We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charm atop the heart of Rome”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
89 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 89 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sheel S
1 review
“Charm atop the heart of Rome”
Reviewed 11 November 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great 2 bedroom with balcony. It suited our little family just right. Everyone involved in the booking was a professional and very responsive at check in. We would stay here again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2017
Thank you so much Sheel! The Italy Perfect Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick L
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
“Nice apartment, well located, helpful representative.”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is an attractive apartment in a nice building very close to the Piazza del Popolo and the Flaminio metro stop. We found it very convenient. My family stayed for 14 days. Part of the time our two adult sons were there and part just the two of us. It worked out very well. We enjoyed having coffee on the terrace in the morning and wine in the evening. We had a slight problem with the air conditioning in the master bedroom. The owner was responsive about sending people out to fix it, but had to wait for parts and we did have a few days without ac. Fortunately, it wasn't too warm. We used the subway often and having the stop just a few blocks away was nice.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2017
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Flaminio! The Italy Perfect Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debkits
Ashland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My husband and I, along with his sister and her husband, had a wonderful stay at the Flaminio apartment. The apartment was spacious and nicely furnished. We enjoyed siting out on the terrace at night sipping wine. The kitchen was well-appointed with the appropriate utensils, pots and pans so light meals/breakfast could be prepared.
The apartment is located just outside the walls just minutes from the Piazza di Puopolo and good public transportation (and one of the few dedicated taxi ranks in the city). Also, it is not far from the river which made for a lovely evening walk. The neighborhood is very quiet and seems very safe.
Just a few blocks from the apartment is this delightful alimentary (deli) that had good charcuterie, cheeses, breads, pastries and some groceries. It filled our needs an we did not need to find a larger grocery store. An interesting note - the loaves of bread are large and they will cut how many slices you need, weigh and bag it, and that is how you buy bread. Never had this before and loved the fact that we could have fresh bread each day as a result.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace and the local alimentary/deli
Liked least: the fact that there were steps into the bedrooms and/or bathrooms (but I have seen this in other European apartments
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. The Italy Perfect Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathie G
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay--Loved It!”
Reviewed 27 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Perfect Stay
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this apartment. The layout was perfect for 4 with 2 full baths and bedrooms. Everything was as represented. The location was close to everything (walking 10 minutes or less) to the Metro, Piazza del Poupolo., shopping, restaurants, etc.
However, the apartment was quiet and peaceful in a beautiful building.
Would definitely stay here again. Our greeter was responsive and provided lots of useful information.
The apartment was clean and contained everything we needed to have a full meal or snack.
The wifi was great; we did not use the TV.
Washer was great; dryer is typical for the area so we used the drying rack which worked just fine
We did have a problem with the hot water but it was quickly addressed and was no one's fault
Would not hesitate to return to this apartment and would definitely use Italy Perfect again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness, cleanliness and location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for your review! Please come again. The Italy Perfect Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meredith...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Wonderful stay in a beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a wonderful stay at the Flaminio apartment in August! The apartment is very clean and roomy. It is just as it appears in pictures. The kitchen is stocked with all of the equipment you could use as well as pasta, tomatoes for sauce and even a bottle of wine. The building is quiet, very safe and conveniently located near the Flaminio Metro stop and the Piazza del Popolo. It is also within easy walking distance to the Spanish Steps area where you will find many delicious restaurants. Our greeter, Gian, was very helpful and pleasant. He took the time to explain everything about the apartment and answer all of our questions. I would definitely recommend this apartment and Italy Perfect to anyone staying in Rome. The entire experience from planning, to booking, to our trip itself went seamlessly. Thank you, Italy Perfect, for a wonderful Roman holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your review, please visit us again! The Italy Perfect Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massfamil...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“wonderful apartment, quiet but close walk to everything”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Wonderful apartment

We just want to thank you for making our stay in Rome so wonderful. The apartment was great, roomy, clean and perfect for our family. We had some trouble with the air conditioning but our local contact was great at fixing it quickly. The apartment was a wonderful location. We could walk everywhere easily and always grab a cab at the piazza popolo. You need not worry that it is out of the way. We also highly recommend the outdoor air market around the corner to purchase bread, produce, fruits. We loved meeting the shop owners and had incredible breakfasts and lunches to pack.

Italy Perfect is also associated with great guides, drivers, etc. and we highly recommend leveraging their expertise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: a nicely decorated, comfortable apartment in a good location
Liked least: the air conditioning was not as strong as needed
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your review, please visit us again! The Italy Perfect Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrisad0
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“Home at Flaminio in Rome”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We loved our apartment, Flaminio in Rome. It was very well appointed and very private and quiet. Loved the terrace.
The location was perfect for us. We walked everywhere - from the Vatican to the Coliseum and all other points of interest. Took a taxi only one time.
At the end of our long day as we got to Piazza del Poppolo , we knew we would be in our quiet neighborhood in 10 minutes. So wonderful to come home, relax and plan our next day!!
We loved the communication with Italy Perfect and highly recommend their well-maintained apartments!!!
I highly recommend this location.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2015
Thank you for your review, please visit us again! The Italy Perfect Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing