We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern, large rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Domidea Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Domidea Hotel
Ranked #196 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Oviedo, Florida
1 review
“Clean, modern, large rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Hotel was a little off the beaten path but was otherwise great. Breakfast was great for a continental breakfast. Room was large but otherwise very modern. Wifi worked great! Highly recommend as long as you have transportation into the city accounted for.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucky_Diamond1074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    307
    75
    26
    16
See reviews for
168
168
20
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

This hotel is very unique, every room is different.. even a different size. It is super clean and the staff is very attending and friendly. The cleaning staff is superb and so is the breakfast crew lead by the very accommodating Andreea Costas. Breakfast is included from 7am until 10am. The only problem is the hotel is located on the northeast fringe of Rome. There is a shuttle which will take you to to the subway station at Tiburtina and from there you can get to any attraction in Rome. The last trip at night to the subway station is 10:30pm. A small train station is also located around the corner a few blocks up underground called Tor Sappienza(Tower of Angels) which you can look up on line(search: trenitalia site). There is a very reasonable grocery store called Deco next door and a wonderful restaurant right next door called Fils. Fil and his staff are amazing. He was a top chef in New York City for 10 years. Spent allot of time there and realy enjoyed it. In the beginning a few years ago it was all business people. Over the last year a lot of tourists. If you are not afraid of a bit of a trek and adventure this hotel is excellent and comes with a very economical price for Rome. Watch out it is sold out a lot now.

Room Tip: All rooms are unique and fun. I like it on the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cuisine3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

We spent a week here with family and it was a nice hotel, the room and breakfast were adequate, the shuttle service was useful when we discovered it but it was a fair distance from the nearest station and far from the city centre - not ideal for tourists.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ebru R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

I was 4 nights in this hotel. It is an OK hotel, everything worked as it should, exept the air condition in our room could not be turned off. The breakfast was OK, but I would expect more form a 4* hotel, like maybe some scrambled eggs or more vegetables.
The location is not ideal, but you can reach the last metro station in 5 minutes with the car or it takes a bit more with the bus. From there you need about 15 minutes to the Coloseum so it is not that bad.
And they don´t have own restaurant, but you can finde some nice restaurants not far away.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alenka_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

We spent a week in this hotel during New Year holidays.
I would like to start with the location, which was unbelievably inconvenient. This is not Rome, it suburbs and definately not a very safe one. If you are travelling without a car, you will have to spend about 45 minutes on the metro to get from the centre, then wait for 15-20 minutes for a bus and finally have a bumpy ride for 15 minutes in it. If you don't want to be robbed, I also won't recommend you to return later than 10 o"clock and try to conceal any packages from expensive boutiques.
There is absolutely nothing near the hotel except for a gas station, casino and a club Cleopatra, which suspiciosly look like a stripclub.
The rooms are not very big, poorly furnished, with very very uncomfortable small beds and tiny TV. Our air conditioneer didn't work properly, so the tempreture was a surprise: we could wake up in the middle of the night because it's suddenly 15 degrees and freezing or on the opposite because it started to raise the temperature up to +29. To be fair I should mention, that the room was however always clean.
When you leave the room check your lockers on the luggage twice, because we sometimes had a strong feeling that someone was looking through our stuff.
As for breakfast, I think it is a very big word for that dry ration that they give to you (no hot meal, sometimes even no cheese for bread, only lots of kinds of bread and buns).
In the conclusion I would like to say that maybe in some cases it worth to visit this hotel but only for its reasonable price, for a short period and ONLY if you have your own car.
It is definately not a 4 star hotel, max 3-.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yulia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

we booked the hotel under the pretense that we would be able to sleep 7 people in one of the suites. When the hotel found out that we would be 4 adults and 3 children, they made us pay for another room, even if it was only for one night. We paid 151 euro for one night in a room that was way too big for two adults and two children. The rooms were huge by European standards and very clean. The wifi worked okay. The front desk was very helpful and friendly. However, they really do mean it when they say "only 4 people" despite the fact that the couch turns into a futon and you can sleep 7 comfortably. I would not stay here. We've had better hotels for less money.

Room Tip: they really mean that a room is only for however many people THEY recommend, not how many people you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

This is one of the worst 4 star experience in my life. This hotel should not be rated 4 star. This is supposedly a business hotel but there was no internet during my 2 days stay. There is no proper kitchen in the hotel. The breakfast is very very poor. First hotel in my life that does not serve scrambled eggs in the breakfast. My room was freezing when i cheked in. By the way this is a room without windows. They told me a technician will check. They then informed me that it was fixed but there was no change. They asked me to wait couple of hours. After 3 hours they decided to cahnge my room. Try to avoid this hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Alican S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Poggioverde
#104 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Warmthotel
#221 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Monteverde
Le Fate Apartments
Le Fate Apartments
#135 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Lodi
#267 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
San Lorenzo
Villa San Lorenzo Maria Hotel
Hotel Artis
#360 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domidea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domidea Hotel

Property: Domidea Hotel
Address: Via Raffaele Costi 17/21, 00155 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#112 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#183 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Domidea Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Domidea is a modern 4-star hotel . Connected to the center of Rome with Tor Sapienza Railway Station , it is located just 300 meters far from the hotel , that in just 25 minutes it reaches the center. It is reserved for guests, that book comfort rooms, the private shuttle bus that it reaches the metro b in 5 minutes. Our strong point is the rich continental breakfast , assorted by sweet and salty. Inside the hall, there is a stylish lounge bar , in which we organize happy hour with musical accompaniment . The rooms are very spacious and some rooms are with spacious balconies . The Parking zone is free . Furthermore , our reception staff suggested several local attractions and bike rides along the nearby River Aniene , immersed in the Natural Reserve . What are you waiting to visit us ?? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Lastminute, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Domidea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domidea Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing