We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Green Apartments Rome
Nearby Hotels
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$277
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$391
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$939
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$428
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$429
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$408
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
145
34
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
34
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig kitchenon arrivalideal place to staycarrefour expressfantastic hostsexcellent locationenjoyed our staydouble bedtrain stationandreamapsupermarketcolosseumlabicanaromabusesneighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We spent 4 days at the Green Apartments and were thrilled with everything. Andrea arranged a taxi from the airport for us. He met us at check-in and carefully went over what's around, where to eat, and ideas on what to do. We saw him several times during our stay and he was always making sure that we were happy and had what we needed.

The apartments are a close walk to the Colosseum and Forum. There are plenty of good restaurants nearby. We also found great pastries, a couple delis, and of course Gelato - all within an easy walk! The apartments are an easy walk to two metro stations, which will get you to any attraction. We didn't use the bus, but the bus stop is close by also.

Andrea, thank you for making our time in Rome memorable! We loved your beautiful city and hope to be back soon.

Ciao!
The Newby Family

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mel_VA_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This was a wonderful place to stay. It is an great location (5 minute walk from the Colosseum) and the facilities are beautifully kept. The owner (Andrea) took time when we arrived to give us a tour of the apartment as well as go over the map and a possible itinerary with us. He also gave us a map that included his recommendations for site seeing, restaurants, photo opportunities and entertainment, which was extremely useful and the quality of his recommendations never let us down. The apartment location is also extremely quiet, as is the terrace, which is open for guest use. I would be happy to stay here again if I ever get the chance.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abbey1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed at the Green Apartments for 6 nights with our family of four. Everything was excellent! I'd highly recommend this hotel which is only about a 5 minute walk to the Colosseum but in a quiet and secure building. Andrea, the owner, is exceptionally helpful and friendly (and speaks English, which is handy). Maria, who took care of our rooms and answered questions about our property, laundry, etc was equally gracious. Our rooms was very clean, lovely, and up to date and we had dependable free wi-fi. For a place so conveniently located, we were pleasantly surprised to find such quality. We're looking forward to our next trip to Rome and another stay at the Green Apartments. Next time we're hoping the weather is better so we can enjoy the spacious veranda outside our rooms! Thanks, Andrea and Maria!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

What impressed me the most about my first-time stay was the time Andrea (the owner) took to introduce my friend and I to his city. :-) When we arrived, he provided a customized map containing info about Rome's "Must-Sees," such as photo ops, restaurants, historical landmarks, transportation lines, etc. He proceeded to sit down with us and explain everything we needed to know, using the map to do it. We were thrilled to be able to catch a glimpse of the Colosseum from our apartment window. The surprisingly peaceful location was excellent--within walking distance of the Red line (Metro) and, in the opposite direction, the Colosseum, Forum, Circus Maximus, etc. The apartment was cleaned every day (thanks to Maria), and provided a comfortable place to relax/crash after full days of sightseeing. Also, the WiFi was dependable for those concerned about that sort of thing.

Rome is a city that begs to be explored, so although we didn't spend much time in the apartment, it was a pleasure to have such a place to call "home." You will definitely not regret staying here. And since I tossed a coin in the Trevi Fountain, I expect another stay at the Green Apartments is somewhere in my future. ;-)

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Emily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We were spent a beautiful few days in a sunny and well kept apartment. The warm hospitality was not only welcoming but also helpful in a new city. The area was comfortable and it was perfectly located just minuted walk from the Colosseum! Can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterSnow01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews