others’ feelings. Luckily such kind of complains rare, thanks to our wonderful and priceless guests. Glad to read you enjoyed your room and the staff, we are waiting for you with open arms to show you the improvement we made since your stayed with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
San Lorenzo
Athena Hotel
Athena Hotel
#976 of 1,292 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Scheppers Hotel
#1,021 of 1,292 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Alba Hotel Torre Maura
#1,072 of 1,292 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Giotto
#1,091 of 1,292 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Hotel Jonico
#613 of 1,292 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Hotel Baltic
#1,085 of 1,292 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cesar Palace Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cesar Palace Guesthouse

Property: Cesar Palace Guesthouse
Address: Via Nomentana 55, 00161 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,846 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cesar Palace Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the enchanting area of Porta Pia, close to Termini Train Station and to Via Veneto, house of "La Dolce Vita", Cesar Palace Guesthouse welcomes you for a pleasent stay in the eternal city. Located in an historical building of the early XX century, Cesar Palace has single and double rooms, all with private bathrooms, equipped with linen and towels, dispensers for soap and hair dryer, very spacious and furnished in a simple and elegant, comfortable and vital atmosphere. Quiteness in each room is provided by double windows, as well as other services like: TV Color, Air conditioning, and free Wi-Fi. Daily cleaning will guarantee an enjoyable stay at our place, as well as our Reception Team, always available to assiste you upon your arrival in Porta Pia and in any moment of your stay. Upon request, we serve Kosher breakfast in your room and organize tours in the most interesting areas of our beautiful city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Cesar Palace Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cesar Palace Guesthouse Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing