We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel review”
Review of Domidea Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Domidea Hotel
Ranked #224 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Nice hotel with clean rooms and pretty good breakfast. It's a little bit far from Rome's Centre but bus station or hotel's shuttle bus gets you at termini station in 5 minutes. But relation between money and offer is excellent.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms in front side...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isidoros S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (644)
There are newer reviews for Domidea Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 644 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2013

If you are looking for an affordable, yet modern hotel in Rome I would highly recommend hotel Domidea. Its slightly out of the main city center but very easy to reach by public transport. We traveled from Rome Fumicinio airport by train to the termini station for €14 each, use the fast ticket machines in the station for the cheapest tickets rather than the information and ticket desks who try to combine packages for extra money and they are not worth it. Make sure you purchase your ticket before you get on the train, once on board you cannot purchase a ticket and will be fined €50 per person if you do not have one. Also make sure you stamp your ticket before boarding, there are small green stamping machines on the platform. Once at the termini we purchased a weeks travel card for the metro, around €24 each but valid on all metros, trams and buses around Rome. We bought this from one of the newspaper stalls inside the station.We took the blue metro line as far north as it would go to Rebbibia station, then had the option of the number 473, 474 or 075 bus to take us to the stop by the hotel. The hotel does advertise a free shuttle to Rebbibia station but it is actually €1 per person but we never used it as the public transport was only a two minute walk away and free with our metro passes. In all, from the hotel to the city center it took around 35 minutes travel time which we didn't mind for the price we paid.

The hotel rooms were modern and comfortable, there was a TV which picked up sky news in English but we didn't really use it. Free WiFi in the hotel was useful although signal was poor in some areas of the bedroom. We found sitting by the door was the best spot to get good signal. There was a fridge and a good sized bathroom with lovely power shower.

Breakfast was good, the breakfast room is quite small but there was always a table for us and good was replenished quickly throughout the morning.

We had a great holiday and would book this hotel again if we returned to Rome.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

The staff at the hotel are just excellent! The hotel is clean, our family room is spacious, the cleaning/housekeeping staff are wonderful - yes it is outside of the city centre. Yes, it costs some extra TIME and energy to get back and forth - so read the reviews so your expectations can match the reality. However, for the price - it's fine. The breakfast room is on the small side - and the people in there work very very hard to make the experience pleasurable, clean, and flow. The shuttle bus is convenient, and so is the public transportation. We stayed for 7 days with two kids 8 & 9 yrs old. We would come back!

Room Tip: Our room on 3rd floor had an enormous terrace - not much of a view, but possible to sit out if you d...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Very good room, we stop for one night after arriving in Rome at night to continue trip by car the next day, two adults and two kids. Family room was perfect with internet connection and very good breakfast the next morning.
+ Family room.
- Maybe far from Rome center.
+ Easy access to Rome Highways.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slb_ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Last christmas i decided to visit Rome, along with some friends.

After seeking for some cheap hotels, Domidea came up, and it was my primary choice.

Well, it was a pleasant stay, i enjoyed Rome very much, although it's a bit expensive city, one of the most expensive cities all over UE.

About the hotel, very clean, pleasant, nice.

Employees are nice and effective.

Beds are cleaned every day, rooms are just big enough, along with air conditioned, tv, wireless internet, everything you could wish for.

Continental breakfast is just fine, with plenty of food.

The hotel price is a must.

About the location, you have to drive by car, just like we did, however, not so far from the centre.

There are a quite few Italian restaurants nearby.

Oh, there is always free parking for the car, inside or outside the hotel.

If you ever decide to go to Rome, this hotel must be one of your primary choices.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silvending
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

Good value for money; staff is very nice and helpful, they have a shuttle van that goes to Rebibbia metro station (in the morning and evening), but I never use it because city buses (lines 075, 437 and 447) goes most frequently until midnight. The connection with the city center is good.
Rooms are large and comfortable, cleaned daily, towels changed daily too. Breakfast is more than good, from ham and cheese, through croissant to chocolate cream, milk, tea, coffee, fruits...
The only thing I did not like is the size of the breakfast room. It is very small for that hotel size, so it happened that I didn't have free table so I must wait some table to be released.
I read some comments about noise from the near bus station, but I must said that I've never heard that noise although my window looks at the bus parking.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Draganche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

We stayed for 5 nights and we were fully satisfied.
We stayed in a double room in the third floor , witch was very big, modern,cozy with all the comfort that a 4 star hotel can provide you, they cleaned our room every day, it was in a quiet place, it had a 26" LCD TV, also it had free wifi.
The breakfast was perfect, it consisted of EVERYTHING, saulty and sweet.
The shuttle bus was very usefull, and the service hours were appropriate.
The reception people were very kind to us and very helpfull.
The hotel was big, new, and modern.
The total price was very good.

The negatives were that it was far away from the town, witch was not big problem because of the shuttle bus. It was isolated, there is only a restaurant near the hotel and a super market, but there was nothing else to do.Also the elevator many times was out of order. Last but not least, even if we asked for a double bed, our bed was consisted of two small beds united.

In general, our stay was perfect, and we would choose it again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimitris-Chrisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#442 of 1,267 in Rome
294 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#362 of 1,267 in Rome
421 reviews
Prati
Colors Hotel
Colors Hotel
#239 of 1,267 in Rome
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Genziana
#445 of 1,267 in Rome
134 reviews
Hotel Re di Roma
#158 of 1,267 in Rome
1,311 reviews
San Lorenzo
Dock Suites Hotel
Dock Suites Hotel
#212 of 1,267 in Rome
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domidea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domidea Hotel

Address: Via Raffaele Costi 17/21, 00155 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#125 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#183 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £47 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Domidea Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Domidea is a modern 4-star hotel . Connected to the center of Rome with Tor Sapienza Railway Station , it is located just 300 meters far from the hotel , that in just 25 minutes it reaches the center. It is reserved for guests, that book comfort rooms, the private shuttle bus that it reaches the metro b in 5 minutes. Our strong point is the rich continental breakfast , assorted by sweet and salty. Inside the hall, there is a stylish lounge bar , in which we organize happy hour with musical accompaniment . The rooms are very spacious and some rooms are with spacious balconies . The Parking zone is free . Furthermore , our reception staff suggested several local attractions and bike rides along the nearby River Aniene , immersed in the Natural Reserve . What are you waiting to visit us ?? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Domidea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domidea Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing