We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm host”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stasera A Casa Da M.e.
Ranked #448 of 1,088 Speciality Lodging in Rome
singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm host”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

Fanatstic experience. Maria is a very friendly b&b host. She is always asking if you r ok and always be there for any questions u asked.

Location: 3-5mins walk from train station. Not obvious to locate initially. It's actually really easy once you find it. Beside a petrol station along the Main Street once you r out from metro (red line) furio camillo. There's a little slope down to the b&b so preferably backpacking is a better choice if u r traveling alone. Not fun to drag the luggage up the slope and down the stairs to the metro.
Remember to purchase the Roma pass for unlimited transport travel in the city n free entrance to colessum.

Accommodation: comfortable room with shared bathroom. Love the small little detail of decor by Maria. Little catus in the bathroom and plants in the room. Food and beverage is always there at the entrance area (breakfast area) for snacking. Cons: bathroom has no shower curtain which you have to be very careful when you shower. Room is facing the road so can be noisy if you open the window.

Generally, a nice place to stay in with friendly host. Remember to tell Maria in advance the time of your arrival so she can wait for u at home for check in and navigate you to the b&b.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sansg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    9
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013 via mobile

Very nice place to live in, rooms are very large, and it truly ok for quiet people. The host is a very nice warm-hearted woman and she speaks English really well, communicating is not a problem, experience is nice, next time I'll choose here again for sure.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haripote0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

We recommend Maria Elena highly. She was a most welcoming hostess and very helpful to guide us to proper metro/bus/etc stations. Not in the heart of Rome, but close to a station. The room was nice, and Maria made us feel at home. Breakfast was simple but fresh and pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claxtona76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

It is not in the city center but it is very close to metro and train. So we really liked to stay there.
Breakfast could be better but it is not a big deal! We suggest you to stay in Casa da ME for sure!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Aysen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdynia, Polonia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

I stayed in B&B for a week with my boyfriend. We've had such a lovely time there. Maria, the host, is amazingly kind and she really makes place home alike. The room was comfortable and spacious. The area in which the B&B is places is very well comunicated and you can also find lots of shops and caffees near the flat. I recommend Marias B&B basically for everyone. There's no way that you won't be satisfied:)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monika_ant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Maria's B&B for 3 nights and had a wonderful stay. We found the b&b to be very clean and modern and Maria was very accommodating.
The location was great - only a 5 min walk from the metro which would get us to the centre of Rome in 20mins.
The only critasism of the property was the shower head was not attached to the wall so we had to hold it.
The property was a little difficult to find as it is in an apartment block but Maria did give us her phone number Incase we need help.
Will definitely stay again when in Rome.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bree J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Tuscolana
#254 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Hotel Pineta Palace
#433 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
Furio Camillo
#196 of 1,088 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,589 of 3,752 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,457 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#373 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stasera A Casa Da M.e.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stasera A Casa Da M.e.

Property: Stasera A Casa Da M.e.
Address: Via Tuscolana 268 Scala C. Int. 4, 00181 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Hotel Style:
Ranked #448 of 1,088 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Stasera A Casa Da M.e. 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stasera A Casa Da M.e. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing