We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place in Rome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sotto il Sole di Roma
Ranked #376 of 3,712 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Sotto il Sole di Roma is really the best place in Rome I never been. Really helpful staff, good breakfast, nice and clean room. Also the position is very good if you want to visit Rome without using the bad public transportation.
It deserve 5 stars! I'll come back!
Special thanks to Raul.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 294MichaelO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
There are newer reviews for Sotto il Sole di Roma
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2013

me, my girlfriend and friens travelled from Greece and a very nice time at Soto il Sole di Roma. Raul was very helpfull and the Bed & Breakfast style is something that liked it most. The location was perfect, the breakfast was excellent but most of all it was a very nice mixture

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spyros v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

For our vacation we searched many sites to figure out which hotel to stay at. As we did not know anything about Rome, we were very careful as to which hotel to choose and in which part of Rome to stay. We bumped into Sotto il Sole di Roma during our search and saw that it had wonderful reviews, we decided to book, as our travel date was coming up.

Upon arrival we received a friendly welcome from Raul. He explained to us how everything goes at the B&B, but also which places to visit, which routes to take, as well as where to buy tickets and tours. This information has helped us tremendously, and made visiting all the beautiful churches, monuments and piazza's so much easier.

We stayed for 6 nights. Every morning Mario prepared our breakfast. It was an absolute pleasure to have met him. He would always give us tips on what to do and answer all of our questions (and believe me, I had many).

The B&B is very close to the Vatican and Castel Sant'Angelo. For us it was a great location. We only walked the whole week, as everything was walking distance. The neighborhood is very safe and quiet, which is nice after a long day in a very loud and busy city. For us it really had the comfortable feeling of coming "home" at night, it felt like our home away from home!

We are very happy to have chosen to stay here, we would highly recommend it, and we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islandgirl297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We went there again in December 2012 and it was a real pleasure!
Very nice rooms and place to visit Roma!
Raul the owner is very friendly and will help you to optimize your shortbreak in Roma!

We will get back there certainly

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilles d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Really beautiful place, very warm welcoming, situated in a really good area, where is possible to reach the main touristic point with just few minutes walking. room are very clean and Abu, the housekeeper, is really kind! Breakfast is full of fresh food. Very beautiful experience, we'll talk about this, to all our friends.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We spent 3 days just at beginning of January, perfect stay, wonderful welcome, perfect position to visit Rome, big room and also really clean, good breakfast and a lot of suggestions for us from Raul(the owner). What else?
We'll be back soon!
Thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

Your home in Rome, a great place to stay! It's located in a huge apartment in an gorgeous building next to the Castel Sant'Angelo and in walking distance to the Vatican. Raul, the manager, was already very, very patient and flexible during the booking process (we were a group of people and there were a lot of amendments...) and makes us feel home directly after our arrival, showed us around and gave us some very useful advises which places are worth visiting and which aren't. The rooms are cozy, simple and modern furnished and clean. in the morning coffee Raul is not getting tired to prepare the most delicious cappuccinos or espressos together with toast or croissants, and he whenever you face a problem he'll try to help. the only disadvantage is the noise from the road if one like's to sleep with open window.
if i ever come to Rome again i'll go back there!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katha1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Hotel Prati
Hotel Prati
#541 of 1,267 in Rome
230 reviews
Prati
The B Place
The B Place
#607 of 1,267 in Rome
88 reviews
Prati
Art Atelier Accomodation
Art Atelier Accomodation
#867 of 3,712 in Rome
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Annette B&B
Annette B&B
#370 of 3,712 in Rome
157 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
At Your Place
At Your Place
#35 of 3,712 in Rome
987 reviews
Prati
OM2Rome
OM2Rome
#34 of 3,712 in Rome
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sotto il Sole di Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sotto il Sole di Roma

Address: Via Pietro della Valle 2, 00193 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #376 of 3,712 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £60 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sotto il Sole di Roma 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are at the 3rd floor, in a really old Roman building in the heart of Rome, just few steps from St. Peter square, Vatican Museum and historic center. We have 6 rooms; all are provided of all comfort that a 4* hotel has, like A/C, TV Sat, refrigerator, safe, hairdryer, bath robe, bathroom en suite with shower. We also serve the breakfast in a particular room on the same floor where all our guests can taste our European breakfast. From our position is possible to visit all the main attraction touristic point only walking, there is no need to take any public transport, like bus and subway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sotto il Sole di Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing