We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment!!!”
Review of Green Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green Apartments
Ranked #258 of 3,642 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
1 review
“Great apartment!!!”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

This Apartment was in a perfect location only a few blocks from the Colosseum. It was very clean and quiet. It was cleaned daily. We stayed in a 2 bedroom, each with it's own private bathroom. Andrea met us and was very helpful by explaining on a map of Rome where things were located. We highly recommend it. We definitely prefer apartments over hotels because we like to have coffee and breakfast in our room before heading out for the day.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rascal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    33
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
70
63
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Stayed in the Green apartments for three nights. Family of five. Andrea the owner arranged for a pick up from Ciampino and it cut out all the hassel of trying to organise transport into Rome. He met us on arrival and spent 20 minutes giving us suggestions on places to go each day, how to use the bus and metro system. All of his recommendations for places to eat were excellent and reasonably priced.

The apartments are located five minutes from the Colosseum and close to the metro stop. The street is well serviced with buses. You can easily walk to the main part of the city.

We stayed in a two room apartment, it had everything we needed, it was clean and quiet.

I have no hesitation in recommending the Green apartments for value, service and location. we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ncsdublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2011

Very close to Colosseum, 300m away. This place was clean, modern, private and great value for money. Has a full kitchen in each unit, private washing machine and a large shared patio that is private and quiet, makes for cheap and charming evening dinners. Bathroom was great and apartment as a whole was very large, even though it as the smallest 1 bedroom. Best value in a month in the EU. Stayed for 5 nights as the last week of a month long honeymoon in Sept 2011. Kid, family friendly, but still separated enough for us as a couple. I cannot recommend this place enough if you need a change from hotels.

Room Tip: You can fit many people in any of these apartments, I'd suggest using the pull out couch and spl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We chose to stay at the Green Apartments because it was conveniently located - walking distance to everywhere - 300 meters from the Colosseum. The price is good, and we wanted a 2 bedroom (travelling with friends), and the fact that there was 2 bathrooms was an added benefit.

The place was perfect - exactly what we hoped for. Comfortable, stocked with everything we needed, convenient, nice and cool floors, hot water, very secure - we actually stayed for 1 day in one of the one bedroom apartments, and the rest of the time in the 2 bedroom apartment, and both were beautiful and comfortable.

Now, MORE importantly, and the things we didn't expect, and the reasons that we will always come back to the Green Apartments, and won't even bother to search around, were: the little vegetable and fruit market across the street, the church bells every morning (and a few times on Sundays) from San Clemente and the church on the other side (which, I never found out it's name, but the bells were beautiful!), the little Celio district, filled with restaurants, pizzerias, coffee shops, and cobblestone, walking distance to the Colosseum and all the other sights (plus easy access to 3 subway stations and on the bus route).

And, most importantly, there's Andrea. If you haven't stayed at the Green Apartments yet, you don't know what a wonderful find Andrea is!!

From his very first contact, Andrea was an abundance of information, very helpful, and, I must say, very patient. He answered all of my questions right away, and always had additional suggestions, and this was even before we'd made the decision to stay at this location.

Then, he arranged transportation to and from the airport, and also to and from a "nearby" town. He met us at the apartment when we arrived and settled us in, and reviewed our options for seeing as much of Rome as we could, within our time limits. He gave us advice on using transportation, what each area of the city had to offer, and the best places for pizza, gelato and caffe.

Above and beyond, he also helped us retrieve our missing luggage (which, I can tell you, was a huge relief since we didn't know Italian)!

I could go on and on, but you will just have to experience it for yourself.

In the end, all I can say (to Andrea) is "Grazie Mille" and even that, I think, is not enough to express how great our stay at Green Apartments really was.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank I_Quattro_Vagabondi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We are a family of 2 adults and 3 children (3-12yrs) who stayed at the Green Apartments in October 2011. Our experience was much the same as others who have reviewed here with good recommendations. It was in a great location - a bit of a walk to the city but we did it every day with the kids with no problems and if you don't feel like walking there is always the bus/ metro. It is lovely staying near the Colliseum as we walked past it several times a day and saw it in all sorts of light.
Andrea the owner is very helpful and gave us lots of good recommendations for eating places and things to do as a family - every recommendation he made was accurate and we loved the local restaurant he suggested where they served good food with fast and friendly service and made us feel very welcome with the children. He was also a very good communicator before and during the stay and was relaxed about the payment which we didn't make until half way through our stay.
The apartment was clean and spacious and is accurately represented on the owner's website. We had good wifi. The daily cleaning is a nice bonus and means of you ahve any issues or needs you can ask the cleaner who is friendly and speaks excellent English.
The apartments really are very quiet despite the address being off a main road - much quieter than any other city apartment we had stayed in during our trip which was a real bonus.
This accommodation is highly recommended. Thanks Andrea.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DBbonjour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2011

My wife and I stayed five nights at the Green Apartments in mid October. The weather was perfect, warm and sunny. The city was beautiful in the sunshine. The apartment was outstanding. The position near the Colosseum gives access to the city by foot, bus, tram and underground. Set back from the road, the apartment and terrace gave us an oasis of calm to return to at the end of the day. There is also easy access to any number of restaurants. There are a couple of small supermarkets within 10 minutes walk. Andrea, the owner, arranged the airport pick-up and met us at the apartment on arrival to give us all the information and advice we needed to enhance our stay in Rome. All in all he provided an outstanding sevice and was "on call" throughout our stay. The apartment we had (number 2) was clean, modern, comfortable, spacious for the two of us, quiet and very comfortable.
A truly magnificent city and the holiday was greatly enhanced by the standard of this accommodation. We still have a lot to see in Rome and there is no doubt we would return to the Green Apartments.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Situated in 10 minutes walking distance to the Colosseum in Roma, the green apartments are in the backyard of a palazzo, so you stay in a calm atmosphere. The apartments are really nice, clean (every day cleaning and every three days change of towels and linen included!) and fully equipped (kitchen, tv, w-lan). There is also a terrace, where you can sit and eat and chill. In front of the palazzo, on the Via Labicana, there ist a bus- and tram-stop with every destination a tourist could want. Andrea, our host, was really kind and gave us many informations about sightseeing, eating, bus and metro system. I´ll recommend this place to everyone! And I´m going to stay there, when I visit Roma again!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mimimobil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
B&B Giulietta al Colosseo
B&B Giulietta al Colosseo
#504 of 3,642 in Rome
60 reviews
Monti
White Rooms Colosseo
White Rooms Colosseo
#559 of 3,642 in Rome
68 reviews
Monti
Li Rioni Bed & Breakfast
Li Rioni Bed & Breakfast
#349 of 3,642 in Rome
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Feliz in Roma
Feliz in Roma
#71 of 3,642 in Rome
277 reviews
Monti
MarcoAurelio49 Apartments - Colosseo
Monti
Bellezza al Colosseo
Bellezza al Colosseo
#166 of 3,642 in Rome
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Apartments

Property: Green Apartments
Address: Via Labicana 29/B, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #258 of 3,642 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Green Apartments are located in an incredible position in the heart of the Eternal City!!!Only 5 minutes walk to the Colosseum and the Forum!!!The 4 beautiful apartments are located on a 1st floor of a private building .Each apartment is fully furnished and indipendent.All of the apartments have private bathrooms, double bedrooms, well equipped kitchens, living rooms, Satellite Tv, air conditioning, free wi-fi connection , independent heating system and much more.....!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Green Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Apartments Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing